OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

beh
post Jul 12 2017, 08:23 AM

64 posts

Yesterday night purchased from Qoo10 for 128gb (thanks to here giving value information). Now waiting their shipment arrangement.
From current phone Z1C to OP5. To me is a huge upgrade phone.
Been focus this OP quite sometime, so end up decide bought OP5 instead of P10.

Mainly i want is OS is stability and fast respond in daily use.

rclxm9.gif Looking forward phone arrival rclxm9.gif
beh
post Jul 21 2017, 01:56 PM

64 posts

just get my OP5 last 2 days and i found i can get DIGI 4G+ in Penang (Farlim, Bayan Lepas area) but i get the speed by using "Speedtest" very slow compare to here that shared their speed result.

I can get download max. 23.30Mbps, upload max. 4.40Mbps. Ping 31ms.
Somehow using Speddtest, it connect to KL server that said nearest based on IP. If i connect to PNG server, even worst result.

What going wrong? SIM card, phone setting or line hmm.gif

Can get 4G+ signal, but speed like 3G... what lah dry.gif blink.gif

beh
post Jul 24 2017, 05:55 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jul 24 2017, 05:18 PM)
If original set from Brightstar then is a good deal.. almost same as Qoo10 offer (including postal cost). Some more can make zero interest installment.
beh
post Jul 24 2017, 05:59 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(budakmaran @ Jul 24 2017, 05:41 PM)
In qoo10 also can consider receipt..but I got thiss

[attachmentid=8987397]
I also didn't get receipt from them.
The receipt didn't include their company name on it, don't know can make as a proof when claim.
beh
post Jul 27 2017, 08:21 PM

64 posts

I regret bought nillkin H+ pro TGSP from lazada because it won't fit to screen prefectly, the size smaller than the original film screen protector.
End up i didn't apply on it. So so regret bought it.
Read other forum said Orzly also no so good as have rainbow effect.

I read from there
https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5/...illkin-t3628131

Anyone apply x-one brand
X-one ultimate shock absorption
I now headache which one to find...

This post has been edited by beh: Jul 27 2017, 08:25 PM
beh
post Jul 27 2017, 09:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 27 2017, 08:45 PM)
The Orzly doesn't have adhesive in the middle, so there's a gap and dust can slip inside sad.gif And the black borders are putting me off. Haihz
Macam mana ni... Headache 😟 very hard to find suitable SP for 1+5.
Even the original 1+ TGSP also didn't fit to the screen.
beh
post Aug 3 2017, 07:58 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(pianrasa @ Aug 3 2017, 07:52 PM)

What could this be?  hmm.gif
Could be new color or tempered glass... I think
beh
post Aug 21 2017, 09:50 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 21 2017, 02:30 PM)
Use back the ori protector. I am regret that I have removed it.  cry.gif
Me too, regret removed ori protector.
At first, i bought nillkin TG, found the size smaller than ori sp, so keep it in drawer. Then bought another brand called Invisible Defender SP, it was film type. Overall, i screw up because i don't have skill to apply it 😭😭 and made the film misalign and some particle on it 😢😢. But that film SP is good, almost fit to screen. Just need skill to apply it.
beh
post Aug 28 2017, 10:13 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Aug 28 2017, 09:21 PM)
You can leave the imei sticker in your box
I doubt it'll serve any purpose getting stuck to the back of your phone

Meanwhile, don't remove the factory installed screen protector yet unless you already have a good SP to replace it or you want to use it naked
LYN OnePlus 5 Owner List -
(1) Submit the form HERE
(2) View the list HERE

Yap, you right. Better don't remove pre- installed SP. I did removed and apply other soft film SP and end up I regret.... As my skill so-so during apply. Now looking which Penang island got to do the skin type. Anyone know?

This post has been edited by beh: Aug 28 2017, 10:15 PM
beh
post Sep 12 2017, 09:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Sep 12 2017, 03:48 PM)
Is the Ringke Invisible Defender any good? I previously bought one and stick for my mum's S8 seems very good..
I applied it but with my low skill, the SP misalign a bit side for my 2nd chance SP. The 1st chance SP, SP torn a side 😥😥 because i scrap harder to remove bubble. Overall that SP cover most of screen area. But need skill to apply it.

0.0874sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:41 AM