Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> WTA buy something but nvr received it

BelleG
post Mar 25 2007, 02:26 PM, updated 19y ago

If u bought something worth RM 60, d seller sent it via Pos express, alr 2 weeks u nvr received d items, when u ask d seller, she say" i alr sent, i won't bear any responsibility when it loss in mail..."
wat do u guys think?

pay but nvr received anything in return.....
abcchin
post Mar 25 2007, 02:30 PM

ask her to provide u the tracker number of the pos express. check it out. before she lie on you its a SCAM
cynthialeeyin
post Mar 25 2007, 02:33 PM

18 posts

me too.. i bought a lipstick worth RM20++
now already 2 months... still didn't receive..

for pos ekspress if it can't get to u..it will be sent back to the sender in 1 week only.. so if like 2 weeks.. i think it's either lost or it's a scam
BelleG
post Mar 25 2007, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(cynthialeeyin @ Mar 25 2007, 02:33 PM)
me too.. i bought a lipstick worth RM20++
now already 2 months... still didn't receive..

for pos ekspress if it can't get to u..it will be sent back to the sender in 1 week only.. so if like 2 weeks.. i think it's either lost or it's a scam
she say she check but d tracking no sayis item is sent..; then she blame tat i stay incondo, got stolen or d guard took it...
My residenca area is high security area, postbox r all locked, how to b stolen?

This post has been edited by BelleG: Mar 25 2007, 02:36 PM
pepper_mint2
post Mar 25 2007, 02:37 PM

272 posts

hi there, i assume u are talking about the palette.

well it is not a scam cos i did send out the item and i even gave her the tracking number. But then in the website, it is stated there delivered already so if it's delivered should i be responsible for the lost? and i send out a lot of others stuffs on the same day but it was received...

it's not that i dont want to refund, but if the items is send plus i gave her the tracking number and it's written delivered in the pos malaysia website, so how can i refund for something that is already delivered?

p/s : i also gave her the tracking number LX175170607MY once item was send out on the same day itself

This post has been edited by pepper_mint2: Mar 25 2007, 10:09 PM
cynthialeeyin
post Mar 25 2007, 02:38 PM

18 posts

oh it's peppermint ah?
then it shouldn't be a scam lar.. peppermint is a very trustable seller..
maybe the posmen took it or something
pepper_mint2
post Mar 25 2007, 02:40 PM

272 posts

but it did wrote there delivered so honestly with this transaction i really dont know what went wrong cos the rest of the items arrived safely when it's send in the same post office on the same day ....
BelleG
post Mar 25 2007, 02:40 PM

imposible tat some one took it, cos our postbox is u under CCTV observation.... plus, i'll b getting d managemnt to check d CCTV record on mon... i'm looking for opinion n solution. i'm not saying who sould b blame. izzit fair tat d losses bear by d buyer only?

This post has been edited by BelleG: Mar 25 2007, 02:45 PM
pepper_mint2
post Mar 25 2007, 02:47 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(BelleG @ Mar 20 2007, 12:43 AM)

** I will not be liable for lost in postage
** All d goods sold r not refendable nor exchangable
hi dear, this is what is quote in your thread also, i will not be liable for lost in postage. I did put that in my thread also previously. It's good that u can ask the management for the cctv and maybe we will have a solution to the thing then cos i really dont understand how can it be missing also.

BelleG
post Mar 25 2007, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Mar 25 2007, 02:47 PM)
hi dear, this is what is quote in your thread also, i will not be liable for lost in postage. I did put that in my thread also previously. It's good that u can ask the management for the cctv and maybe we will have a solution to the thing then cos i really dont understand how can it be missing also.
alr made d arrangement wit d mgmt, will only b able to view it on Mon... 2pm
Tzlulu
post Mar 25 2007, 05:37 PM

Hey belle_ g, this happened to me as well. Two parcels from a seller didn't reach me. A bit strange in my case. Perhaps the wrong address was written down. sad.gif
luvlade
post Mar 25 2007, 06:58 PM

66 posts

i've never encounter such problem before. and yeah, like all the other girl sez, trackin number is the best way to solve this solution. or maybe u wanna go to the post office?
littlediana
post Mar 25 2007, 07:15 PM

498 posts

i think u better take the tracking number and receipt of the postage to post office lo...file claim lo...
if postlaju can refund up to u rm300 for parcel and rm100 for documents
no refunds for post express and registered mails oh...

muahahaha
post Mar 25 2007, 07:18 PM

I had a similar experience before as a seller.
I sent an item to a buyer,but after some time she replied to say that she didn't receive it.
So instead of checking the website,which is unreliable,I called the post office.
The pst office checked,turns out the postman delivered to her place,but she wasn't around,so it got sent back to the post office and had been there for quite long.
Finally the parcel came back to me and I sent it back to her.
So maybe pepermint or BelleG could call the post office and check?

danielle_brandon
post Mar 25 2007, 08:02 PM

236 posts

i faced this problem too. i sent a parcel to a buyer but 2 weeks later, it came back to me n it was stated on the Pos Ekspress envelope that the house is under construction, so, they couldn't send it.
LazoGirL
post Mar 25 2007, 08:14 PM

Validating

QUOTE(Tzlulu @ Mar 25 2007, 05:37 PM)
Hey belle_ g, this happened to me as well. Two parcels from a seller didn't reach me. A bit strange in my case. Perhaps the wrong address was written down. sad.gif
lol.. so pity on u lulu.. lucky the clothes u bought from me reach to u safely.. if not sure u will be more pity.. tongue.gif
yiyi87
post Mar 25 2007, 09:47 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Mar 25 2007, 07:15 PM)
i think u better take the tracking number and receipt of the postage to post office lo...file claim lo...
if postlaju can refund up to u rm300 for parcel and rm100 for documents
no refunds for post express and registered mails oh...
in this case its pos express rite?

yea i think best solution is to call the post office..
never use pos express b4 coz it doesnt require signature while receiving goods
therefore is hard to tell who actually took the parcel doh.gif
joyfulgal
post Mar 25 2007, 10:13 PM

110 posts

hey there.. does this kind of prbs always occur? like when u buy online and the seller already sent it out but the buyer dint get it?? not saying who's right or wrong or who's doing scamming.. but just wondering does these prbs always happen.. cos i know malaysia's posting not really that reliable. especially normal mails. always got lost in nowhere. =.=
amyho3
post Mar 25 2007, 10:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 25 2007, 09:47 PM)
in this case its pos express rite?

yea i think best solution is to call the post office..
never use pos express b4 coz it doesnt require signature while receiving goods
therefore is hard to tell who actually took the parcel  doh.gif
Agree! I always go for POSLAJU..safer...I rather pay RM1 or RM2 extra for security wise. smile.gif
jacqh
post Mar 25 2007, 10:30 PM

i guess we always have this problem with the postage in malaysia.
but most of my buyer do receive pos ekspress stuff, though not encourageable to use tat lah.. shakehead.gif
giving a call to the post office to check the status is the best way, coz i also had this problem with registered mail before...
but luckily with some calls to the post office i get to locate the items tat i sent to a buyer where she had waited more than 10 days..and finally the items were at the post office actually.
with the track num, i think the postman can give you some answer there.
good luck!!

[WTS]**J&G Accessories Corner**

[WTS]Cute Cup Coaster, Soap Slice, hp strap

This post has been edited by jacqh: Mar 25 2007, 10:30 PM

0.0167sec    2.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:48 PM