Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

skywardsword
post Dec 9 2022, 08:56 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Dec 9 2022, 07:54 AM)
Still got balls DCA?
Put it this way, during the actual winter, there are more interest from certain group of investors who are less desperate. As per certain poll done in Singapore.

While I am far from that group of people... It would make logical sense.

skywardsword
post Dec 9 2022, 09:08 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Dec 9 2022, 09:03 AM)
how u calculated 40%?...

Cardano went down by more than 89% from All time high.
I went in after it went down. I did not buy at the top.
skywardsword
post Dec 9 2022, 05:27 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 9 2022, 09:06 AM)
Never invest in any alts coin. All went red sea when. None of it can be stored from long term.
I mainly invest in ETH. ADA is small percentage.

QUOTE(soul78 @ Dec 9 2022, 09:10 AM)
you lucky lo...
others need to explain to their parents.. lol

Only invest your own money. Only explain to yourselves. Never borrow money to invest. Your wallet your money. Your hardware wallet, your crypto.

When I started, my bro also almost got interest to invest in mining operations. I advised him, don't do it. Otherwise... would be few hundred k gone.
skywardsword
post Dec 19 2022, 10:47 AM

680 posts

So a few forumer was able to withdraw from FTX and put in Binance... Now Binance also under FUD... Are you guys affected?

How about Luno, are they 1:1? Or operating under fractional reserve?

Edit: did anyone see CZ say they like the idea that every now and than that they conduct a 100% withdraw to ensure that no hanky panky by the powers in the exchange!

Edit 2: imagine the traditional banks doing a 100% withdraws test. Omg.

This post has been edited by skywardsword: Dec 19 2022, 11:42 AM
skywardsword
post Dec 23 2022, 10:55 AM

680 posts

ETH is surprisingly holding out pretty well.

I am still waiting for USD300/ETH.

1. If any other exchange files for bankruptcy.
2. If Binance file for bankruptcy..

Will the crypto world be further shaken?

If it does goes down to usd300/eth... I can realize 3 nodes of ETH staking .

skywardsword
post Dec 23 2022, 10:34 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Vrese @ Dec 23 2022, 09:51 PM)
What you mean you can realize 3 nodes?

USD300 eth would be great buying opportunity
will set up three pc with eth staking at three different places.

But I think it will be very unlikely... the support at 1.2k usd seems too great.
skywardsword
post Jan 9 2023, 06:33 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(ljken @ Jan 9 2023, 05:01 PM)
Barry, Silvergate and Genesis not over yet. Tread with caution.
I look at Cardano jumping 11% I was like missed it!!!!
skywardsword
post Jan 29 2023, 11:03 AM

680 posts

I hear from Stock investor saying, during recession, stock market will do well.

I need to hear from Crypto Sifu here, is it the same?

Personally, what I see is tech stock market Untung, will have spill over effect on Crypto.(When I say crypto, I mean the top 5 crypto... not the shit coin.)
skywardsword
post Mar 13 2023, 02:39 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Mar 13 2023, 12:34 AM)
Ironically SVB tried to invest in safe assets that led to their downfall.
SVB wasn't even a crypto bank. Most of their investments were on long-term US treasury bonds, usually considered a safe asset.
Companies like AirBNB and billionaires like Mark Cuban kept their money in this bank.
Few have predicted trying to play safe with long-term US bonds would lead to their downfall after interest rates rose.
Irony of paper currency causing the downfall on cryptocurrency...

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0712sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:17 AM