27 inch in 1080p, Is it good?

TSQueen Sunbae
post Jun 8 2017, 07:04 PM, updated 9y ago

I'm thinking of buying 27inch monitor, but my GTX1060 can't reach decent fps in 1440p gaming.

So is 1080p 27inch worth it? Some say it's too pixelated for their taste. Or should I just stick to default 24 inch 1080p gaming? Kindly leave your thoughts. smile.gif
kawwmiloice
post Jun 8 2017, 07:06 PM

84 posts

27inch 1080p 60hz is great. Try acer R27
teng_08
post Jun 9 2017, 02:05 PM

978 posts

Been using Dell 27" U2715H 1440p monitor with my Zotac GTX1060 for a while. Really liking the ratio. Then I tried playing 1080p on my friend's PC few weeks ago. Totally not used to it. Hahah..

It is really up to personal preference. If u have friends with 1440p monitor, test it out first.
TSQueen Sunbae
post Jun 11 2017, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jun 9 2017, 02:05 PM)
Been using Dell 27" U2715H 1440p monitor with my Zotac GTX1060 for a while. Really liking the ratio. Then I tried playing 1080p on my friend's PC few weeks ago. Totally not used to it. Hahah..

It is really up to personal preference. If u have friends with 1440p monitor, test it out first.
I will sure to try it out, thanks. wink.gif
blackblackk
post Jun 15 2017, 01:03 AM

219 posts

Most retail have 27" 1080p on display. Give it a go & see if its okay for you. Don't compare side by side with 1440p tho
matt_rix
post Jun 16 2017, 10:01 AM

1,680 posts

I own 1080p 27inch and the pixel density is bothering me. It is up to personal preference i guess
powerwoot
post Jun 16 2017, 05:35 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

that's what I am worrying, 1920*1080 on 27" is not so sharp compare to the same reso on 24". Actually I am eyeing into viewsonic vx277x vs acer r271. My budget is under rm900 and most the 1440p is over 1k, definitely I can't afford to have.
Andrewtst
post Jul 2 2017, 02:29 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

I previously own 24" 1080p and it is perfect screen size for 1080p.

I do check 27" or above but it is not very sharp enough for me already.

For 27" and above, it is better get 1440p monitor.
Andrewtst
post Jul 2 2017, 02:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 16 2017, 05:35 PM)
that's what I am worrying, 1920*1080 on 27" is not so sharp compare to the same reso on 24". Actually I am eyeing into viewsonic vx277x vs acer r271. My budget is under rm900 and most the 1440p is over 1k, definitely I can't afford to have.
Ya, I think all 1440p LCD monitor is over 1k but I find it is very worth to get.

I just get ViewSonic vx3209-2k three days ago at price of RM 1.2k, I think it is the most value great 32" IPS 1440p LCD monitor.

The only down site is respond time mentioned as 8ms GTG but I really don't feel different at all on gaming compare with my previous BenQ EW2440ZH 24" AMVA+ 1080p LCD monitor that is 4ms GTG. I also find some comment from user over internet can't tell the differences also.
powerwoot
post Jul 2 2017, 07:58 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2017, 02:38 AM)
Ya, I think all 1440p LCD monitor is over 1k but I find it is very worth to get.

I just get ViewSonic vx3209-2k three days ago at price of RM 1.2k, I think it is the most value great 32" IPS 1440p LCD monitor.

The only down site is respond time mentioned as 8ms GTG but I really don't feel different at all on gaming compare with my previous BenQ EW2440ZH 24" AMVA+ 1080p LCD monitor that is 4ms GTG. I also find some comment from user over internet can't tell the differences also.
vx3209-2k was one of my 'wishful' model. With a good price, but 32" is just too huge in my opinion.
Andrewtst
post Jul 2 2017, 05:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 2 2017, 07:58 AM)
vx3209-2k was one of my 'wishful' model. With a good price, but 32" is just too huge in my opinion.
Before purchase I also find it is way too big, seems 27" is better, but after use it, I thanks myself get 32" as it is the best size for me for QHD, else everything will look too small in Windows 10. I only use scale & layout 100% in Windows 10 as I not prefer changing the scale due to certain apps will look blur, especially those Administrator apps.

Now I don't feel 32" too big already. smile.gif
k!nex
post Jul 3 2017, 07:42 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

I am using a vx3209-2k as well. I upgraded from Dell U2311HM . From 23" to 31.5" .
You only need a week to get used to it.
Once you tweak the colour properly, Dota 2 and Tekken7 is damn nice on this screen .Both of these games don't really need until 144hz to enjoy them. All fighting games like street fighter 5, mortal kombat xl , tekken 7, king of fighter XIV are locked at 60 fps anyways.
Dota2 and other RPG games can play at 60hz without issue.
Only FPS and racing games you need those 144hz monitor in my opinion. However, I play Overwatch with this monitor without any issues.
powerwoot
post Jul 3 2017, 08:39 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Jul 3 2017, 07:42 PM)
I am using a vx3209-2k as well. I upgraded from Dell U2311HM . From 23" to 31.5" .
You only need a week to get used to it.
Once you tweak the colour properly, Dota 2 and Tekken7 is damn nice on this screen .Both of these games don't really need until 144hz to enjoy them. All fighting games like street fighter 5, mortal kombat xl , tekken 7, king of fighter XIV are locked at 60 fps anyways.
Dota2 and other RPG games can play at 60hz without issue.
Only FPS and racing games you need those 144hz monitor in my opinion. However, I play Overwatch with this monitor without any issues.
thanks for the brief personal review, will consider it for the next future upgrade.
StuartLee2015
post Jul 17 2017, 11:22 PM

1,221 posts

Hi, I just bought Dell S2715H, although it's 1080p on 27" , the pixel is great, no pixelated... everything is sharp.

Only thing in 1080p vs 1440p, is the icons , text all looks smaller, have more desktop space, and taskbar all look longer too. You can stretch windows as big as you want.

Don't worry, bro. 1080p is great on 27"
pang0119
post Jul 19 2017, 03:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2017, 05:10 PM)
Before purchase I also find it is way too big, seems 27" is better, but after use it, I thanks myself get 32" as it is the best size for me for QHD, else everything will look too small in Windows 10. I only use scale & layout 100% in Windows 10 as I not prefer changing the scale due to certain apps will look blur, especially those Administrator apps.

Now I don't feel 32" too big already. smile.gif
Hi Bro I need your advise, GTX750 TI can get good graphic with the 32 inch?
sHawTY
post Jul 19 2017, 03:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

32" is just too huge in my opinion.
It's not
It only took me 2 days to be comfortable with 32" LCD monitor
The viewing area is so big, you can hardly miss anything

I bought myself the AOC AGON AG322FCX 32" FreeSync 144Hz
Absolutely wonderful with it's curved screen

At first I've thought of buying the Viewsonic 32" VX3209-2K like other users in here, but where's the fun of 2K resolution when you can't enjoy FreeSnyc / G-Sync while gaming?

Trust me, 32" is the sweet spot. After I pull the trigger, I can never go back to smaller screens. My 24 inch LCD in the office seems so small now laugh.gif
QUOTE(pang0119 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:05 PM)
GTX 750Ti gaming on 2K resolution? No

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 19 2017, 03:36 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 19 2017, 08:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

For resolution support on 1440p yes but not for gaming support.

As below member mentioned 2K (1440p) is not recommended for GTX750 Ti gaming.

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 19 2017, 03:24 PM)
It's not
It only took me 2 days to be comfortable with 32" LCD monitor
The viewing area is so big, you can hardly miss anything

I bought myself the AOC AGON AG322FCX 32" FreeSync 144Hz
Absolutely wonderful with it's curved screen

At first I've thought of buying the Viewsonic 32" VX3209-2K like other users in here, but where's the fun of 2K resolution when you can't enjoy FreeSnyc / G-Sync while gaming?

Trust me, 32" is the sweet spot. After I pull the trigger, I can never go back to smaller screens. My 24 inch LCD in the office seems so small now laugh.gif
GTX 750Ti gaming on 2K resolution? No
Yup, 32" is very nice sweet spot, I don't feel it is big at all now. I get used to it after few hours usage.
pang0119
post Jul 20 2017, 12:28 AM

44 posts

[quote=Andrewtst,Jul 19 2017, 08:17 PM]

What is the min require gpu for this 32 inch monitor?

k!nex
post Jul 20 2017, 01:51 AM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

Let me tell you what you can expect from a 1440p resolution with a 750Ti.
Dota2 at this resolution max out can get less than 60fps the last time I tried.
Street Fighter 5 cannot max out at this resolution. Not only that, 1080p only can get medium setting I think.
Good graphics with 1440p ? I believe its a GTX970 if you're a NVidia fan , or a R9 290/390 if you're AMD fan.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Jul 20 2017, 01:55 AM
Andrewtst
post Jul 20 2017, 03:23 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Jul 20 2017, 12:28 AM)

To play games smoothly in 1440p resolution.

At least Nvidia GTX 1070.

For older model at least Nvidia GTX 970

AMD I no idea as long time didn't check.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 20 2017, 10:45 AM
sHawTY
post Jul 20 2017, 09:34 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Jul 20 2017, 12:28 AM)
For 2K resolution, minimum R9 390X / GTX 970
craxors
post Jul 20 2017, 02:02 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Jul 17 2017, 11:22 PM)
Hi, I just bought Dell S2715H, although it's 1080p on 27" , the pixel is great, no pixelated... everything is sharp.

Only thing in 1080p vs 1440p, is the icons , text all looks smaller, have more desktop space, and taskbar all look longer too. You can stretch windows as big as you want.

Don't worry, bro. 1080p is great on 27"
can u share your desktop screen bro?

print screen quality pun enough dy... tq. smile.gif
StuartLee2015
post Jul 20 2017, 11:31 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 20 2017, 02:02 PM)

print screen quality pun enough dy... tq.  smile.gif
This is Print Screen X Ligthshot.

Hope this help.

Note: It might looks a bit blurry here due to quality being compressed . but in reality, it's very sharp. Like in my 25" HP Pavilion LED Monitor ( 1920 x 1080p ). It's just that the screen is bigger .

This post has been edited by StuartLee2015: Jul 20 2017, 11:33 PM

Andrewtst
post Jul 21 2017, 12:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 20 2017, 02:02 PM)

print screen quality pun enough dy... tq.  smile.gif
QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Jul 20 2017, 11:31 PM)

Hope this help.

Note: It might looks a bit blurry here due to quality being compressed . but in reality, it's very sharp. Like in my 25" HP Pavilion LED Monitor ( 1920 x 1080p ). It's just that the screen is bigger .
Hmmm... did you both know screenshot tell nothing? Nor matter what size your monitor are, the output is same on screenshot.
craxors
post Jul 21 2017, 08:06 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Jul 20 2017, 11:31 PM)

Hope this help.

this is 1080p?
hmm.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 21 2017, 12:31 AM)
Hmmm... did you both know screenshot tell nothing? Nor matter what size your monitor are, the output is same on screenshot.
yes.

i just need to see the icon size and titles... smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 21 2017, 07:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 21 2017, 08:06 AM)
this is 1080p?
hmm.gif
yes.

i just need to see the icon size and titles...  smile.gif
Oh. Interesting to see 1440p? Haha!
StuartLee2015
post Jul 21 2017, 08:03 PM

1,221 posts

Although it's 1080p on 27", it's actually nice. Everything is sharp.

the difference in 1440p and 1080p on the same size like the Ultrasharp 27, it will be lots more space , icons looks smaller, everything will be very big.

Like 1080p on a 17'' laptop of my friend. it's a Dell XPS. the model i forgotten. The text looks super tiny.
craxors
post Jul 21 2017, 09:44 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 21 2017, 07:57 PM)
Oh. Interesting to see 1440p? Haha!
Interesting to see what owner claimed those sharpness using 1080p on 27"....

Andrewtst
post Jul 22 2017, 03:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Jul 21 2017, 08:03 PM)
Although it's 1080p on 27", it's actually nice. Everything is sharp.

the difference in 1440p and 1080p on the same size like the Ultrasharp 27, it will be lots more space , icons looks smaller, everything will be very big.

Like 1080p on a 17'' laptop of my friend. it's a Dell XPS. the model i forgotten. The text looks super tiny.
My laptop is 15.6" and running 1080p. it just slightly small but still ok to me and still better resolution than 720p which is obvious pixelate.
Also working space for 720p is too narrow already. No choice they is no 1050p (16:10 ratio) resolution for laptop. I don't pick 900p also as that is also narrow working space.

Maybe you prefer big icon and big font size, that why you said 1080p just nice in 27".

For me, I prefer below resolution

20" - 1050p (16:10 ratio)
22" to 24" - 1080p or 1200p (16:10 ratio)
27" to 32" - 1440p

For new ultra wide monitor, I need minimum 34" and 1440p. I seen before 29" which now look small to me and most 29" is only 1080p which no longer my preferable working space resolution.

No screen is run nice in Windows 100% scale for 2160p because it still look too tiny even in 50" (I seen my friend using 50" 4K TV before).

2160p must run more than 100% scale and some apps still can't run proper in scaling. That is one of the reason I don't look for 2160p monitor for now unless future Windows and application solve this scale issue and also GPU need to be much much more powerful to render 2160p resolution games. Now the most high end GTX 1080 just spot nice on it. 2160p is not yet for now.

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 21 2017, 09:44 PM)
Interesting to see what owner claimed those sharpness using 1080p on 27"....

1080p definitely loose some sharpness on 27". I had check before few include Dell model and it just don't make it for me.

As for 32", beside sharpness issue, everything is way too big already in 1080p, actually in 27" already look big.

Attached here the 100% scaling by Windows 10 in 1440p vs 1080p. As you can see it is same scale size but 1440p having much better working space and it is well done in 27" and above. Everything just look perfect and not too big.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 22 2017, 05:48 AM
craxors
post Jul 22 2017, 10:40 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 22 2017, 03:34 AM)
1080p definitely loose some sharpness on 27". I had check before few include Dell model and it just don't make it for me.

As for 32", beside sharpness issue, everything is way too big already in 1080p, actually in 27" already look big.

Attached here the 100% scaling by Windows 10 in 1440p vs 1080p. As you can see it is same scale size but 1440p having much better working space and it is well done in 27" and above. Everything just look perfect and not too big.

Thats the interesting part..
Because from the screen shots its not that big..

Unless owner run dsr...
Andrewtst
post Jul 22 2017, 05:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 22 2017, 10:40 AM)
Thats the interesting part..
Because from the screen shots its not that big..

Unless owner run dsr...

The screenshot by StuartLee2015 is exact 1080p.

See the image dimension. It is exactly the 1080p resolution.

What monitor you use? and what is the resolution? Wonder why you doubt StuartLee2015 screenshot or my screenshot? You can download the image and check yourself the image dimension.

If you are using 2160p (4k) resolution monitor then 1080p is very small because 1080p is some sort like 1k, 1440p is 2k, they is no 3k monitor and straight jump to 4k.

DSR? I though DSR can only apply for gaming. You can't tell from the windows OS screenshot.

The Differences of 1080p vs 1440p vs 2160p

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 22 2017, 05:28 PM
craxors
post Jul 22 2017, 06:18 PM

2,539 posts

no no.. its not doubt. smile.gif

just that i tot 1080p in 27 will much bigger and blurer...

but not.

thats all. smile.gif
StuartLee2015
post Jul 22 2017, 08:19 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 22 2017, 06:18 PM)

but not.

thats all. smile.gif
lol... but it looks fine to me, no blurry text ...
teng_08
post Jul 22 2017, 08:24 PM

978 posts

I guess it's up to personal preference. I'm using U2715H at the moment and really like the 1440p resolution. Previously was using S2715H.. I prefer 1440p if u using a 27" monitor.

Andrewtst
post Jul 22 2017, 09:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 22 2017, 06:18 PM)

but not.

thats all. smile.gif
As I said before you can't judge based on screenshot.

I think you still don't get it.

The screenshot is same size forever & same quality and it won't because 27" the screenshot will bigger, and 17" the screenshot will smaller or make any differences to the quality if all is same resolution.

It is same size and not follow monitor size because it is follow the size of the resolution output from the operating system.

You see exact the same size image & same quality when you screenshot from 17", 20", 27", 32" and even 100" monitor on same resolution.

You do seen different image size when you screenshot 1080p resolution gaming and 2160p gaming in DSR mode using same monitor. This is because under DSR mode, you are actually render the games virtually in 2160p resolution but later output it to your monitor native resolution for example 1080p. The image bigger because the screenshot is taken the exact resolution of 2160p not 1080p.

For output quality on same resolution but different screen size, you need to see physically to know the output.

** screenshot is taken the image of the exact output from the system itself not the physical device output. This is the same thing some user don't understand and taken phone screenshot and tell user my phone screen is damage, yellowish, tint issue, dead pixel and etc. Even your screen is broken but the screenshot still perfect. Why? Because screenshot is taken the operating system image itself not how the physical look (the thing you seen from screen). Physical look is impossible to get from screenshot. Only manage by see yourself physically or taken by using another camera.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 22 2017, 09:54 PM
sHawTY
post Jul 23 2017, 10:53 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Anyone knows where I can find SAMSUNG C32HG70 monitor in Malaysia?

The best 16:9 gaming monitor available wub.gif

32 Inch
QHD (2560x1440) Resolution
1MS Response Time
144Hz Freesync
QLED Screen

http://www.samsung.com/us/computing/monito...lc32hg70qqnxza/
Andrewtst
post Jul 23 2017, 01:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 23 2017, 10:53 AM)
Anyone knows where I can find SAMSUNG C32HG70 monitor in Malaysia?

The best 16:9 gaming monitor available wub.gif

32 Inch
QHD (2560x1440) Resolution
1MS Response Time
144Hz Freesync
QLED Screen

http://www.samsung.com/us/computing/monito...lc32hg70qqnxza/
The gaming style menu is real awesome. I agree this is the best gaming monitor. Finally it is not TN. It is VA which is still very nice view and color. This proof not only TN can get 1ms respond time. Since VA also can get 1ms. No point getting TN anymore. TN is pure rubbish to me IMO.

It is still very new, wait sometimes probably it will come.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 23 2017, 01:57 PM
sHawTY
post Jul 23 2017, 02:01 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 23 2017, 01:55 PM)
I agree this is the best gaming monitor.
The price is a little scary though at US$699 sweat.gif
But with that spec & Samsung name on it, it's not that surprising

Here's hoping I can get my CTO to buy this for me as a present for completing the current project I'm running right now
A year ago I got him to buy Samsung 950 Pro 512GB for my last project completion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 23 2017, 02:04 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 23 2017, 02:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 23 2017, 02:01 PM)
The price is a little scary though at US$699 sweat.gif
But with that spec & Samsung name on it, it's not that surprising

Here's hoping I can get my CTO to buy this for me as a present for completing the current project I'm running right now
A year ago I got him to buy Samsung 950 Pro 512GB for my last project completion tongue.gif
Ya, the price is ... ....

RM 2.9k, lucky I not that demand yet. That price can buy 2 units of 32" WQHD ViewSonic VX3209-2K IPS panel and still left RM 300 for snack. Haha!

A bit too expensive ... but no denied from spec it is very awesome. Review very great also.

Lol, lucky you, wish you good luck fulfill your dream. Hehe

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 23 2017, 02:07 PM
sHawTY
post Jul 29 2017, 11:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

I officially hate my AG322FCX now
It's flickering badly. No matter what cable I use, old or new, DP or HDMI
In fact, it's even worse when on HDMI, not only does it limit the speed to 120Hz, but the flickering is even worse when the screen just go dark

Not sure if it's my graphic card or the monitor itself, but reading on the internet, there are hundreds of people having the same issue as me

The only thing I haven't tried is using a different graphic card, but the only other graphic card I have is R7 250 which does not support FreeSync doh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 29 2017, 11:57 PM
teng_08
post Jul 30 2017, 05:13 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 29 2017, 11:57 PM)
I officially hate my AG322FCX now
It's flickering badly. No matter what cable I use, old or new, DP or HDMI
In fact, it's even worse when on HDMI, not only does it limit the speed to 120Hz, but the flickering is even worse when the screen just go dark

Not sure if it's my graphic card or the monitor itself, but reading on the internet, there are hundreds of people having the same issue as me

The only thing I haven't tried is using a different graphic card, but the only other graphic card I have is R7 250 which does not support FreeSync doh.gif
If its under warranty, get it replaced immediately.
I've heard similar case before from my customer but his is a different model.
sHawTY
post Jul 30 2017, 05:48 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jul 30 2017, 05:13 PM)
If its under warranty, get it replaced immediately.
I've heard similar case before from my customer but his is a different model.
I'm gonna wait for my new GPU to arrive
After that can confirm the issue is either my GPU or the monitor itself
Andrewtst
post Jul 31 2017, 01:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 30 2017, 05:48 PM)
I'm gonna wait for my new GPU to arrive
After that can confirm the issue is either my GPU or the monitor itself
You purposely buy a GPU for test out the monitor? If me I will direct send to shop I purchase and ask them test out. Unless you are buying it online and the shop unreachable then another story.

But I still not buying another RM 600+ GPU to test it out. Hmmm... after that what you gonna do with the GPU. Selling it? Let me know if you plan to sell it in reasonable price. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 31 2017, 01:45 AM
sHawTY
post Jul 31 2017, 09:34 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 31 2017, 01:44 AM)
If me I will direct send to shop I purchase and ask them test out
Bought from Lazada sweat.gif

Anyway, AOC's service center is very near to my house, less than 2KM, will send the monitor for RMA if the flickering is still there even with the new GPU
sHawTY
post Aug 4 2017, 08:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 23 2017, 02:05 PM)
Ya, the price is

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/samsu...gaming-47513808 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 4 2017, 08:26 PM
Andrewtst
post Aug 4 2017, 08:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 4 2017, 08:25 PM)
Hmmm.... a VA panel cost that much! Unbelievable...

This monitor seems is not flicker free! Oh noooo

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 4 2017, 08:56 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 4 2017, 08:44 PM)
That seller is overcharging because he knows he's the only one to bring that model to Malaysia
But without local warranty, a definite no-no
This monitor seems is not flicker free! Oh noooo
The flickering only happens when the camera is recording, unlike the AG322FCX that flickers on the desktop itself which is a pain in the ass, probably my unit is broken
No matter, I've already sent it for RMA today, hopefully they will replace it with a new unit

Oh, not sure if you know this, AOC also produce AG322QCX, which is exactly the same as my AG322FCX except for it's Quad HD resolution (2560x1440)
Unfortunately, AOC Malaysia doesn't bring this model to Malaysia. What a shame. If they do, I would sell my AG322FCX in a heart beat and replace it with the AG322QCX

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 4 2017, 10:07 PM
Andrewtst
post Aug 5 2017, 12:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM)
That seller is overcharging because he knows he's the only one to bring that model to Malaysia
The flickering only happens when the camera is recording, unlike the AG322FCX that flickers on the desktop itself which is a pain in the ass, probably my unit is broken
No matter, I've already sent it for RMA today, hopefully they will replace it with a new unit

Oh, not sure if you know this, AOC also produce AG322QCX, which is exactly the same as my AG322FCX except for it's Quad HD resolution (2560x1440)
Unfortunately, AOC Malaysia doesn't bring this model to Malaysia. What a shame. If they do, I would sell my AG322FCX in a heart beat and replace it with the AG322QCX
If flicker free, you won't see the flickering issue when you recording it.

As for your current one probably the monitor is something wrong already.

I long never check monitor until recently, I am so suprise AOC became one of the top expensive gaming brand, AOC in previously (+/- 10 years ago) is a crap lousy cheap brand. Haha!

The AG322QCX do look nice, but for the moment I no plan on buying gaming monitor as 144hz probably won't get benefits from my current laptop GPU as it might not able to run it at 144hz due to my current laptop only have HDMI 1.4 which if not wrong maximum at 60hz only for 1440p. (I try overclock and make custom resolution at 75hz, it do success but the font is not sharp and blur).

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 5 2017, 06:13 AM
PowerSlide
post Aug 5 2017, 12:47 AM

----------
6,035 posts

one guy in overclock.net review the AG322QCX say it's not good for fast paced games, the VA panel cannot keep up and also smearing

but this probably depends how you can tolerate these things

maybe will come at later at around october? but i can guess the price aint gonna be very nice for sure even its AOC

5K for the samsung HAHAHA!!! no local warranty no thanks
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2017, 10:05 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Some good news? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

TheMrBinary
post Aug 7 2017, 10:17 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

I'm using HKC X3.
Great 144Hz monitor for its price (800 include shipping).

But thinking to pick monitor with IPS display
120hz is good enough, any recommendation if it does exist?
Andrewtst
post Aug 8 2017, 12:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 7 2017, 10:05 PM)
Some good news? wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

"Do stay tuned for any updates only at Samsung Malaysia" is Samsung robotic (but done by human) reply. Samsung did this in all Samsung product at Samsung Facebook site. Haha!

Anyway I believe it will come to Malaysia. smile.gif I like this monitor all of it and it is upgrade for me but due to no flicker free, it probably won't be in my consideration list. After use flicker free monitor I know how important flicker free are.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 8 2017, 12:53 AM
craxors
post Aug 8 2017, 09:42 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 7 2017, 10:05 PM)
Some good news? wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

macam nice...

estimate how much is this?
sHawTY
post Aug 8 2017, 10:21 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 8 2017, 09:42 AM)
macam nice...

estimate how much is this?
In the US, it's US$699. Around RM3K
craxors
post Aug 8 2017, 10:36 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 8 2017, 10:21 AM)
In the US, it's US$699. Around RM3K
next.

sad.gif sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 11 2017, 12:07 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

AOC replaced my AG322FCX with a new unit but the flickering problem is still there, now suspecting the problem is from my PC itself
Anyone in here has a FreeSync monitor that I can borrow? Preferably a 144Hz FreeSync monitor from another brand other than AOC
I will bring my monitor and my rig to test at your place, to confirm the problem is either my rig or the AG322FCX itself
craxors
post Aug 11 2017, 02:37 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 11 2017, 12:07 PM)
AOC replaced my AG322FCX with a new unit but the flickering problem is still there, now suspecting the problem is from my PC itself
Anyone in here has a FreeSync monitor that I can borrow? Preferably a 144Hz FreeSync monitor from another brand other than AOC
I will bring my monitor and my rig to test at your place, to confirm the problem is either my rig or the AG322FCX itself
sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 13 2017, 11:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Spoke too soon sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 14 2017, 09:47 AM
sHawTY
post Oct 3 2017, 03:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 8 2017, 12:51 AM)
Anyway I believe it will come to Malaysia. smile.gif
Samsung CHG70 32 inch (C32GH70) has just arrived in Malaysian shores with official Samsung Malaysia warranty for RM3,299

Taking my unit next week. Not gonna reveal which seller has the unit as the seller only has 1 unit in his hand laugh.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 4 2017, 12:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 3 2017, 03:46 PM)
Samsung CHG70 32 inch (C32GH70) has just arrived in Malaysian shores with official Samsung Malaysia warranty for RM3,299

Taking my unit next week. Not gonna reveal which seller has the unit as the seller only has 1 unit in his hand laugh.gif
Cool, show some review after getting it. smile.gif

I myself won't buy already as I just change the monitor (2nd time in a year), not possible to change again. smile.gif
craxors
post Oct 5 2017, 08:35 AM

2,539 posts

with that price.. why not ultrawide? hmm.gif
angel-girl
post Oct 5 2017, 02:43 PM

3,404 posts

Tech Armory has ready stock rclxms.gif
Gregar Forte
post Oct 23 2017, 10:50 AM

238 posts

What is the conclusion of your case? Curious to know since I am kinda interested with this 32inch Agon.
sHawTY
post Oct 23 2017, 12:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Gregar Forte @ Oct 23 2017, 10:50 AM)
What is the conclusion of your case? Curious to know since I am kinda interested with this 32inch Agon.
I already got my full refund and as per my agreement with AOC, I cannot disclose any information pertaining to the case
craxors
post Oct 27 2017, 09:44 AM

2,539 posts

Andrewtst

since u already changed from 32" 1440p.. into the 34" UW 1080p ( == longer version of 27" 1080p)

any noticeable blur on font.. or not sharp enough?

hmm.gif

*last time we did argue a bit regarding this.... laugh.gif

Andrewtst
post Oct 27 2017, 10:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 27 2017, 09:44 AM)
Andrewtst

since u already changed from 32" 1440p.. into the 34" UW 1080p ( == longer version of 27" 1080p)

any noticeable blur on font.. or not sharp enough?

hmm.gif

*last time we did argue a bit regarding this....  laugh.gif
Now I got one 24" 1920x1080p and one 34" 2560x1080 side by side.

Frank speak not much different. Tonight I see can take photo closely or not to show both kind of equal sharp and clear.

Even though both PPI different. But really not much different on both IPS panel. I believe possible good quality panel do help.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 27 2017, 10:38 AM
craxors
post Oct 27 2017, 10:41 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 27 2017, 10:37 AM)
Now I got one 24" 1920x1080p and one 34" 2560x1080 side by side.

Frank speak not much different. Tonight I see can take photo closely or not to show both kind of equal sharp and clear.

Even though both PPI different. But really not much different on both IPS panel. I believe possible good quality panel do help.
pls do..

thanks. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 27 2017, 11:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 27 2017, 10:41 AM)
pls do..

thanks.  smile.gif
Ok. Tonight I will take photo
Andrewtst
post Oct 27 2017, 11:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Hi, craxors Here you go. Very hard to capture. As you can seen not much different at all.

34" 2560x1080 (82 PPI) v/s 24" 1920x1080 (92 PPI)

34" 2560x1080 (82 PPI)

24" 1920x1080 (92 PPI)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 27 2017, 11:37 PM
FaezFarhan
post Nov 11 2017, 07:58 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Which is the cheapest 27" 144hz 1440p VA monitor?

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Nov 11 2017, 07:58 AM
yvesmilk
post Jan 11 2018, 07:42 PM

19 posts

can i know the Samsung CHG70 32 inch (C32GH70) where got sell? lelong.com and samsung malaysia seems not searchable.
Computergeng
post Jan 22 2018, 04:53 PM

Hi all,

I wish to buy a new Curve monitor.

So far i been survey more than a month and found 2 monitors which i am interested. Both are Samsung monitor

1.LC32F391FWEXXM

This is a 32" curve monitor with Full HD(1080), 1800R ,178 viewing angle.

2.LC27F591FDEXXM

This is a 27" curve monitor with the same spec as the 32" only with extra build in speaker.

32" I found the cheapest is in LAZADA around RM1300.
27" I found the cheapest around RM1099.

I am so confusing which one to buy.

I am using it for some games like DOTA2,Street Fighter V and movie.

Kindly provide me some advise and if you have any Good price kindly PM me or reply me.

Thanks in advance for all advice and feedback.
sHawTY
post Jan 24 2018, 11:51 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

ASUS ROG Strix XG32VQ will arrive on our shores after CNY
Estimated Price is around RM2600 ~ RM2700

32 Inch
2560x1440 WQHD Resolution
144Hz Freesync
4MS Response Time
1800R Curved Screen

https://www.asus.com/us/Monitors/ROG-Strix-XG32VQ/

muhibah
post Mar 31 2018, 07:28 PM

241 posts

Anyone can recommend 27" 1440p 60hz monitor? Does color accuracy important for games like witcher 3 and skyrim? Budget is rm1500 max
ViewSonicMY
post Mar 31 2018, 11:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(muhibah @ Mar 31 2018, 07:28 PM)
Anyone can recommend 27" 1440p 60hz monitor? Does color accuracy important for games like witcher 3 and skyrim? Budget is rm1500 max
With that budget it's difficult to get 1440P monitor.

Color accuracy is the least of concern for games, but monitors whether TN / VA / IPS will produce reasonably accurate colors. At least you know red is red, green is green and blue is blue.

This post has been edited by ViewSonicMY: Mar 31 2018, 11:51 PM

0.0468sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:13 AM