17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

dc_talkz
post Jul 9 2017, 03:05 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 9 2017, 01:38 AM)
U already bought his report?

Quite expensive his alta report is 100usd every month...

Rm425 every month to burn...

Unless u share the cost among us la 😅
LOL no. A friend gave me. I haven't even read them yet.
dc_talkz
post Jul 9 2017, 02:30 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 9 2017, 07:58 AM)
Why do I feel like it's a pump and dump scheme?
I just thought I'll share the reports with some of the members here because I remember that Clif High was mentioned a couple of times. But hey, since it made me look like I'm organizing a dishonest scheme, might as well keep them to myself.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 9 2017, 02:33 PM
dc_talkz
post Jul 9 2017, 03:25 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 9 2017, 03:17 PM)
dont share freely. the reports is expensive. share it with the ones who willing to share the buying cost with you.  biggrin.gif

what for giving good stuff for free to people who wont appreciate it
Exactly, the reports were given to me by a friend who bought them for $100 each. I'm not going to just publicize them here. Some people think they are so entitled that paid information should rightly be fed to them so that they can scrutinize. My intention was to share to the selected few who might be interested and I have seen around here for quite awhile.
dc_talkz
post Jul 9 2017, 03:30 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 9 2017, 03:25 PM)
but he got it for free....i guess  unsure.gif
Yah, and hence I should share to the world for free as well. Nice logic.

Disclaimer, I wasn't even planning to sell them. I was going to give them free to some of the more trustworthy members.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 9 2017, 03:32 PM
dc_talkz
post Jul 10 2017, 02:02 PM

471 posts

Thank God for Metal (MTL). Helped mitigate some of my losses.
dc_talkz
post Jul 10 2017, 08:17 PM

471 posts

read this: https://medium.com/tenx-wallet/tenx-pay-a-p...ts-d9b20e45c728

quite informative
dc_talkz
post Jul 11 2017, 02:51 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jul 10 2017, 11:36 PM)
Did you fomo all in with the PAY before it going down?

Because you really panic with the price going down.
LoL I was wondering about the same thing too.

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 11 2017, 12:09 AM)
I'm wondering whether we will ever see the sub-USD100 prices for ETH ever again......  hmm.gif
Just two months ago, ETH reached an all time high of USD 90 and everybody was complaining that it was too expensive......
It might go down to 180ish but I doubt below 150. All ICOs are practically dumping their ETH to take profits before the fork. They are probably parking their money in fiat waiting to jump back right in depending on the situation with the fork. No startup is willing to risk losing 50% of their start up money so it makes sense they they are taking profits as of now but I can see ETH really soaring again after the fork. Note that with Metropolis and Casper upcoming, it would be dumb to sit out on ETH

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 11 2017, 02:52 AM
dc_talkz
post Jul 11 2017, 03:46 PM

471 posts

Suddenly so many crypto experts lol.
dc_talkz
post Jul 11 2017, 04:02 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 11 2017, 02:23 PM)
I'm interested in ANS but it seems too late to enter now. I'd prefer to buy it at less than a dollar.

ANS followers, any chance that it will drop to that level?
LOL rclxms.gif
dc_talkz
post Jul 11 2017, 04:07 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jul 11 2017, 02:54 PM)
anyone want to join me sailang LTC on 31 July?

The way I see it, segwit happens = price crash a bit but long run btc and ltc will recover and moon. Hard fork happens, 50% chance ppl seek solace in LTC = LTC moon also.  laugh.gif
I'm joining you one or two days earlier. Let's see how it plays out for us, shall we smile.gif
dc_talkz
post Jul 11 2017, 06:28 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jul 11 2017, 06:14 PM)
Nope. They were testing Segwit2x very own testnet.
Mining seems to be stuck https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/6...erably_forks_a/

A 'big if' ever Bitcoin is to split/hardfork, you should be worried if you hold any coins on top of BTC eg. Omni. Even worse, crypto on top of Omni, USDT.
They may halt USDT withdrawals or exchange to fiat.
Exactly why I'm not hedging my funds in USDT. Either go back to fiat or find another currency that doesn't correlate too much with the flow of BTC. LTC is a good one IMO.
dc_talkz
post Jul 11 2017, 08:40 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jul 11 2017, 07:39 PM)
Hahaha.. Exactly almost everyone's situation. Opened Polo and Bittrex in the morning to look at my total value of holdings. 5 fig paper loss. Logged out and went to work. The best part, some insane buy orders i put couple of weeks ago (which i thought will never fullfilled) got funfilled and value dropped even lower.

Even BTC fall below 9.5k MYR and anyone want to sell, please do approach me. Need to put more insane buy orders and see if got fullfilled or not.
Hahaha, same story bro. And I was kinda beating myself because I had the buy orders up from a few days ago, forgot to cancel them. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif Oh wells, right now no point getting too worked up about the losses since we are all here for the long term. bruce.gif
dc_talkz
post Jul 11 2017, 09:09 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jul 11 2017, 08:40 PM)
Brass golem testnet is out.
Probably will pump the price up abit

https://blog.golemproject.net/brass-golem-a...-7-3766e08a71ca
I think there will be a temporary pump. If the price is right, I might offload all my remaining GNTs. I like the project but this team disappoints me. Kept missing the deadlines they set themselves and too arrogant to admit their ineffectiveness. Why bother drawing out a roadmap and give specific timelines then? At this rate, they might not even fully release all their Golems within the 3 years plan. Before the ICO, we were kings and queens. After ICO they are now saying that we are not even investors, just token holders; and hence, they don't owe us any answers. While I agree with the technicality of what they say, that sort of attitude doesn't paint a good image at all and I'd rather have my money somewhere else. The team pales in comparison to the TenX team for example, whether in terms of transparency, efficiency or personality. Besides, Brass is total crap. How many of us would really use the blender? Maybe when Iron Golem comes along then I might reinvest.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 11 2017, 09:13 PM
dc_talkz
post Jul 12 2017, 02:16 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Jul 12 2017, 12:51 AM)
Guys, abit of advice needed icon_question.gif

I will be doing some part time job involving crypto, and they're giving me options to either receive my compensation via ETH or via fiat wire transfer. Thoughts? Is the crypto market volatile, dangerous enough to not choose ETH? And if I'm to choose ETH, what would be the best, fastest, less troublesome exchange to liquidate them? Thanks  blush.gif
Sell your ETH at market rate to any bros here~ haha

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 12 2017, 02:16 AM
dc_talkz
post Jul 14 2017, 02:38 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jul 14 2017, 11:46 AM)
You can get them from etherdelta.
dc_talkz
post Jul 16 2017, 07:07 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 16 2017, 04:40 PM)
It's called "da shi dai", tvb drama about 2 families avenge in stock market. Eventually the "bad guy" lost (and owe gangsters) a lot of money in "index", thus 14th floor with his 4 sons.

I was regret not all in what I got initially, I could have made triple of it.. now I'm awake that luckily I wasn't had gut to do so. If not, I gonna sleep under bridge now lol.

Invest with sai lang money I got=99% I cut lost half way ady, the stress is too much...

No matter what's the percentage of losses, just hodl since already too late to withdraw. Sold now and get 20/30% of the capital also bo use la. Unless those are depending and necessary money.
Hahaha Ting Hai. I love this show. Reminds me of the good old days coming back home from school to 'chase' this series.
dc_talkz
post Jul 16 2017, 11:15 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 16 2017, 11:11 PM)
For new people, do understand where wengherng is coming from. No, I don't mean he comes from a rich family.  biggrin.gif

Some of us have an optimistic view that cryptocurrencies are still in its infancy and still have a long way to go. We hope that we are early investors and adopters (well, not as early as some) as many people still are not investing into this space yet. As such, such "deep" bear market is not too worrying and even a buying opportunity for some. Hence also the HODLing strategy.

In the long term, it is hoped that cryptocurrency prices will go higher that it has ever been. Many coins will fail but some might just be like bitcoin.

Do note that there are no certainties in those statements, just hoping for the best. Hope everybody makes money in the long run!  thumbup.gif
Nice nice! So are you buying in?  brows.gif

Still 2-3 weeks away so I'm still watching from the sides. Portfolio dropped 70% already....  sweat.gif
kmarc the stamp collector, i mean Crypto collector~ tongue.gif

Did you top up cheap BTC? I just bought some earlier @ around 8000 rate from Luno. If drop further, really must go bank korek out my FD already.
dc_talkz
post Jul 16 2017, 11:27 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jul 16 2017, 11:21 PM)
bought some, later sell off 1 week before 1st, deposit to LUNO a bit lagging, if not i grab at 8k mark d.

anyway, the hammering down usually last around 3-4 days
damn that $170 snapback was super fast.
I parked my money in there for nearly 2 weeks already. I think the price will recover a bit during the weekdays and take another nosedive near the weekend. Fingers crossed hopefully didn't make wrong decision lah.

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jul 16 2017, 11:26 PM)
u gotta wait until 1st then.

i think this round hammering is over, already 4th day and strong snapback, on both BTC and ETH.....15days before reaching August 1st.

which i feel that is both coordinated attack. same time whack down, same time snapback.
couldnt be coincidence
Me thinks the same! Big boys are trying to shake off the weak hands, and when better to play into the fears of these people than now when everyone is getting so skeptical about the fork.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 16 2017, 11:31 PM
dc_talkz
post Jul 17 2017, 12:00 AM

471 posts

NEO/GAS or ANS/ANC calculator. Calculate how much ANC/GAS you will be producing with the amount of NEO/ANS you're holding.

https://neotogas.com/

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 17 2017, 12:01 AM
dc_talkz
post Jul 17 2017, 10:14 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:09 PM)
Coindash.io

Smart ico scam
Everyone's saying the website got hacked and address to invest got changed

The scammer change the ICO address.
Almost 7m gone.

bye.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif

Eth gonna go down, scammer will dump. Lol
Really? dang. I think this coindash.io founder even showed up at the Neo conference 2 days ago. Thought they are legit

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jul 17 2017, 10:16 PM

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:01 PM