12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

JohnsonLoi
post Feb 17 2021, 04:12 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Feb 17 2021, 03:37 PM)
not sure how high btc can go...a bit scary with the existing price
Not scary at all. Still very cheap

My prediction is $300,000 this year
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 18 2021, 12:04 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Feb 18 2021, 11:41 AM)
I think I share the same feeling and thinking with you bro.

The existing price of BTC is way too high, and not realistic.

I believe some big whales are playing the price at the back ( which i think Elon is one of them, clear manipulation of btc price market ).

It is a matter of time that these big whales to cash out their profit and collapse the price, then "songlap" again at the collapsed price.

It is now full of greed and speculation in BTC, a bit scary.
I have been hearing people say that BTC is way too high since.... at 3 digits, 4 digits..

People will say the same thing again at $100k.
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 18 2021, 02:30 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 18 2021, 02:22 PM)
Last time this topic only have 1 post per week. Now so many posts I can't even keep up.
Bull Market

Retailers slowly coming in
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 18 2021, 04:24 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Feb 18 2021, 04:11 PM)
BNB is oh my oh my
Any news for BNB lately? Is it the Binance chain thing where it has lower fee than ETH?
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 18 2021, 08:02 PM

455 posts

Seeing BNB taking #4 spot on Coinmarketcap, almost overtaking Tether at #3

I am the guy who don't normally buy altcoin, but felt a bit FOMO on BNB as I believe Binance is the best exchange at the moment
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 18 2021, 09:53 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Feb 18 2021, 08:26 PM)
USDT still safe to use? Damn why some people said not safe
Yeah. Highest liquidity of all.

I think all those those are just FUD.

USDT won't go away anytime soon
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 19 2021, 10:06 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Feb 18 2021, 10:35 PM)
And what is the master volume flowing underneath the liquidity? aka what is the exact thing that is supporting the liquidity? And then link it back to what the people eventually want.

The answer might surprise you
Money is up to trust. If you trust USDT then you can use, if not then don't use and use other stablecoins like USDC, TUSD, DAI. It is free market afterall.

JohnsonLoi
post Feb 19 2021, 12:42 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Feb 19 2021, 11:59 AM)
What is BNB price prediction by year end ?

Last time, i predicted to go as high as us500, but its already us230++ and we are just in FEB...could it go as high as us10k ?
You have to know that to reach $US 10k, it will be around 44x from current price. That is harder than Dogecoin reaching $1 USD and also its market cap will surpass Bitcoin.

In the future maybe, but I don't think it will happen this year
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 22 2021, 08:53 AM

455 posts

Does anyone else Binance 1m chart seems laggy and weird or is it my PC?

Like the chart are not connected at all and I had to switch to other mode (15m, 1H... ) and back to 1m for it to operate normally

Binance 1m chart

This post has been edited by JohnsonLoi: Feb 22 2021, 08:59 AM
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 22 2021, 10:06 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 22 2021, 09:55 AM)
Binance has been overall laggy for the past few days...
Good to know. So it is not my PC's issue biggrin.gif
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 26 2021, 12:40 PM

455 posts

Anyone here applied for Binance Visa Card?

https://www.binance.com/en/cards

Just transfer crypto from your spot wallet to your card wallet, and you're ready to spend your crypto
JohnsonLoi
post Feb 26 2021, 03:38 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Feb 26 2021, 03:34 PM)
already out in Malaysia meh?
Just checked, and not available for Malaysia.

https://www.binance.com/en-NG/support/artic...e-Pay-with-Bank

JohnsonLoi
post Mar 4 2021, 08:20 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Mar 3 2021, 06:34 PM)
Will be much, much more higher than that. More than 5. Even more than 30. Just hold  wink.gif
As a Bitcoin maximalist that is now learning about NFT, why is ENJ a better coin than other NFT tokens?
JohnsonLoi
post Mar 6 2021, 07:43 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Mar 5 2021, 08:45 PM)
ENJ? how many gamers are there in the world?  unsure.gif  Sure you can hold some MANA or SAND, too. Nothing wrong with that.

parallel example: CHZ? how many sports fans are there in the world? how many types of sports are there in the world?  brows.gif  drool.gif

how about this one :  AAVE. what's their nature of biz? Use case?

factor in adoption, tokenomics, token velocity, mkt cap, revenue, partnerships, etc, & you'll arrive at some very pleasant conclusions.

BTC may have the first mover advantage, but there are many, many very worthy alts. Why be a maximalist?  laugh.gif

Still plenty of gains to be had, if you're hunting for 10x - 30x & beyond.

Always keep an eye on BTC dominance, especially when it nears ¬70%. & observe what happens to alts.

Regards
The reason I am a maximalist is that BTC is the only one proven to survive so far since the early days. All other altcoins are mostly just hype and is good for trading to get more sats, but not to hold for long term.

But now I believe NFT could survive for some time as I believe digital art is the future.
JohnsonLoi
post Apr 14 2021, 02:57 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Apr 14 2021, 02:49 PM)
can anyone feel the bubbles bursting soon? before this feels normal only but recently feels like 2017/2018 again
No one knows. Just enjoy the ride
JohnsonLoi
post Apr 23 2021, 10:27 AM

455 posts

Bloodbath

Still bullish in 2021
JohnsonLoi
post Apr 23 2021, 12:03 PM

455 posts

Some facts to consider about bitcoins current bull run...

From Jan 8th - Jan 27nd (19 days) Bitcoin dropped -25%.
From Feb 22nd - Feb 28th (6 days) Bitcoin dropped -21%.
From Mar 14th - Mar 25th (11 days) Bitcoin dropped -16%
From Apr 16th - Today (7 days) Bitcoin dropped -25% so far.

Bitcoin is about to get its first red monthly candle after a 6 month streak of green candles. Comparing the look of it to the previous bull run...you be the judge.

The RSI on the monthly btc/usd chart came down from the 90s on this decline, and is at 79 at the moment, some would view this as a needed correction.

Today's daily RSI is at 32 right now and hasn't been that low since Sept 2020 when bitcoin was only 10k and just starting its bull run.
JohnsonLoi
post Jun 22 2021, 08:13 AM

455 posts

Nice. Cheap huge sale and discount

Don't sell.
HODL and buy more
JohnsonLoi
post Jun 23 2021, 12:07 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jeffseaw @ Jun 23 2021, 09:49 AM)
BTC back to 33-34, will still go up or will dip again?
I don't know whether it will dip or not.

Even if it does, it won't be too far from bottom.

So either we bottomed out or near bottom

JohnsonLoi
post Jun 23 2021, 01:24 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 23 2021, 01:19 PM)
I thought you're bitcoin maximalist...? blink.gif

Or did I mistook you for someone else...?

I set buy order for LTC at $99 but it only dipped $101 closest yesterday...  sad.gif
Yes I am a BTC maximalist.

At the moment I see LTC is seriously undervalued. LTC/BTC is at the range of ATL

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0795sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:58 PM