37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Andrew Lim
post Jan 23 2018, 06:43 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 23 2018, 06:36 PM)
lol...u must be new. Do you know that ETH is dropping since 1080+ till 900+. Early this year , the price is 700+. So it can drop till 700+
ETH long-term hold for me. Anyway if I want to buy other alts need to convert anyway.

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 23 2018, 06:41 PM)
Here is the news:- https://cdn.vechain.com/vechain_global_rebranding_event.pdf
R, it will apply to all exchange. Worse case, just transfer to official WALLET.
Hmm... I see. Hope Binance somehow supports THOR. Otherwise have to pay withdraw fees.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jan 23 2018, 06:45 PM
Andrew Lim
post Jan 23 2018, 08:36 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 23 2018, 08:04 PM)
I bought 3 LTC at $175 3 hours ago, and now drop to $162.
WTF, I shall wait longer.. Shit
I bought 2 LTC when it was $300 lol
Andrew Lim
post Jan 23 2018, 08:48 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 23 2018, 08:43 PM)
What is the benefits of ltc compared to Ven or neo?

Ven give thir, neo give gas.

Ltc leh?
Charlie Lee tongue.gif

Seriously though I think different use cases. LTC was designed to be a lightweight alternative to BTC and is supported on more exchanges. VEN was designed for supply chain verification.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 23 2018, 11:11 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 23 2018, 09:11 PM)
Wow bro... I feel you.. No worries, it will bounced back very soon after this round biggrin.gif
LTC will have very great potential this year.
I have done a lot (extremely lots of research, analysis and talk with people in this field) before I decided to pull the trigger to invest in LTC.
LTC will definitely boom.
Tips: Just search Youtube enough. Search Litecoin predictions 2018, you are surprise to see so many Youtubers and fans are confident in this coin.
Litecoin has a special place in my heart - it's the first altcoin I bought. biggrin.gif
I know upcoming news include lower relay fees and possible partnerships with companies.
Also any improves to Lightning and Segwit from BTC also will carry over to LTC.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 05:19 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Did some comparison of a few currencies compared to 1 month ago.
LTC got hurt a lot more than BTC. sad.gif
If you bought ETH in Dec, you can still be happy.

Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 11:41 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(hata_ph @ Jan 24 2018, 11:31 AM)
XLM seem steadily climbing since the last 2 hour...
Bought some earlier. Good potential since it's IBM backed. Many similarities to Ripple but not controlled by the banks.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 01:30 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 24 2018, 01:24 PM)
This is consider the dark horse in Crypto
VEN a dark horse? It's a top 20 coin and the most shilled/promoted crypto on Reddit now.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 02:06 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Jan 24 2018, 01:50 PM)
If u been around eth and neo times.. It's no different.
QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jan 24 2018, 01:59 PM)
It will eventually become top 10 seeing strong partnerships with Renault, PWC etc
There will be livestream announcement I think today too.
I bought VEN too. And it has potential. But I don't consider it a dark horse because many people already know about it.

Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 02:19 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jan 24 2018, 02:14 PM)
Too many people are dismissing it as a "shill coin"
2 billion market cap?
That's like super undervalued. That's why we call it a dark horse
Definition of Dark Horse: "a candidate or competitor about whom little is known but who unexpectedly wins or succeeds."

At this point VEN is well known and if it succeeds nobody is going to be surprised.

Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 02:31 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 24 2018, 02:27 PM)
Anyone getting into WTC?
Bought a few this morning. I like that they manufacture their own unique RFID verification chips. They can sell it to other supply-chain cryptos.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 03:05 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Jan 24 2018, 03:01 PM)
First time using Binance, understand we have to buy and keep some BNB? How much to buy?
Just buy a bit (1 or 2 units) to reduce fees on trading (50% discount).
It will take the fee out of your BNB wallet instead of the currency you're buying.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jan 24 2018, 03:05 PM
Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 03:45 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

OmiseGo (OMG) is rising too. I think partly because Stripe discontinued Bitcoin payments and said they're interested in OMG.

It's one of the few cryptos I'm actually excited about, because if it fulfils what it promises it'll make it even easier to transfer fiat-2-crypto and vice-versa. And it rides on the Ethereum platform. smile.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 10:36 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(salacious fictitious @ Jan 24 2018, 10:31 PM)
weiss rating for crypto just come out
you slow
https://wcy.weissratings.com/media/wri/PDF/...ncy-Ratings.pdf
lol it gave Cardano B- while Stellar, RaiBlocks and Bitcoin are all Cs doh.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jan 24 2018, 11:12 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Populous coin rose a lot today. Don't know much about it except it uses Ethereum smart contracts.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 25 2018, 11:50 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Apparently CoinMarketCap made a mistake with the amount of VEN in circulation. They corrected it a few hours ago.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 25 2018, 12:54 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Jan 25 2018, 12:12 PM)
this coin got potential but not sure why it keeps going down.. hold hold hold!
QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Jan 25 2018, 12:17 PM)
Some ppl are afraid of IOTA, keep spreading FUD.
Some of the FUD is legit. They make it so hard to generate seeds for their wallet that they allowed external parties to provide services to do so.

Which allowed IOTA wallets to get hacked.
https://www.ccn.com/a-number-of-iota-wallet...eed-generators/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2791245.0

At the time of this writing their wallet still doesn't have a seed generator.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Iota/comments/7s48...n_stolen_could/

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jan 25 2018, 12:55 PM
Andrew Lim
post Jan 25 2018, 03:36 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Gss2k @ Jan 25 2018, 02:39 PM)
Haha the real one give highest rating to eth and eos. now this i 100% agree.
I think ETH's market cap will exceed BTC's within 2 years. So many projects riding on Ether's blockchain. If they gain success, it helps ETH as well.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 26 2018, 01:24 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 26 2018, 12:46 AM)
What do you think about ICX then?
I think ICX has more potential than EOS
QUOTE(Gss2k @ Jan 26 2018, 12:50 AM)
I did not do much research to have an opinion, but eos have 1bil development fund and free transactions. Can icx beat that? maybe u should tell me why u like icx. I change my mind quite fast if i understand the benefits.
Both ICX and EOS are interesting. Bought a couple of both.
Both are ambitious, but both are basically vaporware until more DApps or cryptos are based on them.

However I think EOS if it fulfills its promise of zero transaction fees and scalability, it'll beat ICX.

Also I like EOS's logo more. Feels very cyberpunk. tongue.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jan 26 2018, 02:45 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(air_ed20 @ Jan 26 2018, 01:44 PM)
While others dipping but ETH climbing...power  bruce.gif
ETH is now a very safe asset. It's handling more transactions than any other cryptocurrency. It's also faster and cheaper than BTC. Plus it's not just a currency, it's a platform for others. It's only a matter of time when it will exceed BTC's market cap.

Best performing currency right now is Stellar (XLM). Glad I bought just before it suddenly shot up. smile.gif

Sold off half of my VEN. bye.gif It has potential in terms of business partnerships but the core tech isn't very unique. Price may increase again once they demonstrate they have a working product that actually uses VEN.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 26 2018, 05:19 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Looks like XRP is going to keep falling with this news.

Ripple Wants XRP to Be Bitcoin for Banks. If Only the Banks Wanted It

"The problem is that banks say they have no interest in using XRP. Current and former executives at seven global banks—some of whom have partnered with Ripple—say there was scant chance they would ever entrust their corporate clients’ payments to a cryptocurrency. "

"XRP has fallen 55 percent from $2.92 in early January. Swift’s Newman says such volatility is bound to turn off bankers and their clients. “If the value of a cryptocurrency is going up and down like a yo-yo, this isn’t a serious medium of exchange,” he says. “It adds unnecessary complexity. The solution is worse than the problem.”

37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.9304sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:51 AM