OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

SonnyCooL
post Jul 17 2017, 11:13 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 17 2017, 11:09 PM)
just got my pre-order from directd and the preorder has nothing special over walk in customer =.=

and they did not have the sandstone casing available as per promised !!
than return lor ...
delsoo
post Jul 18 2017, 12:20 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 16 2017, 11:14 PM)
Mudah is my last choice, haven't did anything yet there. Haha!
Try lelong. I have used both lelong and lazada. I am very satisfied with lelong ' s service as I usually receive the items on the next day. Lazada slow abit lo because most of the time, the delivery fee is free on lazada.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 18 2017, 12:22 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 18 2017, 12:20 AM)
Try lelong. I have used both lelong and lazada. I am very satisfied with lelong ' s service as I usually receive the items on the next day. Lazada slow abit lo because most of the time, the delivery fee is free on lazada.
dunno why i don't like lelong ... hahahhaha
delsoo
post Jul 18 2017, 12:23 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 18 2017, 12:22 AM)
Because the postage fee is abit high?
SonnyCooL
post Jul 18 2017, 12:24 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 18 2017, 12:23 AM)
Because the postage fee is abit high?
+ Buyer protection is not that strong ...
eecheon
post Jul 18 2017, 01:49 AM

My op5 was automatically switched off just now. Tried to restart it but it just can't be turned on (went black after the oneplus logo appeared). Although it did, it went power off again after few seconds or maybe 1-2 minutes. Then I realized it turned off itself when the phone started searching for mobile data network. When I removed the simcard, it can be turned on. After inserting card, off again.
Problem solved now after network resetting. Any idea why is this happening? Phone or card problem?
Andrewtst
post Jul 18 2017, 02:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 18 2017, 12:20 AM)
Lelong is great, one of my favor local online selling site. Now I only use Lazada and Lelong also. Haha!

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 18 2017, 12:22 AM)
For me, lelong had plenty items as well and far better and secure.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 18 2017, 02:06 AM
SonnyCooL
post Jul 18 2017, 02:45 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 18 2017, 02:06 AM)
Lelong is great, one of my favor local online selling site. Now I only use Lazada and Lelong also. Haha!
For me, lelong had plenty items as well and far better and secure.
i choose higher discounted site tongue.gif
now qooo10 cause of 390 or 500 discount ...
wkwong91
post Jul 18 2017, 10:07 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2017, 10:30 PM)
thanks for sharing

but how did u get wind of it ???

u have stationed a mole there ?  bruce.gif  bruce.gif
LOL! Their FB page got announced ma. laugh.gif

QUOTE(budakmaran @ Jul 17 2017, 10:39 PM)
ringke fusion..sexyy wooo

[attachmentid=8972482]

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073TWQQ6R/?tag=at88-20
Nice!! drool.gif
maggi
post Jul 18 2017, 11:48 AM

1,653 posts

op5 does not have the always on display ?

budakmaran
post Jul 18 2017, 12:17 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 18 2017, 11:48 AM)
Dont have
ckshieh
post Jul 18 2017, 12:23 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(jeman @ Jul 17 2017, 01:43 PM)
There's a demo unit available at All It, KLCC.
Tried and I liked it. But now im torn between this and Lg
G6.. Adoii, hard decision to make
On the YouTube, u will find a lot comparison between these two phones. After reading all those reviews, what I can say is, if u want a sexy, good looking, up to the date design, eg. glass back cover, water resistance, good camera, then go for G6.

If you want a up to date Android version, very smooth user experience, cheaper in price (even just a little bit), go for Oneplus 5.

I am using oneplus 3 right now, which previously come from Note Edge, Nexus 5, what I can say is, regardless of how good Samsung / LG / HTC (top most expensive model) hardware is, nothing can beat Google Pixel/Nexus and now, Oneplus operating system smoothness. This is how a lot people saying, iPhone is smooth, it is the same feeling.

Sorry to say, the most expensive S8 Plus, still lag in a very random way which my OnePlus 3 has none of it. Yes, my friend is using S8 Plus, and I have play with the phone. It just not smooth in using. G6 might or might not having this issue, but i doubt it is totally smooth as OnePlus is.

This post has been edited by ckshieh: Jul 18 2017, 12:28 PM
ckshieh
post Jul 18 2017, 12:25 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 18 2017, 11:48 AM)
You want something which is up-to-date technology, you will need to pay a lot more than what OnePlus 5 price is offering.
wytth
post Jul 18 2017, 12:28 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jul 13 2017, 11:53 PM)
The screenshot is on DiGi network. But most places DiGi is just 4G
Best for you to find someone with OP5 using the same telco n sit together n take picture comparison/video. Use as proof at SC

I tested with Maxis... Maxis more places in cities is showing 4G+

Dont compare other phone model can get 4g+ here but op5 4g only. Its complicated how each phone model works with the telco towers. Pls compare OP5 with OP5 on same telco side by side.

Im more impressed when im in Hatten Hotel Melaka, my OP5 able to get 4G Band 8 full bar (not 4G+) most of the time while my p10plus only with Band 3 (not 4G+) and intermittent Band 3+7 (4G+) but only 2/4 bars. P10plus support Band8 but never get connected to Band8

Use LTE Discovery to learn what band the phone is connected.no root need for OP5

Use maxis to test 4G+
Mind sharing which areas around Klang Valley you got 4G+ on Maxis? Puchong/Bandar Puteri area one of them? I'm on Maxis, and so far I haven't seen 4G+ on my phone, only 4G. Now in Shah Alam Section 15 also no 4G+.

irenic
post Jul 18 2017, 12:31 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 17 2017, 11:09 PM)
just got my pre-order from directd and the preorder has nothing special over walk in customer =.=

and they did not have the sandstone casing available as per promised !!
your set 6gb or 8gb? as far as i know, directd only offers free sandstone for 6gb variant. i guess to drive sales / interest in this 'lower end' model unsure.gif
cschong2
post Jul 18 2017, 02:07 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wytth @ Jul 18 2017, 12:28 PM)
Mind sharing which areas around Klang Valley you got 4G+ on Maxis? Puchong/Bandar Puteri area one of them? I'm on Maxis, and so far I haven't seen 4G+ on my phone, only 4G. Now in Shah Alam Section 15 also no 4G+.
same fate to you. i also haven't seen 4G+ on my oneplus 5 anywhere in klang valley... cry.gif
deity01
post Jul 18 2017, 02:31 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Jul 18 2017, 12:23 PM)
On the YouTube, u will find a lot comparison between these two phones. After reading all those reviews, what I can say is, if u want a sexy, good looking, up to the date design, eg. glass back cover, water resistance, good camera, then go for G6.

If you want a up to date Android version, very smooth user experience, cheaper in price (even just a little bit), go for Oneplus 5.

I am using oneplus 3 right now, which previously come from Note Edge, Nexus 5, what I can say is, regardless of how good Samsung / LG / HTC (top most expensive model) hardware is, nothing can beat Google Pixel/Nexus and now, Oneplus operating system smoothness. This is how a lot people saying, iPhone is smooth, it is the same feeling.

Sorry to say, the most expensive S8 Plus, still lag in a very random way which my OnePlus 3 has none of it. Yes, my friend is using S8 Plus, and I have play with the phone. It just not smooth in using. G6 might or might not having this issue, but i doubt it is totally smooth as OnePlus is.
smooth and up to date android?
then use androidOne...
get device running androidOne >> general mobile gm 5 plus...lol
u get updates directly from google...

This post has been edited by deity01: Jul 18 2017, 04:22 PM
wkwong91
post Jul 18 2017, 02:53 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

who is interested to get Ringke Fusion from 2by2mobile? They will bring in the case soon. RM70. Early bird might get cheaper price. brows.gif
SUSwkshai
post Jul 18 2017, 03:57 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Jul 18 2017, 12:23 PM)

Indeed, s8 series still laggy that is why i sold out.
deity01
post Jul 18 2017, 04:22 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(wkshai @ Jul 18 2017, 03:57 PM)
Indeed, s8 series still laggy that is why i sold out.
oh?? shocking.gif S8 laggy? hmm.gif

129 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:51 PM