5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

Lucas 1
post Jan 13 2009, 11:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jan 13 2009, 08:18 PM)
Selamat datang, jumput semua kawan kawan. Yang saya tahu, kamu boleh pakai bahasa apa apa pun dalam Forum in. Bagi saya, saya lebih suka bahasa English. Bahasa English, Bahasa Malaysia, Bahasa Indonesia saya faham, Bahasa  lain saya tak faham tetapi bahasa lain, saya tak faham kemunkinan ada juga kawan yang pandai. Forum ini adalah untok hal awal burung walit.

Asalam Mualaikum...

Added on January 13, 2009, 8:43 pm

One day, maybe day dreaming that the Govt. will give grant to build BH or for refurbishing BH just like replanting rubber trees..... and by the way, TSS....you pay summon to Majlis for BH every six months??????
GEM seem to be active in promoting this Industry among the Bumiputra recently and the more Swiftlets Ranchers, the better  and it will be  booster  for the Industry. Since it's God gift to us and Allah's gift to Bumiputra, rezeki Allah...............Tuhan bagi, kami menerima, bukan??????

GEM should also teach the BUMI to take BN for health ( It is the best natural health food for pregnant women)  and with all BUMI women taking BN, we don't even need to look forward to China market as we have a huge market here..................you see BUMI women never stop at two ................not like the Chinese as their's are also God's will.
By the way, GEM, how your seminars going with the Bumiputra???????
No day dreaming, my friend. If you were to hold any overseas exhibition to promote Malaysia products such as bird’s nests, you can apply to the Ministry of Trade in advance for 50% subsidy in your cost.

As for those who are prepared to do Bhs on agricultural land, you can apply to Bank Pertanian for very special rate in loan facilities. Normal commercial banks give you only maximum 50% loan on the land without loan on the building cost. But, Bank Pertanian will give you loan on building cost as well.

Lucas 1
post Jan 14 2009, 09:55 PM

236 posts

My next door shop house with human stay inside also kena summon le ......... seem like Segamat Majlis too hungry for money la i think ........... Check other neighbours they only disturb by cricket sound only........... Why cricket never get summon le..........

Two years ago, sometime in mid 2007, when everybody was guessing when Barisan Nasional would declare the General Election, all of the sudden; Pak Lah declared an immediate hike of 30% in salary across the board for all the Govt and civil servants without any request from related parties. It was speculated that the GE was nearing as this was the usual gimmick of BN with hidden intention to bride over the votes of the Govt servants.

In Malaysia, there are no less than 140s Majlis. Prior to the hike in salary, most of the time, many of these Majlis were already in deficits due to poor management, inefficiency, corruptions and all sorts of malpractices which all Malaysians know. These Majlis were practically survived on borrowed loans from the Federal Govt. The salary portion alone ate up sometimes more than half of the revenue yielded in. With the sudden 30% increase in the salary, the financial situation of those badly managed Majlis became worse. It was like snow added onto ice.

In order to increase the revenue, one of the fastest ways is to increase the numbers of summonses. Some of the Yang Di Pertua of the Majlis even gave summon quota to the enforcement officers to be met every week. They even openly discussed and approved in the Majlis meetings. This caused a limbo in many townships with complaints from all businesses and public as summonses were issued discriminatingly. All the YBs and Ahli Majlis faced bombardments from the public. An example is a hawker’s license fee is only RM 100 to 200 per year, but the amount of summonses he received in a year cost him a few thousand. This is also one of the main reasons that invited dissatisfaction and fury from the people on the Barisan Nasional regime that caused the famous 308 GE tsunami against them.

In fact, till today, not only Segamat BHs facing the half yearly summons, but practically, most other Majlis especially those still under BN with BH license not issued yet are practising it. This could be the main reason why most Majlis are still reluctant to agree to issue BH license. Just imagine, a normal BH license causes averagely RM200 to 300 per year. If they don’t or purposely delay to issue license to legalise your BH, they can simply give you a few summonses a year cost you more than a thousand even your BH does not cause any nuisance or complaint. They just tell you that you operate BH “tanpa kebenaran or lesen” and that is enough to squeeze your balls. To us, our BH is the Golden Goose. But in the eyes of these Majlis, we, the owners are their Golden Geese or their walking ATMs.

Lucas 1
post Jan 15 2009, 05:23 AM

236 posts

Penang Govt does not oppose the BH industry. As a matter of fact, they are indeed very supportive as they know it is a Golden Goose in which many billions are invested into by the local people since the past and good revenue is pouring back to the state.

There are two main issues faced by the present Penang Govt. The first issue is existence of the controversial and ambiguous licensing procedure and the guidelines which are left in a limbo behind by the previous Govt that needs time for the new Govt to investigate thoroughly the legal and binding issues on various complicated aspects before they can rectify.

The second issue is the world heritage status being granted on both Penang George Town and Malacca as a package by the United Nation in July 2008. Yearly the World Heritage Body would allocate RM 25 million each to these two cities for them to conserve the heritage buildings and sites. But this comes with some stiff conditions. The local representative of this body is Penang Heritage Trust (PHT). The PHT is very strongly objecting to the existence of the BHs operating in these pre-war buildings in particularly to those found in the heritage core zone of George Town. They even dictate that new high rise buildings above certain height limit are not permitted. The PHT is the one that is pressuring the Penang Govt to close down not only all the BHs in those pre-war buildings found in George Town but also, if possible in the whole state as well. They are threatening that if the BHs are not closed down, the PHT would recommend to the UN to revoke the recognition with the yearly allocation of RM 25 million withdrawn.

Besides this, other strong NGOs such as Penang Consumer Association and certain quarters of the public, are also objecting very fiercely to these BHs in Penang.

Malacca Govt has recently also applied pressure on the Penang Govt to close down especially those BHs found in George Town as both Malacca city and George Town are tied in a package with RM 25 million each yearly. That means if Penang loses the status, Malacca’s also will have to go. Malacca had in last early December announced firm ultimatum of extension of only one year for the 18 BHs in their core zone with no more appeal allowed.

Now you can see the dilemma faced by the Penang State Govt? It was a good and smart move for the Penang Govt to agree on a one year extension to allow more time for all parties to study, negotiate and find way for the co-existence of both the BHs and the Heritage status for a win-win.

As to the other states under Pakatan Rakyat, Kelantan, Perak, Kedah and Selangor are very pro BH industry. Don’t find big problems except some individual cases of teething problems.

Increasing in the license fee is not the solution. The hidden agenda of those Excos and YBs from BN states especially that state Govt talking of Eco-parks under Govt Linked Company (GLC) is the main reason as to why licence is still not issued to the BHs. A good example is Johor. Don’t forget about the Sarawak Mukah’s Massacre in October 2008. The issue in Sarawak is still not over yet. The Sarawakian BH owners are still living in fear. It seems quiet for the moment as is due to the Kuala Terengganu ongoing by-election. I will not surprise if there will be a lot of commotions in Sarawak after the KT by-election. If we want our BHs to be more secured and safe, it is better that we have more by-elections in 2009.

Lucas 1
post Jan 15 2009, 01:23 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(home002200 @ Jan 15 2009, 10:54 AM)
hi,all sifu,can i ask u something about this photo.thanks

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_YxcP7dNkkQI/SSvr...-h/DSC01791.JPG

what is the brick in the photo?
is it a good material for Bird House?
how much this thing??

and what is the material in the wall of the Bird House inside as below picture?
what is it n what is the useful?is it good thing ?how much this thing??

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_YxcP7dNkkQI/SSU9...-h/DSC01748.JPG

thanks all sifu ..

if i use this thing to build my bird house,is it very expensive or good material?thanks

any sifu can give me advise ,thanks
Yes, this is the light-weighted block compressed and made of straw ashes and cement. This is proven better insulating agent than the common brick. Most commonly used in standalone type BH or extended top floor. Recommended use as external wall for 1st floor up. Not safe and security proof to be used on ground floor as can break through easier than common brick.

This white piece is known as polyfoam, styrafoam, PE or ‘white cork’. A very good type of insulating agent widely used on top of the ceiling or placed within walls. The insulating ability is actually based on the DENSITY and not necessary the thickness. But, these days there are better methods and materials than using this.

From the photo, I can see that the wall partitions are made of 4 ft by 4 ft ceiling board on both sides with ‘white cork’ placed in between. This method is cost and labour saving and more convenience to be used acting as internal partitioning than the brick walls.

Lucas 1
post Jan 16 2009, 02:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(yscagro @ Jan 16 2009, 12:43 AM)
None selangor bn association member can go ?? If yes, i would be happi to show some support too....smile.gif
It doesn't take only members of Association to support the trade activity. It is an association and not a privately owned limited company. Any person who is involved directly or indirectly or is a symphatizer to the trade should join in to show strength and unity. You can bring your grand father and grandmother, uncle, aunt, or friends along. Similarly, those BH owners outside of Selangor should support too. Who knows you may get acquiented with a real sifu sitting same table with a few tips from him could help you to double or tripple your BH's population? I always view this type of gathering better than attending wedding dinners.

Always bear in mind, all those involved in the trade are on the same boat, should there be any leakage in the boat and capsized, no one is spared. For those newbie who are still not member, it is time to consider to join in the association to help make it stronger or even better to offer contribution and service as a committee.

I notice that many BN associations in Malaysia are charging rather high entrance fee of rm 1,000 and yearly subscription of rm 600. In order to encourage more to join in as members and to let association have better and stronger representation esp to the Govt, they should lower the fee to entrance fee of rm300 and annual subscription to rm 120 per BH. The more the number of BH one owns, the higher the subscription. Then only in this way, it is fair. Alternatively, the formula can be calculated in another way. Minimum of one BH at rm 120 per annum with the subsequent one at rm 60 and so on. The more in number of members, the stronger the association.

I could recall one true incident that in the early days that the 1st and the only national BN association was charging entrance fee rm 3,000 and yearly rm 600 with members of less than 60 persons. Some members proposed to lower the fee to reasonable level to encourage more to join, but was shot down by the president which he claimed that this is an exclusive and high class association. During one very important meeting and dialogue session with the Federal Authority regarding control of the BHs in the country, halfway through, an official threw the question of how many members the association had. When the answer of 60 was given, all the officials were shocked and asked 'don't tell us that 60 of you owned all the thousand of BHs in Malaysia?'That was the last meeting as the Authority refused to entertain that association any more as they claimed that association had no proper representation.

As a result of the stupidity and the selfishness of the president and its committee, the membership could never grow and the association could never function properly due to lacking of good calibre and high quality members to serve. In the end due to the circumstances and the urgency, many localised associations are forced to sprout out across the country to tackle the numerous problems in their respective township. I estimate that there are between 30 to 50 BN associations with more to come presently. In my opinion, this is good and more practical and efficient for the local BH owners to resolve their local problems. Also that no individual person under the disguise of committee with hidden agenda to try to dictate the industry and to do monoply and control of the industry for personal gain.

I do understand that there are committee owning 20 to 50 and above BHs paying the same rate as compared to other members owning one or half BH. I personally think this is not right and fair.

Always remember, a healthy association is none profit organization. But without adequate fund to sustain the operation of a basic office and staff and other extras is also a problem. A well managed association can always raise fund through the annual dinner and gathering of members and the various organising of seminars or activities benefiting the members.

Lucas 1
post Jan 21 2009, 11:15 PM

236 posts

Yesterday met a BH farmer friend who had just sold about 10 kg of 1st and 2nd grade mixed cup shaped a week ago for RM3, 600 a kg to a China buyer directly. He said the nests were slight yellowish, not white. He was offered RM 3,200 earlier by different buyer but he didn’t sell. I do not know if this is an individual case. Understand there was a lot of new China buyers emerged in the market lately.

News from China that more consumers are asking for Malaysia nests instead of Indonesia nest.

Checked and informed by various sources that the nest price for the normal 1st grade (not white) in market fluctuates between RM 2,800 to RM 3,300 since a week ago as compared to those sold at RM 2,600 previously.
Market indicator is 1st grade cup-RM 2,900, 2nd grade cup-RM2, 600, semi-corner-RM 2,300 and 3rd grade-RM1, 800.

Looks like the price has rebound and hope that it could sustain its upward trend.

Good to see that the forum has become a fish market lately. Keep it up. Busy due to finish backlogs before CNY. Will try to come back soon.

Lucas 1
post Jan 22 2009, 08:30 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Engineer Lee @ Jan 22 2009, 01:28 PM)
Kelvin Heng is now very famous liao!

U can see him on the star online.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...44&sec=business
What is your definition of famous? rclxub.gif To me, famous means a lot of people know you or heard of your name. Many a time, it is referred to as a form of respect given to someone for doing good deeds for people. thumbup.gif Sometimes, it is referred to as bad and scornful or a cheat that many people hate and curse him dead. vmad.gif

For example in the second group, the main actor lawyer in the film titled, ‘CORRECT,CORRECT, CORECT’ and the top politician speculated in the MONGOLIAN episode are all famous too. Question is do you respect them? vmad.gif mad.gif

It is not easy to be famous in the good group. But if anyone wants to be famous instantly over the night is also not difficult. Try to walk naked slowly from one end to another end of Jalan Bukit Bintang. I bet you will on the front page of all papers and become famous........... rclxms.gif
Lucas 1
post Jan 23 2009, 03:24 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tongserseng @ Jan 23 2009, 11:57 AM)
RM 60 for registeration fee and RM 30 annual fee indeed very cheap...........
If not mistaken the president is Mr Phang from NestTech..................
term and Condition if not mistaken ...... Have to attend their seminar which is no cheap at all...............
The association web site........ wish can see it as soon as possible............
Hope Mr Phang won't take the advantage of this association as a making money tools......
Mr Phang making money web site........... http://nesttech.com.my
Any offence to any member here please be forgive if I am wrong ............

Happy Chinese New Year to all our belove member .......... Cheers Swiftlet Farming and Good properous income for all swiftlet farmer ............. biggrin.gif
How can u ask a cat to eat vegetarian food? Hehehe.......... wub.gif

By the way, how much is the GAHP seminar per person? Conducted by who? Profit given to whom? rclxub.gif

I remember the GAHP seminar started in 2005 by Dr Fadzilah and it was free one day seminar with good lunch and tea breaks all sponsored by the Haiwan. Initially, not much attendances as it was not publicised. Later at the appeal from Dr Fadzilah, with our connections, we managed to pool in by the hundred of participants per seminar held across the country.

Later, we heard that Malacca Merchants requested the Haiwan to provide the free seminar in 2006 for its members and the Merchants charged RM360 per person by misleading the members that it was compulsary for BH owner to attend and money was paid to the Govt speakers. Many members were very annoyed.

From our understanding, it was only a good gesture and offer by the Haiwan with the department's objective to help educate the farmers if they need as it is the Haiwan's duty to offer for free with budget already alloted from Ministry which must be spent. There is totally no legal binding or obligation. Somehow, later, heard that many hundreds to thousand per person need to pay and it becomes compulsory. I think somebody is exploiting the situation for personal gains. Some organisers when queried, speculated that half of the collection go to Haiwan. How could that be? In the past, this never happened. We remember Dr Fadzilah openly and sincerely told us it was their duty to give it free. That time, all the seminars were organised by the Haiwan dept in respective state. Something is very fishy here. I heard someone is querying at the highest level. How could these unscrupulous private persons smearing the good name of the Haiwan?....... This nonsense has got to be stopped.... vmad.gif MACC must be notified.........
Lucas 1
post Jan 23 2009, 07:25 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(JTKlover @ Jan 23 2009, 07:17 PM)
one silly question here....just wanna get some info.... at kuala kangsar ... got ppl rare swiftlet? got potential?
In whole Malaysia you can do it as this swiftlet is local bird just like sparrow.
Lucas 1
post Jan 25 2009, 01:23 AM

236 posts

I think I would like to say something of my opinion here without bias and prejudice with no leaning to any side. No one should be forced to give tips or expertise for free and neither anyone should accuse somebody selfish for not sharing expertise or experiences. I personally feel that it is not right as this is a democratic society. It is up to individual whether he wants to share or not. I do know and understand that many BH owners esp those pioneers had gone through pains and mental tortures with a lot of trials and errors and having spent a fortune before he learnt up the skills and the correct expertise in the trade and be successful in it. It is alright to have discussions on general topics relating to the trade in which everybody does contribute in to find solution which benefits everybody. But when it comes to a very technical aspect in which it is going to give direct service and benefit to you, I think it is fair that a certain reasonable remuneration be paid for the expertise. It is a willing seller and a willing buyer situation. You can always ask for free but it is up to the other to agree. Unless both parties are very closely and amicably related, then it is a different situation.
Expecting proven valuable expertise or technique for free is just like expecting Doctor giving a free treatment or an architect giving free service in drawing and submission of plans for you.
In this world, nothing is free. Always remember, good thing no free, free thing no good. Of course, getting cheated by KON-SULTANT doing over sale talk is definitely annoying everybody.
Nevertheless, we do deeply appreciate anybody who would like to share out for free his so called secret recipe for a guaranteed success in BH which I am still searching for. Anyway, if there is such thing, I still will not take it for free. If proven true, a big Ang Pow is a small token from me for sure. After all, in the end I am the one who benefit most.

Added on January 25, 2009, 1:47 am
By the way, before I forget, I do know that every one of us is expecting the arrival of the God of Fortune coming soon. But please be warned that instead of God of Fortune, you may get visit from God of Damage (the thief).

In my many years of experience, this year with no exception, many BHs will be visited by the God of Damage during our reunion days. So, please watch out, dont be over celebrating till you cry without tears. Take some caution and prevention.

Happy New Year.

This post has been edited by Lucas 1: Jan 25 2009, 01:47 AM
Lucas 1
post Jan 26 2009, 02:16 PM

236 posts

CHINESE NEW YEAR GIFT GIVEN TO THE RANCHERS BY THE BOLEHLAND GOVT OFFICIALS IN JOHOR!!!!!

Johor state government is seen not being so supportive on this industry. Recently before CNY they had held a meeting and out of 32 attendees, only two of them vote “yes” for give license to the Johor’s ranchers. It is so obvious especially in Kulai & Segamat area, officials issuing summons every six months and tear down BH that receiving a lot of complaints. Mr XXXXX’s case is only the tip of iceberg that paying this “buta” compound in lieu of paying the license fee. Nothing much the Johor association can do for the time being. The wind of anti-swiftlet farming of the Govt is so strong here. Luckily in YYYY town of Johor, the ranchers are still spared from this non-sense, usually warning will be first given to the local association before straight away giving out the summon to the owner.

The above is the latest information received and I am sharing with all of you. Please scrutinise the above and share with us your wisdom with your logical findings, analysis, and recommendations etc. Please be reminded that this is a serious MACRO situation now which is going to affect all in Malaysia with none to spare either immediately or later. None of us in this trade is an outsider. Are we going to be like a sitting duck with fate decided by some not up to expectation professional idiots with hidden evil agenda anymore? Are you still wanting to continue to do prayers hoping that the God will send someone to do everything to fight for you while you just sit tight continue the prayers? Please try to visualise as if you are the only one that is facing such unjustified and unfair treatment from the Govt which could jeopardise your family’s sole lifeline and your entire life hard earned saving and retirement fund would go down to the drain forever, what and how would you do to defend it?

Besides the angry scolding and cursing as usual and as expected you are welcome to lash out here, we would appreciate and need more logical and sensible legal solutions and practical methods of input from you to help tackle the situation. All the feasible suggestions and solutions will be channelled to the legal and rightful representatives of the recognised association as soon as possible to enable them to do the needful for the future of the trade. Don’t be shy to speak out your idea. You would never know, yours could be the antidote to our problem.

We must thank the BOLEHLAND GOVT and it’s NO STANDARD OFFICIALS for giving us this MOST UNHAPPY NEW YEAR. It seems they never learned. Monkeys do learn.

LOOKS LIKE WE NEED ANOTHER TSUNAMI TO HELP CLEAN THE MESS AND DIRT AGAIN FOR THIS COUNTRY.
Lucas 1
post Jan 27 2009, 11:33 PM

236 posts

From my personal experience gained in the BH investment since over 10 years ago, I came across many contemporaries and friends who are considered pioneers in the trade now. Most owned many successful BHs in various parts in Malaysia. Through the trials and errors, they are considered very experienced and good. Many of them are very low profile and they are very busy. They are busy attending to the numerous successful BHs owned or busy in building new ones or doing BN trading. Rarely do they advertise to ask for business from outside as they don’t have the time and their hands are full.

I notice that those who are advertising in the market including those so-called big names, majority of them are with no more than 5 years experience and many do not own any or more than one successful BH. I recently was shocked to come across one advertised of 18 years of experience. But after very careful scrutiny, the 18 years of experience is not in this trade. Rather misleading. One friend informed me that there is a big name claimed to have built more than 500 BHs. I was taken a back as this big name ever came and invited me in 2004 to visit his rented shop house intended to be converted to be his first BH. Do you think he can build 500 BHs in 4 years?

The best and logical way to verify if a so-claimed ‘consultant’ is really honest, proven good and capable, is to ask him to use the keys to open 5 successful BHs to show you inside. Remember, not from outside. Of course, it is even better; he can show you the title with his or his company’s name on it.

Those who are really good, never call themselves ‘consultants.’ Those who advertise are merely building contractors with some, may be ever had the experience being engaged in a couple of BHs under the design and supervision of others. Today, I discover that a few of my former Indon workers are soliciting and claiming to be BH ‘consultants’.

Do you know who are responsible for the failure of the 70 to 80% of the new BHs these days? In my humble, logical and personal opinion, these building contractors are the ones.

Lucas 1
post Feb 7 2009, 03:32 AM

236 posts

LAND MINES OR TIME BOMBS????????

Gentlemen, please stop those fingers pointing. We think that we are having a very serious situation that if not handled well by all of us with one unified heart, we afraid all of us will be in real big trouble. The Federal Govt is finally realising the huge economic importance of this industry. They are now seriously looking into the re-drafting of the National Guidelines with the good and sincere intention to help to develop this industry. Therefore, we need to alert and wake up all the associations to be on the standby. We need a lot of new blood to volunteer to help in and pool in solutions to be proposed to the Authority soon.
Before we move on, there are unpleasant and un-called for incidents which nearly jeopardised this industry due to innocent, ignorance and naïve of an individual and which should not be repeated by anybody whether with or without agenda anymore. But, a post mortem to analyse it here is imperative to caution all in future. After this analysis, we hope nobody should try to be solo hero again like lighting a match stick which turns into inferno to burn all including own-self.

There are two cases here. Harry @ Ismail Ahmad was invited to attend a National PBT PERANCANG DAN OPERASI PREMIS BURUNG WALET COMMITTEE meeting on 13.01.09 at Putrajaya. This committee comprised of, if not mistaken, all representatives from the various govt departments with only one exception that is Harry, a member of public. No where any authorised representative of BH association was sighted. The purpose of this meeting was to discuss and make proposals to draft up national guidelines to regulate the BH industry in Malaysia.
The other case is Harry is invited to give presentation of proposals in writing to be submitted by 03.02.09 to Ketua Pengarah of Jabatan Perancang dan Desa Negeri Kedah for a scheduled state meeting on the 17.02.09.
In both these cases, Harry was able to be invited was through the strong recommendation of Dr Reduan from the Haiwan. It looks like Harry is regarded by these departments as the sole representative from the Industry. (These are all confessed in Harry’s blog)

The questions are:-
1) Does any individual alone have the legal and recognised representation to represent all the BH owners in Malaysia to present views and opinions to fend for the interests and rights of the tens of thousands owners?

2) Understand that Harry is not a member in any BH organisation. From his blog, we can see that he is very amusing, creative, innovative and full of splendid wild ideas. And that makes him become popular blogger. In fact, many of us here are his fans. And that numerously, he has shown passion and sympathy to the predicaments and problems faced by the Industry. That is very good. But, does that necessary give him the right to claim full authority and legal representation alone to speak on behalf of all the owners in this country on this live and dead MACRO issue? No individual no matter how expertise he is should act alone to decide the fate of this industry in which millions of livelihood are depended on. We afraid there is a dangerous mistake or unwise misconception made unwittingly by Harry that caused the worries and concerns of many BH owners including his fans. Mr David Lim knew of these and did advise him that he should not act alone for personal glory and that he is invited to join in the Task Force to discuss and decide collectively as a team before he makes any official presentations with the approval of the team. More heads are always better than one. It seemed that Mr David Lim and the Task Force are still waiting for his answer and or to get the contact of the official in charge from him. Hopefully that Harry would be sensibly enough to heed the advice to be either a team player or to know the right step to take to sincerely help the industry and all his fans. Of course, Harry does not have the jurisdiction to invite anybody without prior permission from the official to the meeting. But, don’t you think that for such an important issue which is more than one individual could chew or handle, shouldn’t such individual wise and sincere enough or at least have the basic wisdom refer or make immediate recommendation to the proper organizations or rather he be alone fighting the war for all? Don’t tell us that Harry doesn’t know any association committee? Why didn’t he pass such important information in details to them? Do you think that the Authority would refuse to invite the genuine and recognised party or parties to the meeting, if they really know or can access to them? Therefore, now, who caused everybody to worry and jump after reading the content within the lines in the blog and sensing there would be trouble to their BH investment if matter not handled properly? Who caused the “MISUNDERSTANDING” in the first place? Expert in tackling many micro situations of a BH such as how to lure more birds in, fastening the increase in BH etc in the dealing in one to one basis does not necessary make same individual to have the ability and knowledge alone to cover all aspects in the formulating of a National Guidelines which emphasises more on laws and rights and which is directly affecting BHs in whole country. It takes the combined experiences, wisdom and effort of not only a couple but many genuine seniors of whom, some should be experienced lawyers, developers and professionals to be real carefully negotiate with a board of officials of no less than 10 with some may not have in-depth understanding and knowledge of the trade and to educate to make these officials really well verse before any decision to be mutually agreed upon for a win-win. Does anybody think that this could be handled by one man to let him to decide the fate of all? We hope that in future, Harry would be considerate to stick to the MICROs where he is expert but, please refer the MACRO to the team. Let us quote what Harry said in his blog

If I am successful it will be good to the industry but if I fail please take note that I have tried my best.

Does Harry think that all the owners are prepared to take risk to allow him to toss our future all by himself? Harry, please, we appreciate and admire your spirit, but, NO! NO! Thanks. We can’t afford to bet on any single person with all our life savings. It is too high a risk. Please help us by NOT helping us this way. You want to be a solo Hero or Dato, by all means go ahead to get it, we all support you. But not approving you to do it alone for us. Our advice is, please come back to join the team, we are very sure you definitely make an outstanding team player if you are really that sincere to have the owners in your heart as you claimed but be realistic and don’t overdo it and get carried away. Please remember, you are a very smart man who nobody denies. There is a saying that it takes 3 stupid men to topple a smart man. Let’s not talk about there are no less than 50,000 idiots out here who can’t afford to lose and may lose their minds if everything is lost. So, be wise and don't play with fire.

I cannot bring others into the meeting because they might turn the meeting upside down.

Please be mindful of such statement. Why are you worried of others watching you giving your presentation? Do you have any agenda too shy to present in front of those who have real knowledge? Or?????????????????

If you wish to know what i did during the meeting please call Dr Reduan, tel no 0192197887 (after 17th Feb 2009) and let him tell you how I perform. It is better for you to listen from him then from me. I might be biased.

If you are truly sincere and honest and have nothing to hide, why don’t you post up your draft to show us? We may be able to give some positive inputs to help you to help us?

In no way that the above statement disclosed is intended to smear anybody with malice as all of you can see that it is substantiated with proof and evidence confessed and disclosed in Harry’s own blog. It is against our own conscience and deemed selfish if we discover something wrong that would jeopardise or endanger this industry in which this country can’t afford to lose and yet we dare not to expose it in time to rescue it. We apologise that we are compelled to expose it to save the industry and all the poor farmers, but we regret that we may do it at the expense of stepping on the toes of even personal friends and people we do not know. If any party mentioned here does not agree to the content of the above, he is most welcome to point it out and if proven correct, we are prepared to apologise openly with no reserve. However, if the above are true, but then if it was an unwitting and unintended mistake of the party or parties mentioned with no hidden agenda to cause harm to the industry and all the BH farmers, we do sincerely appreciate and applause that he or they would be gentleman enough to come forward to make a clarification and advise us how together we could jointly seek immediate solution to rectify and repair the situation to avoid further damages before it is too late. He who ties the knot shall untie it best. Please always remember that none of us is perfect. Many a time we do make mistake unwittingly. Nothing wrong in making mistake for matter we do not know or experience earlier. It takes real gentleman to admit mistake.

Nonetheless, it is not anybody’s individual problem now. Mr David Lim and his task force do think that this is the problem of the whole industry and all those involved. He appeals to all to be united now to share their wisdom to make suggestions and opinions here as quickly as possible as time is running to enable the task force to do the best for the industry. He also appeals for more multi-racial volunteers esp those residing in Penang, Perlis and Kedah to come forward to join in the task force. This is a national issue. Let us decide our own fate or you want those who do not know the trade well to decide for us? Let us tell our problems and dilemmas directly to those Govt officials who are assigned to help us so that they wouldn’t make unwitting or unintended mistakes to harm this industry.

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 28, 2009 HTTP://SWIFTLETFARMING.BLOGSPOT.COM/
Can We Move Those BHs From Town Areas To Gazetted Areas?
It is a great challenge to move those birds from their current home, town areas, to a new home.

This will be one of the biggest challenges of all the Local Council once the Garis Panduan Perumahan Walet come into force.

I was invited to sit with the Council recently and I am very happy that the new guideline will be made available for all swiftlet farmers and all the local councils.

The biggest task will be how to relocate these wild birds from town areas to a gazetted land area?

Will these birds moved?

How to make them moved?

The "Garis Panduan" allows a minimum of 3 years for BH owners to comply and I am sure there will be lots of objections from the swiftlet farming communities in the Country.

Have this been done before?

The idea is very good but how do we do it in a manner that will not disturb the bird's colonies and at the same time will make the BH owners agrees with all the measures that the Local Council will take?

Today I received an invitation letter from Kedah State to attend a briefing to the Chief Minister and his Town Planners above the subject matter.

I am very sure there is a very good opportunities to let them know my personal views and perhaps voice my concern over the BH owners income.

Theoretically it can be done but practically it have never been done.

My biggest concern is the fate of all those young birds during the moving operations. I cannot allow the "Mukah Tregedy" repeat itself. I am very sure that if the same tragedy is repeated our whole bird nest indutries in Malaysia will be black listed and we stand to loose billion of dollars.

The cost to move to a new site will be substantial.

The owner do not have any skill in this operation. Likewise no local council or their staff do have any ideas or experiences to handle this kind of task.

I planned to attend this meeting and prepare some materials so that the council will have some ideas on swiftlets behaviours, characteristics and their normal life cycle.

I have some suggessions to stop those annoying sounds.

If they wanted to move they need to come out with a suitable alternatives so that it will not be a huge burden to the current BH owners and are practical.

They need to consider providing the best alternatives to all those affected and ensure that high skill people are given the tasks to move the colonies.

Those who have some ideas please write to me as soon as you have them.

I need to get my paper ready by 3rd Feb 2009
Posted by Harry at 11:14 PM 4 comments

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 6, 2009
Garis Panduan Menternak Sarang Burung !!!
I received a call from Mr Y who informed me about those smearing campaign at Low Yat.

It seem that those who wrote about me do not have a true picture of what I am doing.

To tell the truth I have been very vocal during the JPPD meeting (in KL). The sad thing is that the person who wrote the Garis Panduan have very little knowledge about what Swiftlet Farming.

The draft was written and been discussed but yet to be accepted.

During the meeting I told them that the best thing for them to do is to firstly get those are directly involved to be given a fair chance to voice their opinions. Get those BHs owners associations together and let them be informed of the Garis Paduan. Allow them to give their opinions.

I also mentioned about the lack of qualified personnel to handle the implementation of various clauses in the Garis Panduan.

I stressed to them the are lots of people out there who depend on this god gift business and please be considerate.

I make a point not to allow the Mukah Disaster to happen again. It is no good to the country and also owners.

If this business collapse there will be lots of suffering inclusive the Local Council (less collection on cukai pintu).

I told them then these birds have this special homing behaviours that when they choose a house they will remain in that house forever until they die.

I quoted a example which happened in Bentong where a BH owner closed his house in total and lots of birds cling to the walls and die.

The decision to give a specific period to move out is not my idea. The idea was from the person who wrote the paper. There must be some reasons to this tough requirement but I do hope this matter will be something that the association to plead with the local council.

I was invited as an observer and not to represent any associations but I voice a lot of opinions for the BH owners. I put my neck for all the BH owners but what do I get? People stabbing my back. What a bunch of craps?

I do not wish to talk big about what I have done but trust me I am also a bird house owner. If the Garis Paduan is implemented I will be directly affected.

It is not fare for those who are not in the meeting to slander my name. I am just a normal person. I am not a President of any association but just a person who always have BH owners at heart.

If they want to criticize why don't they criticize those Presidents of all those BH owners associations? Those so call Presidents should make their move quickly and talk with JPPD. Organise a meeting now and put forward their views.

If I turn down these invitations, there will be no body to represent all the BH owners.

There is another invitation to present a paper on swiftlet farming in Kedah on Feb 17th, 2009.

I know what they want to hear from me and I know what I wanted to deliver.

Trust me I will put all my efforts and energy for BH owners.

At the same time please remember that I am just an ordinary person who was invited to play some role in Garis Panduan. I have no special powers to twist the decisions but I promise to do my best for the sake of the swiftlet farming. I have to spend my own money and time to give these talks and no single BH owners associations are paying my bills. Yes those Kementerian are not paying my petrol, my toll fees, my professional time, my lodging and my meals. All will be from my pocket.

Please be a bit more supportive and sympathatic with all my efforts.

If the person who love to smear my name is so good then go and meet the Ketua Pengarah of JPPD in KL or in Kedah and bring up the matter yourself? Let see if they will listen to you.

If I am successful it will be good to the industry but if I fail please take note that I have tried my best.

I cannot bring others into the meeting because they might turn the meeting upside down.

We need to be rational and find a win win situation.

Dr Reduan will be there for his papers and I have been asked to put my paper.

If you wish to know what i did during the meeting please call Dr Reduan, tel no 0192197887 (after 17th Feb 2009) and let him tell you how I perform. It is better for you to listen from him then from me. I might be biased.

Lucas 1
post Feb 7 2009, 05:49 PM

236 posts

Added on February 7, 2009, 5:08 pmGood News.....price of BN is getting better and even the good old brown nests get me Rm2700 per kg and only last month, I was offered Rm1000 which I didn't sell......wow, it's like striking 4D. What's about your area?????

This post has been edited by West Wing: Today, 05:13 PM

A+B cup A+B semi C SUPER WHITE LIGHT
Penang 2.5-2.6 2.2-2.4 18 -2 4.5
Kuantan 2.8-3 2.2-2.3 1.8-2
Sarawak 2.5

Generally still not very stable and unified but prices started moving up trend bit by bit as compared to prior to CNY. More buyers in market.

Lucas 1
post Feb 9 2009, 04:32 AM

236 posts

There is 100% no way of moving out, transferring, shifting all the swiftlets from a BH to another new BH and make them stay in. If anybody speaks of or makes recommendation of such suggestion clearly signifies that this person is totally new or knows nothing of the trade.

If anybody suggests you to do the above is equivalent to asking you to shut down completely the BH. In another word, it is a total and complete loss to the owner

The swiftlet is just like any wild free flying birds, free to come and go as they like. They are unlike the chicken, goat or duck farming where they can be moved in cages at whim from one location to another in confinement without loss. There is no way that you can cage, feed or rear swiftlets like you do to the above. This simple logic kids also know. Why can’t our unauthorised self proclaimed ‘expert’ be honest to tell the officials the frank and correct answer? Why must he try to hide and mislead these officials who are appointed with instruction to help this industry? Do you think that these Pengarah-Pengarah are fools? What if they are and misleadingly accepted your agreement on behalf of the owners? By virtue of their appointment, they are the elites in the civil service and they are mostly good officers and committed to serve. Their duty here is trying to find out what are the real problems faced by this industry and would like to hear directly from the horse’s mouth so they could do their level best to resolve for us. Why do we need to feed them wrong information? We should be glad to sincerely cooperate with and appreciate them. Please, nobody should make false claim in representation of this industry under whatever pretext, be it observer, expert or consultant to try to mislead the Govt officials in this guidelines aspect with hidden agenda or evil motive to fish for personal gains at the expense of 50,000 owners.

It looks like certain damage to a certain degree has definitely already been caused by Harry to this industry whether intentional or not. Do the 50,000 owners still want to keep fingers crossed to permit him to go to next meeting for us? Our group is definitely balls shrunk thinking of it. Will Harry please be considerate enough to stop his presentation further and leave it to the reps from proper organization? We would like to thank him for what he tried to help and again thank him for not helping further. Please confine yourself to continue research to help newbies and failed farms which may be you are good at. Don’t be greedy and lured by the offer of the ECO-PARKS owner to sell your soul. We know the deals. Don’t forget you have only one double story with 6o nests of 4 years old, whereas we have combined hundreds of BHs with hundreds of thousands nests. You can afford to stop but not us. Your in-laws are locals with high reputations and are friends to many BH owners. I don’t think you want to shy away from their friends. All the local BH owners are very concern and calling your name and talking of your in-laws last few days. Please, don’t aggravate the situation. Just for your information, many local Malay shophouse BH owners in towns very concerned already contacted us and disapproved your method. They are with us and we are very strong. You don’t have to worry if you don’t attend.

If Harry not heeding our sincere advice and appeal and continue stubbornly to do the damage by himself, then we afraid that Harry would spark off a PUBLIC WRATH unwisely. Nobody would back stab him. But he will definitely be stung by the 50,000 hornets across the country for he is stirring up the HORNET’S NEST. These hornets include many of his close friends and associates.

Mr Tirokswift, from the numerous posts of yours in the past, we appreciate and respect you for you gave us a feeling of a learned, educated, fair and just person who has contributed to share with us your wisdom in this forum. We do understand that you are also a good friend like many of us here to Harry. Would you mind to continue to help Harry to analyse certain high risk factors which he fails to see and understand yet and to do the right thing for the benefit of this industry and all the owners? If he still wishes to help, please advise him to join in the task force for a collective and in uniformity proposal. We thank you once again.

To all the readers in this forum and those BH owners who are trying hard to come in now due to the bad news spread, please speak up for your own right whether you agree that appropriate and proper representatives from recognised organization should be the one be tasked the responsibility to make the presentation for all the owners rather than a single individual? Please do so for we do not want to let Harry and or others to have wrong conception or misunderstanding of thinking that there is a group of people with ulterior motive to plot to topple or back stab him. We personally do not know the real identity of most forumers here and moreover all of us are spread across the country and have never met or spoken to each other except chatting in this forum. There is no valid reason why we should gang up against one particular person? The only reason is that we fear that all our lifesaving and lifelines could go down to the drains due to the wimpy and fancy and wild dream of one joker. I believe most of us here are senior citizens. Therefore this is no child play. JAGAN MAIN-MAIN, KAWAN. NONE OF THE 50,000 OWNERS AND THEIR FAMILIES COULD AFFORD THAT.

P/S Mr Chiongguo, from your numerous posts in this forum, we can see that you are a learned senior citizen as well. Our due respect for you. For your info, what you mentioned, Mr David Lim has already done. Mr David Lim and Harry are old friends and Harry learned the trade from him. Mr David Lim sincerely encouraged Harry to do blogging to disclose secrets to help newbies. Mr Lim intended to train and groom him up to be a Malay Committee to help to fend for the rights and interests of the BH owners in Malaysia. Last month, Mr Lim came to know that Harry made a blunder in Putrajaya on 13.01.09 which was not to the interests of the owners. So, Mr Lim approached Harry to invite him to join in a Task Force together make a proper presentation to rectify the situation in this coming Kedah meeting on 17.02.09. Harry agreed. Mr Lim also emailed a lot of notes and facts for Harry to study just like he always did to requests of any associations. But, up to today, Harry never answers Mr Lim’s calls. All BH owners in Kedah are worried.

As regards to this coming meeting in Kedah, this is a very important meeting as new drafted National Guidelines similar to the one in Putrajaya on 13.01.09 will be discussed again. Any decision made will be copied and used by other subsequent states as well. The Federal Govt is trying to get all the comments and decisions in uniformity in a new National Guidelines for all states in Malaysia to follow this time. So, Pahang will be affected too.

We have read the almost 50 pages drafted proposed guidelines, our balls shrink. Will try to post it here to shrink everyone’s balls, we guarantee all of you that.

Lucas 1
post Feb 12 2009, 03:03 AM

236 posts

Chiongguo,

Welcome on board. Good to see that you are now sharing the same feathers like us now. Very long ago, Mr Davd Lim knew that every state has its own jurisdiction to whether to formulate own BH guidelines to regulate it. That was the main reason behind Mr Lim to encourage the forming of localised association in every township. With his experience gathered from acting like fireman when he was the Deputy President of the National organization, he found it not practical for National Body to send its volunteer committee to go round tackling minor issues. Do you know that there are no less than 140s Majlis in West Malaysia alone and not every YDP thinks alike. Some are very supportive and even own BHs. Some treat BH like alien. So the best and the easiest is for the locals be responsible by using own political influence and contacts to settle own local issues. It is most effective and efficient. Mr David Lim was the one who initiated the idea and assisted in the formation of many local associations in different part in Malaysia. I am not surprised since West Wing knew Mr Lim long enough; he could have encouraged and advised in the association in his town too. There are at least two in Pahang were advised by him. There are many more across the country.

As for the new National Guidelines, when it is officially decided, it is understand that all Majlis will be “advised” to follow as closely as possible even if it may or may not be compulsory. Therefore the ‘substance’ in the National Guidelines is most affecting and warrants the utmost attention from us now. This is why all of us who know it feel the pressure. If the NGL is being misled then we can imagine what sort of unnecessary troubles the BHs in 13 states would face? It is better to do it right, right from the start. Therefore, we cannot afford anybody with wilful and evil hidden agenda to play a fool.

The NGL will be tackled by the National BN Association which should be alerted by now, hopefully.

As for the Mukah incident, Mr Lim was involved too to help right from the start. Some key men who are tackling the issue knew him well. The scenario there is totally different. They knew about the law. You know it is one country two system. In Sarawak, the ‘WHITE HAIR’ is the CONSTITUTION. He wants to own all the swiflets. Pity the Sarawakian owners. Hopefully, a tsunami would reach Sarawak soon.

You have a very good argument point and definition of the GAHP. We did think the same quite some time ago that it is not relevant to this industry. But then since it was conducted free at that time, so out of curiosity, we attended and found the knowledge is good if we keep poultry in BH. Our own practical knowledge is far more advance. We were the 1st batch. We don’t understand why they are charging now? It is totally a waste of time. There is no justification to make it compulsory. Anyway, it is not compulsory. If it is free with lun and refreshment like before, I don’t mind to go and use this opportunity to know more owners and exchange of ideas and may unite all to form new association.

Please, continue with your questions and suggestions. This is what we call positive ‘INPUT’.

Kedah is blessed with a by-election as every folk is very happy as billions will be poured in from Federal soon. All the folks are getting prepared again to start another tsunami. We think this time we want to ask BN to give us a free white wash for all the BHs in town.

Lucas 1
post Feb 12 2009, 12:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ian oh @ Feb 12 2009, 11:36 AM)
I personally think that taking the govt to court over the Mukah masacre is not a good idea. First of all, i don't think the judiciary system in Bolehland is truly independent and most of the times unseen hand are pulling the string from behind the scene in determining a case. In other words it is just like playing a chess game and you are not allowed to 'checkmate' your opponent. It will not help set a precedence, instead it will create more animosity towards BHs owner.

Sarawak BHs owner should use the soft approach when dealing with the state govt. Never be confrontational as it will only lead to more problems. Engage them and hold discussions, educate them, make them see the bigger pictures of swiftlet farming. If possible hold swiftlet farming exhibitions and invite 'white hair' to officiate them. Get them involved as much as possible. I'm sure if they have a better understanding of swiftlet farming and if sarawak farmers can convince them that it will complement and not harm cave swiftlets they might eventually allowed BHs to operate. That's my sincere hope.

My prayers for all BHs.
The Sarawakians had done all that you mentioned. They even prepared to knee down and 'kow tow' to White Hair and his crony and lick them. Yet, the Authority is still going ahead to close down BHs. What else do you think they should do if it were you? Nobody wants to sue anybody least, the Govt. The tedious process is mental torture. Since all amicable revenues exhausted, something has got to be done. Violence?....... of course NOT. With what to fight with Govt? Use law to fight in court.....Since the Sarawak Govt is a known tyranic and most corrupted. All Sarawakians should as from now be united to use the people's power to start planning to do the needful for a change of the Govt. This is the permanent solution. Of course it is never easy. But, before 308, who would have imagined or guessed the results? Difficult is definitely difficult, but it is still possible. And all the Sarawakians must start to do something by themselves...this is how a revolution starts when the people are forced and not given choice.....This is not politics, this is your right of survival.....

West Wing, GAHP is not guidelines nor a requirement for BH operation. It is merely a course conducted, usually for the poultry or animal farmers to teach them the proper way to take care of those poultry or animals kept or husbanded in confinement or enclosed environment. Actually, it is inrelevant to our BH where all swiflets are free flying.

The new National Guidelines is the one under drafting now by the PIHAK BERKUASA TEMPATAN (PBT) or the Local Govt which controls all the councils or Majlis. This new NGL once passed will be used to govern all states in uniformity as far as possible. All terms and conditions in the issuing of BH license are in it. The existing NGL was not professionally done and full of controversials. Therefore a new one is needed.

Lucas 1
post Feb 13 2009, 02:38 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Feb 12 2009, 11:44 PM)
Is the GAHP kursus still a requirement for the application of BH license? K. Trengganu  is having a GAHP course next month so those haven't attended the course will have to attend to get the cert. or otherwise their application will not be accepted like in Pekan, Pahang.

Any idea? Lucas? Chank? Chiongguo or anyone? I am really blurred and getting blurrer on the matter...getting old maybe! Must now talk less and listen more.
I personally do not understand and also very disagreeable to include GAHP of the HAIWAN as a pre-requisite requirement in the application of a BH license issued from PBT. Till today I am still very puzzled and annoyed with it despites I had attended. I feel it is totally absurd, irrelevant, not necessary and has nothing to do with BH operation at all.

I do not see why the PBT must include it in its application. It is not relevant and no necessity. GAHP is only a course provided to educate those farmers in poultry and animal farming in captivity. It is up to the farmers to feel if they need to learn up certain useful knowledge. It has nothing to do with BH with free flying birds.

I know in several councils in Penang, Perak and many other states with BH license issued are not having this requirement. It is another Malaysia Govt dept’s infamous bureaucratic red tape system. They simply do not want to go straight forward for efficiency and effectiveness. They prefer to walk in circle. May be by doing this, it proves that the officers are busy servicing.

It is no harm for HAIWAN to encourage the owners to learn something should they feel they need it. But why do the councils make it a compulsion to invite or allow another dept with no jurisdiction to interfere into their authority which they have the absolute power in deciding the approval? It might as well to get the JKR, BOMBA, and FISHERY etc to approve before them.

May be it is high time that the responsible and dedicated committee should pursue and ask the Haiwan the justifications to find out the real reason behind. I won’t be surprised the answer is as far as the Haiwan is concerned there is no such compulsion in Haiwan ruling, but it is the PBT asking for it, so we conduct.

West Wing, don't mind help to find out from your side. Get the officer to give answer in black and white. We will also ask them from our side.

Lucas 1
post Feb 13 2009, 06:10 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(CWG @ Feb 13 2009, 11:43 AM)
Hi Chank,

Who drafted the Garis Panduan?

The garis panduan only allow Sonar sound to be used. Is it refers to ultrasonic sound? I don't think ultrasonic is effective to attract birds. All the newbie will have problem.  sad.gif

Btw, need to salute you to scan 46 files.. rclxms.gif
This drafted NGL contains proposals of inputs and suggestions collected from officers from all Majlis and depts under the Ministry of Local Govt (PBT) as well as from various associations and ‘experts’ or ‘consultants’ in the past. This drafted NGL is being sent to all states for them to deliberate on it for feedbacks to the HQ. It is very important that associations in respective states be alerted to be invited to present their views. Therefore all the associations should have a uniform opinions and views when doing the presentation. They should not bow to any unreasonable proposals for all the convenience or due to their own agenda or incapability to the position. Only real capable representatives with good knowledge should attend. Many a times, the top position committee being elected is due to they are Datos or filthy rich. But in actual fact, most are illiterate that they can’t even speak or write well or understand the legal term and binding.

Younger professionals or recognised persons with comprehensive knowledge should be encouraged to make presentations in this sort of meetings. A very good example is, there is a so-called chairman of an association in the south who is a Dato could not speak or read Bahasa and English. If you first know him, the mouthful of dirty words that constantly come out from him and the way he behaves like idiot never gives you slightest clue of a man with good standing. There are plenty of these sorts of committee in the associations. There are also some real good ones but simply too few.

There are too many trials done on ultrasonic sound proven failures. Dr Lim Chan Khoon had done experiments to find that the echolocation of swiftlet is different from that of bat. Swiftlet’s echolocation is audible to even human ears. Whereas bat’s is inaudible. This theory proves that swiftlet cannot hear ultrasonic sound. Logic is if swiftlet can hear ultrasonic, then it should be like bat making no sound flying in the dark. Of course, there are other experiments done too. This info can be found in Dr Lim’s SWIFTLETS OF BORNEO.

The suggestion of using ultrasonic sound to the PBT could be the work of the controversial ‘EXPERT’ in question. He ever spoke of recommending this to the PBT in his blog a few months ago. In fact, there are many Govt officers and their families own BHs in town too. Some of them are very worried and angry with this bogus KON-SUCK-TON messing around with dirty agenda. It seems they are reporting and exposing this CON-MAN (term used by the officers) to the highest level in Ministry. Soon, this CON-MAN will be like a Chinese saying, RAT RUNNING ACROSS THE OPEN STREET.

For those who read this forum, please spread this info to friends who have contacts with officers in all depts involved in the BH dealing to alert them from being misled by this CON-MAN. Someone should caution the HAIWAN people especially one Dr from being exploited by him and got them into shit for nothing.

Well and keep fingers crossed that EVIL CAN NEVER THRIUMP OVER JUSTICE.

Lucas 1
post Feb 14 2009, 12:30 AM

236 posts

SARAWAK CRISIS-FINAL OPPORTUNITY FOR ALL SARAWAK OWNERS TO UNITE. DO OR DIE.

As regards to the SARAWAK BH CRISIS destined on 17.02.09. The last but one resort shall be, immediately engage a lawyer to apply for a court injunction to stall the authority. If local lawyers have no balls then try to get from Sabah or KL. But make sure that they are really good and dedicated.

Either you engage for your own BHs or unite up the whole town BH owners to pool in to engage a team of lawyers. They are plenty of good and experienced lawyers in KL. If you don’t fight it you are 100% gone forever. If you fight it, you stand 50% chance. At least you can buy time. At the mean time, your BH income can continue to subsidise the legal fee.

They are no less than 100 BHs in Mukah alone. If each BH pools in RM3,000 to RM5,000, you will get a few hundred thousand to engage a team of good lawyers.

What is this amount compared to your monthly income or the total value of your property and the BH business? If anyone not cooperative to pool in, don’t include his BH in the petition, let the robbers go after his first, that’s all. Talk to the respective association committee and assist them to take the lead. If not, start with a few. Somebody has to put out the necks first. Sometimes, living cowards like sitting ducks die first especially in this type of desperate situation.

Don’t try to think that you can never win. Just look at the MONGOLIAN GIRL case will do.

Normally, the injunction case may drag on for years depending how smart is your lawyer. You give peanuts, you get monkey, you give pisang gajah, you get orang utan. (This is always said by David Lim) There are quite a number of famous senior Indian lawyers good in this type of cases in KL. Best if you can get the MR CORRECT, CORRECT, ORRECT.

Go and see those YBs who are known with righteousness, whether ruling or opposition, discuss with them of your plan. Important is enough of money. No money no talk. Many Sarawak YBs are experienced lawyers. They may not specialise in such cases but I am sure with enough fund, they know who the specialists for you are.

If your case can be dragged for one to two years, then good chance you will be saved. Why? The Sarawak political tsunami could by that time drowned those idiots. Make sure to donate and sponsor generously to fund the JUSTICE GROUP to topple the idiots once for all.

Always remember God can only help those who are prepared to help themselves. Nothing in this world is free.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0636sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:01 AM