V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

wahoowahi
post Jul 5 2007, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(liurmas @ Jul 2 2007, 09:08 PM)
Hi Swiftbuild,
I haven't received your CD yet. I wonder if you have it in MP3 file you can send me through email. I think we should target the temperature around 28C. I know there are some farms which are successfull with high temperature but this in my opinion is anomali

Liurmas
hi every one, i am new in this forum, thanks Jeff for bringing me here, took me two days to digest postings here, many thanks to seeseng, swiftbuild & others who shared their valuable input thumbup.gif . i owned two bird hosues, one is about 2 years and the other one is about 6 months, will start another one in kuala krai soon, anyone from kuala Krai ? any advise for this location ? smile.gif
wahoowahi
post Jul 7 2007, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(Jef @ Jul 6 2007, 03:07 PM)
Hi bro glad to see you here, how is the progress of your 3rd farm in Kuala Krai ? Kelantan is moving very fast No 2 after Perak, I heard there a huge farm own by 3 partners located at Tumpat district area a 15 storey farm house cost RM11.5M  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif , monthly harvest every 5 floor, Tip top system security + 2 guard.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Kuala krai 3 storey shoplot belong to my brother inlaw, near completetion, the location is near centre of swiftlet, about 50 meter from a sucessful farm can harvest +10kg a month. I will design & manage the farm for him 50/50, but one thing I susah..it is too far about 8 hours drive from my place. rclxub.gif, how far is tumpat from kuala krai, want to have a look at the HYPER MEGA bird house when i get there..

Added on July 7, 2007, 1:27 am
QUOTE(swifbuild @ Jul 6 2007, 07:52 PM)
welcome,

U have 2 bird houses n 1 is 2yrs I don't consider u new .We may need yr advise.Anyway welcome to the forum.How is yr 2yo farm doing? mind to tell us a little about it as yr intro.

Swifbuild
my first house so so only lah, not very impressive, first year about 50 nest, i have big problem fighting with the Owl and have white ants problems in the first year, now coming to 2 year about +180 nest only. last month i havest +40 pieces makan sendiri, I just went in today spay PW liquid on the wall.., temparature reading today Low@ 28 high @ 29, humidity reading low@ 83rh high@ 92rh,..haze is coming, like last year lots of birds cabut to east coast go to Jeff punya tempat biggrin.gif ..my second house about 6 months, have plobem now only 2 nest, will do renovation next month changing from DK type to open roof type.., add double layer roof... very hot inside sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wahoowahi: Jul 7 2007, 01:27 AM
wahoowahi
post Jul 8 2007, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jul 7 2007, 10:23 AM)
Hi wahoowahi, may I know how you deal with white ants problem? My farm is wood flooring so I scare will need to face this problem. That place long time ago got infested with white ants now gone. But scare they will come back again. Please advice.  8 hours drive to reach K.Krai walaueh I guess you 're in Gua Musang?  8 hours from here can reach KL already. shocking.gif 

83%RH to 92%RH what type of humidifying system you're using? Mine controlled by hygrostat. Sensor high up on nesting plank. When nesting plank area reach 85%RH places below it already reach 95%RF very foggy. So now I set it to on at 70% and off at 75%RH.
my humidifier is those comon type for chiken farm make in taiwan, i don't use hygrostat, just set timer to on off alternately every half hour from morning until midnite. inside the farm also have a few tanki with water fountain (buy from aquarium shop), in this way can mange the humidity between 80rh to 95rh. if your bird house flooring is wood better don't use humidifier sure kena white ants, last time i call white ants company charge me rm 1500 they use one type of powder chemical put on the wall (in a box), white ant problem sesolve, but I wonder it can last for how long, they said can't last at lease 5 years no problems.

Added on July 8, 2007, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(liurmas @ Jun 10 2007, 11:07 PM)
Hi Guys, I am wondering since I live in Indonesia, could we exchange the CD sound by email? Usually, these CD's consist of repeated section of recorded swiftlet sound (typically I see less than 6 minutes). If we only take the first 7minutes or so and convert them to MP3 format I guess we can email them to each other. What do you guys think?

Regards,

Liur Mas
Hi every one, i miss the CD exchange party, anyone interested to exchange with me please email me your bird sound, in exchange i will send you mine thru' email. (Note: the length of the sound preferbly MP3 format around 5 to 6 minutes or +/- 10mb.) cool.gif , if you have more than one sound, send seperate email for each sound.

my e-mail address is wahoowahi@yahoo.com..... give & take, that's the spirit of sharing... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wahoowahi: Jul 8 2007, 04:18 PM

0.0610sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:01 AM