31 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 02:11 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 19 2017, 01:12 PM)
GPU mining specific from NVIDIA now available in Malaysia, price tag?? RM13xx.

U better pay 100 extra to get MSI-1060 GTX OC Armor 6gb, can OC. Power usage is mere 70W each card.
Really? I was not aware of any launch or reviews on mining GPU! Can't even get the full confirmed specs with stats on mining capabilities. Any references? Which shop actually already started selling them?

I should think it will be all over cryptocurrency news if it was already launched.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 19 2017, 02:13 PM
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 06:29 PM

14,576 posts

Guys, I do agree that there should be a separate thread for mining, probably in hardware section. Somebody please open a thread there so that the topics discussed is more focused.

Since this thread was pinned up, it has gain 3 spots and now sits at 6th spot market cap... eh... I mean replies. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 19 2017, 02:18 PM)
Yup, there is. Mid July coming to Malaysia.
MSI is first to produce.
I see. I googled and only got some specs and possible 10-30% more efficient in terms of mining. Guess have to wait for the final product.

kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 07:41 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 19 2017, 06:37 PM)
Why would anyone want to name their token First Blood???
Anyway, there are so many hundreds of tokens out there, very difficult to read up and research on all of them. sad.gif
How do you see the spot of the thread?
Yeah, I'm also lazy to do research mainly because I have reached my limit and not buying anymore BTC.

Haha, I meant total replies of the pinned thread. Cryptocurrency thread volume also ATH! biggrin.gif

The other problem is no where to keep all these coins as hardware wallet don't support them. dry.gif

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 19 2017, 06:43 PM)
This isn't a token though.

It's China's first public blockchain with Turing complete smart contracts. The price spike is largely due to the upcoming event on June 22th, where they'll rebrand the project and unveil a couple of secret guests.

With Microsoft and alibaba involved, very hard to resist the FOMO. The hype is kinda justified don't you think?
Yes, very hard to resist. drool.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 19 2017, 07:42 PM
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 08:00 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(muttly @ Jun 19 2017, 07:40 PM)
Thought i'd get too 2 ANS too. Sent RM50 worth of BTC to Bittrex and got charged ~RM13.

Kinda wish I hadn't sent it now having not known that the dynamic fees would be that high.
Not advisable to send so little BTC over the network. Recently the fees for BTC has increased tremendously. I have not transferred BTC for quite some time. A few months ago, it was like RM 1-2 only.
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 08:49 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 19 2017, 08:40 PM)
Nice nice! Ermmm.... but I think wrong section tongue.gif
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 08:50 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 19 2017, 08:42 PM)
congratz biggrin.gif

hmm.. my Polo dont allow me to trf BTC sad.gif

the 2FA keep invalid ?
Sure you see the correct 2FA? I have like 6 2FA and sometimes see the wrong one.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 19 2017, 08:51 PM
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 08:54 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 19 2017, 08:51 PM)
i have 8... but i see correctly.. @_@ ~~

donno why le.. keep say invalid  cool2.gif
Sure correct or not? You wouldn't be able to log in without using the correct 2FA in the first place. Log out and try again?
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 09:53 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 19 2017, 09:14 PM)
7 BTC here, I believe in Alibaba!
No wonder la. I used my last 0.1 BTC on Bittrex to buy ANS at 70+% and now it shot up to 100+%. It was because of you. Tq! notworthy.gif
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 10:26 PM

14,576 posts

Wow! LTC going to shoot past 50 soon! rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 10:43 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 19 2017, 10:39 PM)
ANT went up another 20% in last 1 hour i think. By the time i get my btc in bittrex, will be 10 usd. Still worth to buy?
Again, nobody can answer that question with certainty. Do note that ANT and ANS are two different coins. wink.gif

Come on LTC, a biiiitttt more! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 19 2017, 10:44 PM
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 10:48 PM

14,576 posts

Guys, the general rule is not to chase at high. How high is anybody's guess. It could shoot much higher or it could crash. Do be careful. wink.gif

For reference, last time XBC shot to 3000+% so the sky's the limit.
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 10:51 PM

14,576 posts

Oh, my baby siacoin just shot up too! Euphoria all around. Time to take profit? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:50 PM)
How many days it took to shoot up that high?
Can't exactly remember but if I'm not mistaken, within 24 hours.
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 11:01 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(KyleBear @ Jun 19 2017, 10:51 PM)
ANS cannot shoot that high la, market cap already #19. Maybe 500% possible  hmm.gif
Again, nobody knows. wink.gif

QUOTE(wiisg @ Jun 19 2017, 10:56 PM)
Sia has something big to announce in this week. Keeping my siaa ohmy.gif it's called obelisk but no one knows what is it.
Obelisk? First time I heard about this. Will do some googling.
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 11:11 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Jun 19 2017, 10:56 PM)
Sia has something big to announce in this week. Keeping my siaa ohmy.gif it's called obelisk but no one knows what is it.
Ok, obelisk was announced in their twitter : https://twitter.com/siatechhq?lang=en

More bits and pieces here : https://twitter.com/DiaryofaMadeMan

According to taek, he mentioned it was something new and hopes it doesn't disappoint. Some speculate that it could be the simple file sharing thingy.

Whatever it is, it looks like people are excited about it and it is probable that more will jump into it. As such, it is a hold for me..... hold on rumours and errr... maybe... sell a bit on news.... biggrin.gif

Ooooo... I'm so excited.... hope can sleep well tonight.... dry.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 19 2017, 11:11 PM
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 11:23 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 19 2017, 11:17 PM)
I think my question will be the best suited for u. hehe. How diverse is your Polo and Bittres Coins? Do you keep same coins in both exchange?
I'm planning to move all my non-lendable coins to Bittrex.

Do they have any mobile app waller for Bittrex?
Errmm.... I have about 40 coins on Polo and 10 other different coins on Bittrex. 4-5 coins overlap on both exchanges. All in all about 50 different types of coins.

That's my problem. Hardware wallets don't support so many coins that I have no choice but to leave them there. That's why my transfer limit is set at level 1 which is USD 2,000 in hopes that it will be safer that way. Those I can transfer to my wallet already done so. And that is also the reason why I'm not pumping in more money.

I was thinking about using a coin's own wallet but don't feel safe either........

Mobile app? Not too sure.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 19 2017, 11:27 PM
kmarc
post Jun 19 2017, 11:28 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 19 2017, 11:25 PM)
My Polo is at 2k limit as well. Since Polo keep disabling the deposit for certain coins, planning to move most of them to Bittrex. And use hardware wallet for only ETH and half of my BTC holding.
Bittrex has much lower volume and more difficult to sell or buy. However, it does do the job most of the time. I still prefer Polo.

Anyway, need to sleep. Hope to still see green tomorrow morning! smile.gif
kmarc
post Jun 20 2017, 06:42 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 20 2017, 02:24 AM)
SC looks unstoppable. Broke polo sell wall pass 700 stats
It's surreal. I can't imagine what the price would be once the final product comes out. I mean, every single release or good news is associated with a price increase. As mentioned before, I feel like we have the opportunity to invest in a startup company that has the potential to do great things in the future. I sincerely hope it does and the key word here is "potential" and "future".

Anyway, sold a minimal amount at 737 to reserve some funds.
kmarc
post Jun 20 2017, 06:51 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 20 2017, 06:49 AM)
Good to see you finally selling some.. hehe. I only hold around 20k SC, bought it like couple of months back and nvr top up. So, not intending to sell until mid July.

How's ur ANS? Don't tell me you missed the boat?
I didn't have the funds. Only bought using 0.1 BTC. blush.gif
kmarc
post Jun 20 2017, 06:58 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 20 2017, 06:54 AM)
I'm syncing the official wallet now, I think keeping in exchanges will have to do until you're sure your PC is clean.

That's how new all this is.
I'm actually thinking about buying a new computer just to store all the coins. And like goldfries said, RAID the harddisk for back-up.

As everything is now in USD, getting a new rig for this purpose will only cost about USD 300-400 ONLY! Can earn in less than an hour cool2.gif

Ooooo.... the euphoria.....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 20 2017, 06:59 AM
kmarc
post Jun 20 2017, 07:48 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 20 2017, 07:00 AM)
As in like a hardware wallet? Not connected to internet?
A dedicated "clean" computer that holds coin wallet but connected to Internet as need to sync wallet and transfer coins. Antivirus and anti malware app. No internet surfing or other activities to keep it clean.

My wife's computer is something like that but it's already like 5 years old....

31 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1457sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:26 AM