OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

dokidoki
post Sep 11 2017, 11:11 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Ngkiensiong @ Sep 11 2017, 12:55 AM)
Anyone have any recommend case? Currently i am using a nilkin tpu case for my mate 7. What case are u all using now? Tpu skin will it cover the camera bump? Scare cant cover the camera bump calar. ^^ Thanks
how about rhinoshield bumper?
dokidoki
post Sep 11 2017, 11:40 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(hariznordin @ Sep 11 2017, 11:26 AM)
Rhinoshield is good.. But have to pre order I think..
Currently using my blue tudia case.. Tomorrow dunno yet.. Hehe
pre-order over...should be ex-stock now.
dokidoki
post Sep 11 2017, 02:55 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gavinfong @ Sep 11 2017, 02:31 PM)
I used a pzoz tempared glass before but it is dot matrix (free from bubble) make the screen become less sensitivity.
Now I direct get from china TB...4D tempered glass, nice & steady
which 4D temper glass?
dokidoki
post Sep 11 2017, 04:08 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(hariznordin @ Sep 11 2017, 04:03 PM)
any reliable sellers? wanna COD
not sure...i pre-order from Rhinoshield website and still waiting for it to reach me..already reach local post but need to wait local pos to deliver tongue.gif
dokidoki
post Sep 12 2017, 03:02 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

finally pasted my dbrand red cf skin as my rhinoshield bumper will be delivered by today~.. but too bad i can only get it tomorrow sad.gif

dokidoki
post Sep 12 2017, 03:17 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 12 2017, 03:06 PM)
was it hard to apply?

btw, i saw this honeycomb stick looks pretty slick too

not that difficult compare to screen protector...just need a bit of patient and align it properly..took me less than 10mins to paste it all..

honey comb only available on slickwrap...mine is from dbrand...both brand are good quality...just see which one cheaper and have offer tongue.gif
dokidoki
post Sep 12 2017, 04:11 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 12 2017, 03:51 PM)
Wow... neat. But wont putting on a bumper spoil the looks of the phone? I think can use the phone without any protection with this skin.
the back is now protected by the skin...and rhinoshield bumper can protect the side and fall...

front screen i still thinking what to paste on it...currently have a TG but not full cover and have white edge....going to peel off soon when i get my rhinoshield impact resistance SP...
dokidoki
post Sep 12 2017, 04:37 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 12 2017, 04:18 PM)
Its called the Halo effect. Affects all phones with curved displays. I'd stick to the ori SP if I were you.
mine is one of the edge can't really stick properly and it result the white edge on the side...and now got lint and dust trap on it...look quite fugly~
dokidoki
post Sep 13 2017, 04:46 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Sep 12 2017, 11:54 PM)
Very nice application 👍🏻👍🏻
The curved corners all covered well with no gaps?

One reason why I choose the dragon skin is because of the colour... If got gaps cannot see 😄😄😄
have small gap...but now i have put on rhinoshield bumper...can't see any thing on edge already tongue.gif
dokidoki
post Sep 13 2017, 04:49 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Sep 13 2017, 04:43 PM)
If no stereo speaker then I'll go for iPhone.
there is a stereo mod but you will need root...if not.. P10+ also have stereo speaker by default...p10+ speaker is a lot better than op5.
dokidoki
post Sep 14 2017, 11:13 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(ilovinlt @ Sep 14 2017, 11:03 AM)
anyone can answer my question ?
maybe give a look for this https://www.linksys.com/sg/p/P-EA8500/

dokidoki
post Sep 14 2017, 11:40 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 14 2017, 11:36 AM)
me too, get the coupon, dilemma on S8 & 1+5 128gb
s8 if you like curve screen...very curve screen..

but speed wise...everyone will say op5 > s8 tongue.gif
dokidoki
post Sep 14 2017, 01:07 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Sep 14 2017, 12:06 PM)
if u would like to feel more unique and special, just choose 1+....
This is what I was thinking when I was going to buy 1+5... tongue.gif
now my frens around me will ask, "wow, you change new phone? what phone is it?"
Then I said "oneplus 5"everyone get stunned, then ask again "what brand is tis?" laugh.gif
this make me feel special... cool2.gif
har..your fren didnt laugh you because you take a pirated iphone 7 plus?
dokidoki
post Sep 14 2017, 02:11 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Sep 14 2017, 01:52 PM)
the price not much different  for OP5 and S8 ,for me I won't choose Mi6 there is huge of problems for the phone (poor wifi , poor build quality , LCD leakage , auto Reboot). saw lot of complaints regarding the jelly effect for OP5 , actually I plan to get the phone d , but saw lot of complaints bout the screen.  Some ppl don't notice it & some ppl said our eyes can't see the effect , only taken by video cam able to see the jello effect  doh.gif  confused now. for OP5 surely can tahan 1-2 years no problems , s8 4GB ram only  doh.gif  & touchwiz Ui Suxxx  doh.gif
if you scroll thru this thread...tell me how 'a lot' of user complaint about the jelly effect?
dokidoki
post Sep 16 2017, 08:24 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Sep 16 2017, 08:14 PM)
Hai any body here bought an AP set and having problem to update new FW...planning to buy OP5.....
if buy AP set...why still need to update fw..straight unlock..flash twrp and flash xXx rom ady~ thumbup.gif
dokidoki
post Sep 16 2017, 08:56 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Sep 16 2017, 08:37 PM)
What i mean latest Official FW..not planning to Root the OP5 bro..wanna keep ut stock conditions
if your set is install with official oxygen rom..it will update.
dokidoki
post Sep 16 2017, 10:45 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Sep 16 2017, 10:22 PM)
So which is the favorite case for one plus 5 malaysian users ?
rhinoshield bumper is my fav now!
dokidoki
post Sep 16 2017, 11:25 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

just found out that OP5 actually has aptx-HD codec..which is the highest standard of wireless bt codec.. smile.gif
dokidoki
post Sep 17 2017, 11:07 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

saw this on qoo10 msia and they have this sales coupon now....

one plus 5 rm1870 after discount

dokidoki
post Sep 18 2017, 11:06 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Sep 18 2017, 10:23 AM)
huh? which version? gotta update...thanks..
you sure your is google pinyin keyboard?

mine didn't update and can see toggle 1 hand mode ..u just need to go into setting on the top bar setting..

0.6868sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:54 AM