V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

yscagro
post Nov 5 2008, 10:17 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Jackie11 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:24 PM)
Hi bro

My friend has encountered this problem.  He bought the cleaner from Nesttech and rubbed the fungus.  Let the plank wood dry.  Never use water to clean.

This is his solution and it worked.  Brids all back.  Already an successful BH 1 year.
Hope the above helps.
Bro Jackie,

Would you mind to tell me what the cleaner thingy call?? I will giv a try on whatever recommend commented.... Hope all others bro who hav experience or faced this prob before can giv me some indication or idea...thanks

yscagro
post Nov 7 2008, 12:23 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(SAMGAN @ Nov 6 2008, 12:38 AM)
FYI Nest Tech Ammonia Liquid can be use to clean planks with fungus but do not know if that is the cleaner that Jackie mentioned.
Thanks so much

QUOTE(Jackie11 @ Nov 6 2008, 08:37 AM)
Hi Bro

Ya, amonia liquid.  You should call them up and they will tell you how to apply this liquid and pls remember do not use water. 

May I know how long is your bird house?  My friend's BH is 3 years old, but FYI that he doesn't use humidifier at all.

Added on November 6, 2008, 9:22 amForgot to tell you to use a brush to apply this aroma liquid.  I am not advertising for this product but simply share you some experience from friend.
Thanks bro jackie, no worries, i appreciate that u shared!... will call them up 2mrw... My birdhse is new, less than 1 year....i think it might because of the meranti prob....thanks anyway!!! if got better suggestion pls keep me inform....
will post update if the ammonia liquid works!

yscagro
post Nov 25 2008, 02:13 AM

427 posts

Hi all bro!!
The latest information and news i got yesterday, Setiawan swiftlet farmer hav faced warning issue and some were asked to close down last saturday.....duno whether the news is true or not...any bro out there can verify....

yscagro
post Nov 27 2008, 01:47 AM

427 posts

as from what i know for the penang case, they are now groupin all the swiftlet farmer and together they find some representitive,lawyer and so on to negotiate with the government officer and etc....

but the bad thing i heard is, there is about 144 (if im not wrong) swiftlet farmer which is under heritage cases and quite a number of ppl who oesnt care about the issue as well no intention to join the crowd to fight against the prob.....

besides, before i know about setiawan cases last saturday, butterworh side swiftlet farmer hav already receive "close down" order from the government.....SO, whose NEXT??
yscagro
post Nov 28 2008, 01:15 PM

427 posts

actually, are there an association in each state?? or jus certain state have this kind of association for swiftlet farming? if there is an association on each state, then what are all the president/chairman doing? y cant they jus stand up together as a whole to fight for this??

or anyone hav contact of each state association thingy? we can make a list here,so that, we can hava a reference on who to contact when problem occured...but at this moment, i think we need the contact just because we need to wake them up to inform them that there is such thing happening and need to be united...
yscagro
post Nov 28 2008, 02:26 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(tongserseng @ Nov 28 2008, 01:49 PM)
Normally there will be more than one association in each state, they always talking bad among themself........ So you can join them by paying registeration fee, annual fee and some compulsory seminar fee if their first two fee is cheap which is just a tool to make money. So there is no any transperance association listed up how they running, their financial flow direction and no open meeting to non member swiftlet farmer. May be their activity is so secretive until not many of us know what are they doing. May be one of the reason is they lack of publicity and contribution to the members, common sense if you are no good to others you expect people to be good with you ? As a forum member here, we have a very strong advantage that's at least we know how to use internet to contact among us, Any incident like Sarawak Mukah and Penang we will be know faster than others.
But of course they are good association out there that may be we don't know them.. If any !!!  member here are welcome to recommend to us so let's us have a bigger family members........... rclxms.gif
agree with wat u said tongserseng, hopefully those secrective association will at least do something or better, someone form up a new association to fight for this....
yscagro
post Dec 3 2008, 03:19 AM

427 posts

Sigh....dat the least thing we wanted to hear in swiftlet farming......
yscagro
post Dec 3 2008, 05:26 PM

427 posts

Seriously, me and partner are sympathize with the case happening in penang. I got some suggestion here, why not some swiflter farmer in penang form up a new association/(PRO-team) to gather all the swiftlet farmer for a disccusion on how to deal with this matter.

Penang farmer there can try to find out all the licensed farmers particulars from the city council. And then, send them a letter regards to this matter as well invite them out for a meeting or disccusion. At the meeting moment, vote/appoint a group of commitee to lead this new association. Then you can start from there to move on to what should be done. I suggest, meeting with local/state authority for the first step and explain to them what is swiftlet farming problem we are facing and etc will be a good start....

I would be willing to share or point out idea and give my kind assistant of what to do if needed
yscagro
post Jan 16 2009, 12:43 AM

427 posts

None selangor bn association member can go ?? If yes, i would be happi to show some support too....smile.gif

yscagro
post Jan 16 2009, 03:25 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Jan 16 2009, 02:04 PM)
It doesn't take only members of Association to support the trade activity. It is an association and not a privately owned limited company. Any person who is involved directly or indirectly or is a symphatizer to the trade should join in to show strength and unity. You can bring your grand father and grandmother, uncle, aunt, or friends along. Similarly, those BH owners outside of Selangor should support too. Who knows you may get acquiented with a real sifu sitting same table with a few tips from him could help you to double or tripple your BH's population? I always view this type of gathering better than attending wedding dinners.

Always bear in mind, all those involved in the trade are on the same boat, should there be any leakage in the boat and capsized, no one is spared. For those newbie who are still not member, it is time to consider to join in the association to help make it stronger or even better to offer contribution and service as a committee.

I notice that many BN associations in Malaysia are charging rather high entrance fee of rm 1,000 and yearly subscription of rm 600. In order to encourage more to join in as members and to let association have better and stronger representation esp to the Govt, they should lower the fee to entrance fee of rm300 and annual subscription to rm 120 per BH. The more the number of BH one owns, the higher the subscription. Then only in this way, it is fair. Alternatively, the formula can be calculated in another way. Minimum of one BH at rm 120 per annum with the subsequent one at rm 60 and so on. The more in number of members, the stronger the association.

I could recall one true incident that in the early days that the 1st and the only national BN association was charging entrance fee rm 3,000 and yearly rm 600 with members of less than 60 persons. Some members proposed to lower the fee to reasonable level to encourage more to join, but was shot down by the president which he claimed that this is an exclusive and high class association. During one very important meeting and dialogue session with the Federal Authority regarding control of the BHs in the country, halfway through, an official threw the question of how many members the association had. When the answer of 60 was given, all the officials were shocked and asked 'don't tell us that 60 of you owned all the thousand of BHs in Malaysia?'That was the last meeting as the Authority refused to entertain that association any more as they claimed that association had no proper representation.

As a result of the stupidity and the selfishness of the president and its committee, the membership could never grow and the association could never function properly due to lacking of good calibre and high quality members to serve. In the end due to the circumstances and the urgency, many localised associations are forced to sprout out across the country to tackle the numerous problems in their respective township. I estimate that there are between 30 to 50 BN associations with more to come presently. In my opinion, this is good and more practical and efficient for the local BH owners to resolve their local problems. Also that no individual person under the disguise of committee with hidden agenda to try to dictate the industry and to do monoply and control of the industry for personal gain.

I do understand that there are committee owning 20 to 50 and above BHs paying the same rate as compared to other members owning one or half BH. I personally think this is not right and fair.

Always remember, a healthy association is none profit organization. But without adequate fund to sustain the operation of a basic office and staff and other extras is also a problem. A well managed association can always raise fund through the annual dinner and gathering of members and the various organising of seminars or activities benefiting the members.
With your statement, count me in for the dinner organized...Hope to see EVERYONE in this forum at the dinner....smile.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0695sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:40 PM