V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

khlock
post Jul 4 2008, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(alexhew @ Jul 3 2008, 09:47 PM)
anyone can share the sound of walit with me?
u can request with such blog:

thumbup.gif

http://swiftletfarmingcentre.blogspot.com/

Added on July 4, 2008, 10:44 am
QUOTE(khlock @ Jul 4 2008, 10:37 AM)
u can request with such blog:

thumbup.gif

http://swiftletfarmingcentre.blogspot.com/
download from here:

http://serbawalet.tripod.com/support.html

But, pls to test before use it for long time.

This post has been edited by khlock: Jul 4 2008, 10:44 AM
khlock
post Jul 9 2008, 10:33 PM

Anybody give comments, thank you.

http://myswiftlet.blogspot.com/

khlock
post Jul 10 2008, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jul 10 2008, 05:21 PM)
It's just a blog lah. What's a blog? Some dude's online diary only lah. The articles posted are based on owner's self experience and point of view. It shouldn't be treated as a farming guide. Though some dude did print them out and keep like treasure. shakehead.gif  It's the readers' mindset that matters.
Like any other informations in the world all need to be analysed and filtered. Just like those pantang larang passed down by old people to the next generations. Will the new generation listen to them? No supprise there are some follow 100% e.g. newly gave birth women if wash hair will become crazy lah, kids cry too much stomach will store air lah etc.  I'll show white eyes whenever my folks advice me of those so call informations.
So many unproven informations out there. Over thousand birds circling new jamban BH lah. Over thousand nests growth rate in less than a year lah. 7 feet birdroom 6 months 59 nests lah. Believe or not up to you lah all no prove no picture no video. One type of rice eaten by hundreds types of human. Got Regional King of Air Cannon lah, King of FFK and 0% online Ah Long's customer lah, tiny bean stuff hit kompang tour the kampung lah, all types of kakis also got. Wipe up eyes to see people lah. No need to quote in large red font lah. None of our business ok. Football coach not necessary need to be best player mah. From my humble point of view. Cari makan no problem but cari makan also don't treat customers as Dogania subplana or Rattus norvegicus though they may volunteered to be one. Tests and experiments are good but make sure no animal were harmed or the animals' pocket were harmed. Enaugh said.
rclxms.gif I agree wat seeseng said thumbup.gif

And, I happy that all of you (seeseng, swiftbuilt, james .... ) share their experience, especially provide picture for us, not like other "SIFU" simpan simpan.
khlock
post Jul 11 2008, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(zar7677 @ Jul 11 2008, 12:17 PM)
Excellent point WestWing. Totally agreed with your view. My view is the same. Harry, James, WestWing, Seeseng and the rest are all great SIfus giving great ideas, ideas how to be successful and more successful in BHs farming. They also give great update and ideas on latest technology and updates on swiftlet farming locally and overseas. Keep up with good work.

As`not all Sifus are perfect and not 100% of their bh are succesful as different bh has different strength and weakneses.  But they are not 'kedekut' to share their idea, knowledge and findings with the others.

Keep up with good work and continue sharing with the rest. May God bless you guys with more birds and nests. I will always look up to all Sifus out there for guidance and help . Hope more James, Harry, Pak Hen and more Sifus will share and provide kind assistance render in future.
Up .... Up ...... Up .......

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
khlock
post Jul 30 2008, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jul 30 2008, 02:36 AM)
In case you're DIY you'll need these stuff to set up a CCTV system.

1/3" CCD 24LED IR bullet shape Camera with DC Adapter - RM200 each

DVR 4 channel with online - RM800 without HDD  (Without online RM600)
DVR 8 Channel with online & remote control - RM1600 without HDD (Without online RM1300)
DVR 16 Channel with online & remote control - RM1800 without HDD
RG59 Cable 100m - RM80
Blue white 2 core wire 75m - RM20
A cheap TV
For online view you'll need a Streamyx line + Router modem that support Dynamic DNS
Hi, see seng,

How is the movie quality ? Speed is fast or Slow motion ? Can I backup the data from remote pc ?? Can I have a

online demo viewing before I buy it ??

khlock
post Aug 6 2008, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(mlknest @ Aug 4 2008, 09:53 PM)

Added on August 4, 2008, 11:33 pmIf you wish to find where swiftlets like to hunt for food, then I suggest you check Indah Water pond nearby your area to see if you can see such amount of swiftlets like what I saw and capture in the below attached video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOnMFyMLHBw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdinooLwr3E

I personally went into the pond to verify if these are the species of the swiftlet AF. Yes, it is and i found at least 1000-2000 swiftlets at 7pm  drool.gif  A good place to build BH here i guess  rclxms.gif
Is they hunt the food there ? or Drink water there ? Because my friend also saw so many swiftlets fly around the top of the pond at Loji Air at Kg. Wak Salam, Jalan Jemaluang, Mersing every evening. rclxub.gif
khlock
post Aug 6 2008, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(mlknest @ Aug 6 2008, 12:36 PM)
QUOTE(khlock @ Aug 6 2008, 11:02 AM)
Is they hunt the food there ?  or Drink water there ?  Because my friend also saw so many swiftlets fly around the top of the pond at Loji Air at Kg. Wak Salam, Jalan Jemaluang, Mersing every evening.   
Jemaluang is a good place for swiftlet breeding since no many BH yet.......... can consider to invest if got cheap land with electricity and water supply.............. 

I went in checked and confirmed these are swiftlet AF which build the saliva nest. Indeed when observe carefully you may be will find about 80-90% are AF, the rest will be mixe with those grass swallow.

Yes, they are hunting for insects around the pond and also drink water.

If your place also confirm is this kind of species then you shall check any land /shoplot available and start to think of your investment. For me, I will start to survey land around this area  laugh.gif

Yesterday i went again and i could not believe my eye, i guess it is more than minimum of 5000 birds  drool.gif
Yes, there are a lot of agriculture land want to sell, one is 36 erka @ RM48K, 25 yrs oil palm, its is like a bukit, just infront of Loji Air, besie is jungle, 500 meters away to Sungai Mersing. nod.gif
khlock
post Aug 6 2008, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(tongserseng @ Aug 6 2008, 01:47 PM)
Any smaller land around that area available for sale ? Let's said......... around 5 to 10 ekars  may be could consider as the budget constraint.  drool.gif
Another 1 ekar cost RM100K, but at Jalan Endau, also near the Sungai Mersing, 2km from town. drool.gif
khlock
post Aug 8 2008, 08:45 AM

想了解燕窝工业?
请立即购买一本‘探索金丝燕养殖的奥秘’ thumbup.gif

rclxm9.gif
内容丰富扎实,记录详细,

燕屋、燕窝知识广泛

以学术与理论的角度探索燕子生物生态实况。

有兴趣者,请直接联络作者黄先生 012-766 9058

或亲临 柔佛州笨珍培群独立中学出席“燕窝工业答客问交流会”, cool.gif

日期:8月10日(星期日) 时间:早上10时。 rclxms.gif

Added on August 8, 2008, 9:31 am

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif One of the Chinese Book regarding swiftlet farming. flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif http://swiftletbook.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by khlock: Aug 8 2008, 09:31 AM

0.0423sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:10 AM