Help on mechanical rgb keyboard rm 500 to rm 600

TSstupid1
post Jun 9 2017, 07:51 PM, updated 9y ago

112 posts

Okay guys.. Actually I have a problem now.. I'm actually using a e element z77 keyboard blue switches.. But my parents actually hated the switches sound lol.. So now I'm going to find a brown switch keyboard which is suitable since it has a bit clicky sound but not so loud... Any suggestion from dear sifu? I'm actually looking for a good built quality which can last me for a couple of years.. Budget is around rm 500 to 600.. Thanks and appreciated.. Welcome add suggestions.

How is corsair strafe rgb? CM master key pro l or ikbc 104 keys? Or any suggestions are welcome.. Thanks and appreciated!
TS_Pocket
post Jun 9 2017, 08:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 9 2017, 07:51 PM)
Okay guys.. Actually I have a problem now.. I'm actually using a e element z77 keyboard blue switches.. But my parents actually hated the switches sound lol.. So now I'm going to find a brown switch keyboard which is suitable since it has a bit clicky sound but not so loud... Any suggestion from dear sifu? I'm actually looking for a good built quality which can last me for a couple of years.. Budget is around rm 500 to 600.. Thanks and appreciated.. Welcome add suggestions.

How is corsair strafe rgb? CM master key pro l or ikbc 104 keys?  Or any suggestions are welcome.. Thanks and appreciated!
I would go for CM Master for its compact size, plus detachable USB cable. Never try ikbc104 so couldn't comment much about it
TSstupid1
post Jun 9 2017, 08:05 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(TS_Pocket @ Jun 9 2017, 08:02 PM)
I would go for CM Master for its compact size, plus detachable USB cable. Never try ikbc104 so couldn't comment much about it
Why wouldn't you consider using corsair strafe?
TS_Pocket
post Jun 9 2017, 08:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:05 PM)
I do consider Corsair strafe because of its premium look. If you're into light presentation, those big fonts keycaps do shine out more, you have an USB passthrough (which I might hardly utilize).
I just like smaller/slimmer keyboard and that's why I'm a big fan of CM Quickfire TK. Another would be Kingston hyperx Alloy, I would definitely go for that once it launch brown switches.

PsychoHDxMachine
post Jun 9 2017, 09:39 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:05 PM)
using strafe @ silent key. so far so good smile.gif
TSstupid1
post Jun 9 2017, 10:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(PsychoHDxMachine @ Jun 9 2017, 09:39 PM)
using strafe @ silent key. so far so good  smile.gif
How long have you been using? Wondering why did you choose this keyboard compared to those 2 I have mentioned.. Mind sharing?thanks
TSstupid1
post Jun 9 2017, 11:38 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(TS_Pocket @ Jun 9 2017, 08:29 PM)
I do consider Corsair strafe because of its premium look. If you're into light presentation, those big fonts keycaps do shine out more, you have an USB passthrough (which I might hardly utilize).
I just like smaller/slimmer keyboard and that's why I'm a big fan of CM Quickfire TK. Another would be Kingston hyperx Alloy, I would definitely go for that once it launch brown switches.
btw when buying CM masterkey they do not provide wrist rest right? so where should i buy the wrist rest?

300thecat
post Jun 10 2017, 04:11 AM

790 posts

I initially wanted to go for Blues, but ended up getting Browns. Everyone still complains about the noise -- even my housemate next door can hear through the wall. It might be because I type louder than the average Joe. I just thought of adding that yes, while the switches contribute to the noise, a bigger factor could be the way you type.

Edit: I eventually bought some o-rings. Reduced the noise by around 30% but my keyboard is still noisier than your typical rubber dome keyboard.

This post has been edited by 300thecat: Jun 10 2017, 04:13 AM
PsychoHDxMachine
post Jun 10 2017, 07:53 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 9 2017, 11:01 PM)
How long have you been using? Wondering why did you choose this keyboard compared to those 2 I have mentioned.. Mind sharing?thanks
more than 1/2 years, previously i was using the blue key,the sound very irradiating till my wife mad.gif and the feel not that comfortable. plus the price is cheaper than than market price that time, if not mistaken around rm520 or more, not sure already.
TS_Pocket
post Jun 10 2017, 12:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 9 2017, 11:38 PM)
btw when buying CM masterkey they do not provide wrist rest right? so where should i buy the wrist rest?
uh...no. Yeah, you can get leather wrist rest from lelong, budget within rm50.
Oyaji
post Jun 11 2017, 10:57 PM

516 posts

IMO brown still can be noisy. It depends on your typing style. Maybe you can try with red or black switch. Then add o rings and see how it goes.

0.0164sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:00 AM