QUOTE(anthonywongy @ Jun 21 2017, 11:13 AM)
No, they arent nice.
How I know?Ive tried
How do I compare? I'm a pastry chef that have tried a varieties of pastries made by true french chefs.
Now you can close thread before you start flaming again
And yes Iceman is right, they aren't even serving their flagship products. Not having quiche in Pauls or any french bakery is like going to mamak with no roti canai, hence you can see they are not taking the real authentic way like the french is doing, Hence its not counted as authentic french bakery.
I'm sick and tired of seeing how Malaysians judge food based on their own context and not the real origiNAL taste, I've had a lady that came in to our shop telling our chef, that she tasted the best cream puff in Johor??? while we're making products with recipes that come from real french chef.
Take Hokkaido cheese tart as example, Malaysians are stupid enough to believe its the real deal when they first came out, maybe ure one of them, everyone is huhaing bout it, until the real recipe which is Pablo came into Malaysia, people were saying Hokkaido is better, so it must be the original cheese tart, not knowing Hokkaido is actualy secret recipe sub company.
If you understand what iceman is trying to point out on the food list that is not available, then yes u won't even bother bout Paul. And I got a frien who work there too.
Are you going to flame me? For giving you my legit review and opinions
interested to try the food you make, where is your store?How I know?Ive tried
How do I compare? I'm a pastry chef that have tried a varieties of pastries made by true french chefs.
Now you can close thread before you start flaming again
And yes Iceman is right, they aren't even serving their flagship products. Not having quiche in Pauls or any french bakery is like going to mamak with no roti canai, hence you can see they are not taking the real authentic way like the french is doing, Hence its not counted as authentic french bakery.
I'm sick and tired of seeing how Malaysians judge food based on their own context and not the real origiNAL taste, I've had a lady that came in to our shop telling our chef, that she tasted the best cream puff in Johor??? while we're making products with recipes that come from real french chef.
Take Hokkaido cheese tart as example, Malaysians are stupid enough to believe its the real deal when they first came out, maybe ure one of them, everyone is huhaing bout it, until the real recipe which is Pablo came into Malaysia, people were saying Hokkaido is better, so it must be the original cheese tart, not knowing Hokkaido is actualy secret recipe sub company.
If you understand what iceman is trying to point out on the food list that is not available, then yes u won't even bother bout Paul. And I got a frien who work there too.
Are you going to flame me? For giving you my legit review and opinions
Jun 21 2017, 08:53 PM

0.0157sec