V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

tongserseng
post Jan 13 2009, 06:02 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jan 13 2009, 05:45 PM)
Well done ChanK................. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hope can have more member over there .........
tongserseng
post Jan 14 2009, 11:18 AM

112 posts

[quote=West Wing,Jan 13 2009, 08:18 PM]

One day, maybe day dreaming that the Govt. will give grant to build BH or for refurbishing BH just like replanting rubber trees..... and by the way, TSS....you pay summon to Majlis for BH every six months??????

Ya lo........ Every six month pay summon Rm 500 le......... some BH got discount pay Rm 250 only....... mine last month pay Rm 400 after discount through the majlis counter lady help when want to pay Rm 500....... cause pegawai not in when i walk in........ Some BH not notice by Majlis they very lucky...... no need pay lo........... Anybody know Majlis Segamat Johor Officer ? may be can help me to avoid pay summon anymore ???????? Go inside BH last weekend.... new nest started to build...... quite a number......... quantity not counting..... morning count 130 bird fly out ...........not sure good or not good for 7 months old BH rclxub.gif
tongserseng
post Jan 14 2009, 02:25 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jan 14 2009, 01:47 PM)
most of the time, those who kena saman constantly are due to their immediate neighbour's complaints..

thats what happened in selangor.

And those who kena mostly due to ...main reason, external sound too loud...

so.....next time u go the farm......pay more attention...whether you are making any of ur neighbours angry........
My next door shop house with human stay inside also kena summon le ......... seem like Segamat Majlis too hungry for money la i think ........... Check other neighbours they only disturb by cricket sound only........... Why cricket never get summon le.......... rclxub.gif
tongserseng
post Jan 15 2009, 09:52 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:55 PM)
My next door shop house with human stay inside also kena summon le ......... seem like Segamat Majlis too hungry for money la i think ........... Check other neighbours they only disturb by cricket sound only........... Why cricket never get summon le.......... 
Two years ago, sometime in mid 2007, when everybody was guessing when Barisan Nasional would declare the General Election, all of the sudden; Pak Lah declared an immediate hike of 30% in salary across the board for all the Govt and civil servants without any request from related parties. It was speculated that the GE was nearing as this was the usual gimmick of BN with hidden intention to bride over the votes of the Govt servants.

In Malaysia, there are no less than 140s Majlis. Prior to the hike in salary, most of the time, many of these Majlis were already in deficits due to poor management, inefficiency, corruptions and all sorts of malpractices which all Malaysians know. These Majlis were practically survived on borrowed loans from the Federal Govt. The salary portion alone ate up sometimes more than half of the revenue yielded in. With the sudden 30% increase in the salary, the financial situation of those badly managed Majlis became worse. It was like snow added onto ice.

In order to increase the revenue, one of the fastest ways is to increase the numbers of summonses. Some of the Yang Di Pertua of the Majlis even gave summon quota to the enforcement officers to be met every week. They even openly discussed and approved in the Majlis meetings. This caused a limbo in many townships with complaints from all businesses and public as summonses were issued discriminatingly. All the YBs and Ahli Majlis faced bombardments from the public. An example is a hawker’s license fee is only RM 100 to 200 per year, but the amount of summonses he received in a year cost him a few thousand. This is also one of the main reasons that invited dissatisfaction and fury from the people on the Barisan Nasional regime that caused the famous 308 GE tsunami against them.

In fact, till today, not only Segamat BHs facing the half yearly summons, but practically, most other Majlis especially those still under BN with BH license not issued yet are practising it. This could be the main reason why most Majlis are still reluctant to agree to issue BH license. Just imagine, a normal BH license causes averagely RM200 to 300 per year. If they don’t or purposely delay to issue license to legalise your BH, they can simply give you a few summonses a year cost you more than a thousand even your BH does not cause any nuisance or complaint. They just tell you that you operate BH “tanpa kebenaran or lesen” and that is enough to squeeze your balls. To us, our BH is the Golden Goose. But in the eyes of these Majlis, we, the owners are their Golden Geese or their walking ATMs.
Wah piang.............Lucas !!!!! How come you know so many secret information........ thumbup.gif
If i am not wrong you must be one of the TOP MAN in the Malaysia Bird Nest Industry.......
Salute you............ notworthy.gif

The PHT is the one that is pressuring the Penang Govt to close down not only all the BHs in those pre-war buildings found in George Town but also, if possible in the whole state as well. They are threatening that if the BHs are not closed down, the PHT would recommend to the UN to revoke the recognition with the yearly allocation of RM 25 million withdrawn.

RM 25 million a year where this money they have spend ??????????
painting the pre war building or what ???????? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Jan 15 2009, 09:58 AM
tongserseng
post Jan 15 2009, 11:25 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(home002200 @ Jan 15 2009, 10:54 AM)
hi,all sifu,can i ask u something about this photo.thanks

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_YxcP7dNkkQI/SSvr...-h/DSC01791.JPG

what is the brick in the photo?
is it a good material for Bird House?
how much this thing??

and what is the material in the wall of the Bird House inside as below picture?
what is it n what is the useful?is it good thing ?how much this thing??

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_YxcP7dNkkQI/SSU9...-h/DSC01748.JPG

thanks all sifu ..

if i use this thing to build my bird house,is it very expensive or good material?thanks

any sifu can give me advise ,thanks
If not wrong that brick is Light weight block, normally use widely for BH............... May be Rm 3+ per pc if not mistaken
depend on the area, one of the common use material..........

2 nd item is polifon if not mistaken..........
not widely use.........
purpose for heat insulation........
weakness is very flammable...........
$ ? don't know never use before ...........
May be Sifu Lucas and Sifu West Wing can tell you more on these thing biggrin.gif
tongserseng
post Jan 15 2009, 06:46 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jan 15 2009, 05:51 PM)

Added on January 15, 2009, 5:58 pmA little advertisement if allowed.

All selangor farmers are welcome to attend a dinner organise by Selangor Bird's Nest Association on the 21/2/2009 at Restoran Yun He, Lot 293, Sungai Rampai, Jalan Batang Berjuntai, 45600 Bestari Jaya, Kuala Selangor. Tel : 3271 8299.

Our beloved Selangor MB, Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim, is the guest of honour.

Date : 21/2/2009
Time : 7 pm
Venue : Restoran Yun He

Ticket for sale : RM50.00

Pls come to support us.

thank you.
........ so cheap RM 50.00........... If no go must kick your back side ............. All Selangor farmer support la .......... sell 3 pc nest can cover cost already ma............ How lucky Selangor farmer !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got good association representing them ........ As in Johor there are two association killing each other.......... end up farmer misserable.......... who right who wrong nobody know except themself.......... Mr W/O or Mr P ........... which one can be trusted ???????? Until now licence also can not settle ........... one need pay RM1000+ for member fees and other one need attend expensive course in order to become member ...Then pay Majlis summon cheaper then joining them....... This is the LUCK of Johor farmer.......................... very unluckly enough .................... doh.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif vmad.gif mad.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(home002200 @ Jan 15 2009, 06:23 PM)
i heard some expert said that if we use LWB,it is difficult to control the temperature inside BH coz it is not stable to control if compare with red brick..
is it true ?
any 1 friend can give advise?experience?thanks.....................................

Added on January 15, 2009, 6:39 pmall friend ,i hv 1 question again

how much the height distance should we set up the ventilation holes (pvc) from floor and ceiling??? to regulate the temperature in the BH.
can we set up the ventilation holes (pvc) like the picture below?

http://www.freewebs.com/tirokswiftlet/Birdhouse%20Ready.jpg
http://www.freewebs.com/yeoss/FWThumbnails/DSCF0279.jpg
http://www.freewebs.com/yeoss/DSCF1711.jpg

4 inch diameter pvc pipes with elbows were fixed to wall below the soffit of the beam of each floor ??is it ok?
or must hv a minimun distance from ceiling and floor?

and how much the minimun of distance should we set up it from ceilin and floor?

can i set up it in the middle between the ceiling and floor?they say in middle is quite good than other coz the pressure from outside and inside can stable to control temperature,is it true?thansk............
thanks all friend in here...
some say if set up so near to the ceiling ,that is no good o....really?
Brother how height your hand can reach then put it there lo................ But your photo vent. hole .............. may be more than required le ........................... Too many bullet holes blood come out very fast le ............

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Jan 15 2009, 06:58 PM
tongserseng
post Jan 15 2009, 07:11 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(home002200 @ Jan 15 2009, 07:08 PM)
Too many bullet holes blood come out very fast le ............

what is blood?
BH holes that's mean BH blood lo.............Humidity and temperature perhaps.............

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Jan 15 2009, 07:39 PM
tongserseng
post Jan 16 2009, 06:25 PM

112 posts

[quote=Engineer Lee,Jan 16 2009, 05:50 PM]
Hi Brother Tong:

No hope for the license liao unsure.gif . I mean license for running the BH in Johor.

I heard the most we can get (in my area) is the approval of the building plan for the standalone BH, and there is on case by case basis. The applicant also should have strong power cable to the top authority and not to mention extra vitamin to refill from time to time. So, normal people like me have to do it submarine, and be watchful of their eyes and ears, but dunno when is my turn to pay summon lah rolleyes.gif

BTW, may I know since when you start paying the summon?

Can we just keep on paying summon every year? As far as I know, the local council have the right to bring you to court after several time issuing the summons. Correct me if I am wrong.

[/quote

Segamat summon rate, Renovation for BH if caught..........RM 250............
And after 6 months operation ............RM 500.............. but if you could meet with Pegawai normally can get RM 250 discount....
After that don know liao ........... cause my BH only 7 months old...............
Feedback from old farmer......... they all pay summon every 6 months for past 4 to 5 year liao never brought to court at all........
Even one BH because too noisy due to timer out of order being tear down 2 times the sound player also still operating the farm after pay the summon ( may be pay more $$$$ lo ), sometime they may give you a break if they temporaly forget about you...
As for MCA lady in Labis being tear down......... don have the feedback le.............
vmad.gif
tongserseng
post Jan 20 2009, 09:48 PM

112 posts

[quote=West Wing,Jan 17 2009, 04:57 PM]

Added on January 17, 2009, 5:32 pm

3. Like us here when 2 BHs in residence areas were torn down, the State Association complained to us on why we, the local Association didn't prevented the incident and why weren't they informed on the matter before hand. I explained to them that the local authorites have adviced them to submit in their plans but they still didn't, and so they torn down the buildings as they are illegal buildings.In my opinion, even if they applied, the authorities would not permit them from building the BHs in residence areas. So, this has nothing to do with the Swiftlets industry as a whole and we do not understand why the local council in Segamat was issuing sommons but not action taken by the BH owners and the Association not helping either or is there anything we don't know????

Dear West Wing even the top players BH owner and top guy in Johor BN Association pay summon or pay coffee money to M... member in Segamat or JB.......... so small players like us follow lo.......... last few years Majlis Segamat did issue licence before but already taken back due to what reason nobody know .............

State association.............. mean what ???????????? They can help me ???????????????
Can brief us more about their background ???????? their objektif ???????? their contact ?????????? and so on ?????
Thanks in advance................... notworthy.gif

Added on January 20, 2009, 10:03 pmDear all members be wise spending money..........................
Singapore Under Raining .................... for 2009.......... may up to 2010...............
check it out ...........http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20090120/tap-singapore-finance-economy-employment-06f3cb7.html
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Jan 20 2009, 10:03 PM
tongserseng
post Jan 22 2009, 12:12 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ Jan 22 2009, 12:12 AM)
Well, being a Johorean myself and if you allow, let me tell you that I see silver lining on the horizon as far as Johor BH and BN future prospects are concerned. The state BN association of Johor is capable and has done alot for the industry. For one, they don't take high joining and membership fees from members unlike other BN associations I know of. Their jobs don't stop at getting approval from the authority to issue license only, they also strive to establish a world class nests cleaning standard from a 100% pure bird nests. So I wish all will give them a chance to show their best and who knows, maybe China Government will appreciate what we've done someday for the health  of his people and the world as well. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
The state BN association of Johor is capable and has done alot for the industry. For one, they don't take high joining and membership fees from members unlike other BN associations I know of. Their jobs don't stop at getting approval from the authority to issue license only, they also strive to establish a world class nests cleaning standard from a 100% pure bird nests.

Brother Swift4ever,..........

Wish your silver lining is getting brighter ............
Mind tell us more on the association that you mentioned above....... like who is the name of the president, his contact no., his address, the registeration fee, annual fee, term and condition to comply of the new member, and so on.............
If they are really have good intention......... i really want to join them also....... thumbup.gif
tongserseng
post Jan 23 2009, 11:57 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ Jan 23 2009, 07:39 AM)
It's by no means a one-man show even though this Association is headed by who he is. I am not interested in naming who they are lest I am mistaken for having any agenda with anyone from the Association thru this forum.

From what I gather, all are welcome to join as long as tems and conditions are complied with. The fees payable are $60 for registration and $30 for annual subscription. With a fee structure like this, how can an Association be run? Many prefer to stay on the sideline as it's no easy task. But, like LUCAS I said, if you wait for Samaritan to come to help, what if he doesn't  show up? The team may not be your dream team, but at least they don't take high toll from you for service rendered.

I heard the Association web site will be up and running soon in case if you need more information or any doubt on any relevant issues.

For those who have raw nests to store away for good, I heard you can use ozone(O3) to remove living organisms -  tried and true by Dr. T from the team.
RM 60 for registeration fee and RM 30 annual fee indeed very cheap...........
If not mistaken the president is Mr Phang from NestTech..................
term and Condition if not mistaken ...... Have to attend their seminar which is no cheap at all...............
The association web site........ wish can see it as soon as possible............
Hope Mr Phang won't take the advantage of this association as a making money tools......
Mr Phang making money web site........... http://nesttech.com.my
Any offence to any member here please be forgive if I am wrong ............

Happy Chinese New Year to all our belove member .......... Cheers Swiftlet Farming and Good properous income for all swiftlet farmer ............. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Jan 23 2009, 11:58 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1754sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:04 AM