V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

xunji
post Jul 9 2008, 10:23 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Jul 7 2008, 09:31 PM)
NO need chicken farming lah. Just go Pasar and buy the chicken . Make sure keep some money for soya sauce ok! rclxm9.gif Then in this way u will be better than those ended up with 2 "LampaR" after 3 years of 100k investment. They only got 2 eggs hardly can fill their stomach but you got the whole chicken and best of all no loses of 100k investment.

So buying chicken in pasar is a smarter choice! thumbup.gif

hi bro
what 2 do...v have been taught 'GOOD THING NOT CHEAP n cheAp THING NOT GOOD.'
xunji
post Jul 16 2008, 07:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(athlic @ Jul 16 2008, 02:45 PM)
oh ok. meaning pre-construction.

anyway, to all the sifus, what's your observation about :

1. new build farms
2. farms that use old buildings

Is there any difference in the ability to attract birds?
either item 1 or 2 if can meet the micro habitat all can and the areas must be populated location of birds
xunji
post Jul 17 2008, 10:19 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yscagro @ Jul 16 2008, 08:40 PM)
bat!! vy bad!!....hope sifu's out there can help...i got 1 unit happen to be like this as well......
try to counter attack many times but still come back....
so....scratch head also...hahahaha.....
but for what i know, there are few reason n few method
reason bad coming in:-
too dark inside
too new
too rural area

method to fix this:-
change entrance hole
switch on the light for sometime inside the birdhouse
put some aroma on the bat spot!.....

but 3 of this method i have done...stil some little baby bat coming bat....but i think they quite frenly....
the bat jus stay 1foot next to my bird...jus worry 1 thing is dat they will eat up my nest.....sigh sigh

sifU!!! helP!!!

put the neon light at the entrance hole, secondly at noon use the rat catch glue to get them out.
xunji
post Jul 18 2008, 09:02 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yscagro @ Jul 18 2008, 12:44 AM)
put rat catch glue??? 1st time i heard about this...how it works??? where u place it?? can u explain?? much appreciated....
thanks in advance
at day time when the bat rest, take a long wood and on the top of the wood attach a cucumber with coconut lili. the rat glue apply to the lili. it a like bunga mangga" for malay wedding. so when u come near to the bat the lili will glue to the bat make the bat can fly so just pick it up and dispose it far from your fram.
xunji
post Jul 21 2008, 09:08 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yscagro @ Jul 19 2008, 12:51 AM)
hmmm.....thanks for teaching....learn something new....i will give it a try......thanks for the helpful info...appreciated.....
by the way, i got 1 Question to ask all the pro out there.....
i face a problem get ask by 1 of my fren.....

the problem is, HOW YOU ALL COUNT THE BH UNIT....
what i trying to mean is, when ur fren ask u, how many unit BH u hav? how would you ans and how do you all count BH unit???

do you count by floor?? or count by block???
for example, if you have a 4 storey building, and u convert ur top 3 storey into BH, u consider this as 1 BH or 3 BH???
because the fren of mine, ans this as 3BH! but for me i would say 1 unitl...

WHat you guys think and know?? please lead me to the right thing...thanks!
to me 1 entrance hole consider a bh regarding the net it difficult to set up because u will catch the swift also

Added on July 21, 2008, 10:38 am
QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Jul 20 2008, 10:50 PM)
After reading the above good offer,my heart and soul really moved. But,there is a few doubts that make me feel puzzled.
1) RM23,800 for 1,600 sf ? Average area of one floor is 20'x60',20'x70' or 20'x80'.So,RM23,800 is for only one floor. Nowadays,do you think that a serious investor would do only one floor?

2) 24 hours security system? Do you think that buglars would visit a new BH of less than a year old?

3) Pest control? Why do we need that for a new BH?

4) Bird dropping? Dont tell me that this consultant still resolves to the spankling of bird droppings to attract birds?

5) 24 times visit to farm in a year,i.e. once in 2 weeks. Plus bird survey done weekly for one year or till the BH is successful? Do you think it is practical or realistic? Or unless they set up a branch office next to my new BH.

6) Guarantee of farm success or money back and no GIMMICKS and all transactions are in cash?   
Why not this way,I would prefer to POST PAY RM 50,000 that I dont bother how this consultant is going to use and do on my BH,and he can keep the keys,just as long as there is no less than 50 genuine nests in one year. I am prepared to enter into any agreement with a bank guarantee to GUARANTEE payment. I think this should be a WIN-WIN for both parties. Well,any taker?
wah faster ask them to proceed. the material cost more than the value alidy. latter do the modification.

This post has been edited by xunji: Jul 21 2008, 10:38 AM
xunji
post Jul 22 2008, 09:14 AM

49 posts

No victory in the battle or war ever turned on luck or chance. Military victories were born out of the skilled execution of careful planning. Our sure victories in BH come about in the same manner. Others have tried to justify their failures by blaming them on the hand of cards that life dealt them. It’s not luck that brings the huge jet airliner in to the appointed airport, on schedule.
Life is not a game of chance. We were created to control affairs, not to be controlled by them.

xunji
post Aug 18 2008, 10:16 AM

49 posts

lesson learned
xunji
post Aug 18 2008, 05:30 PM

49 posts

find the cause either the player or the wiring problem. either rewiring it or add a new player just 4 upper floor. btw pls check the output wire connection at the amp player it might be wire loose.

0.1276sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:49 AM