OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

mindspring
post Aug 28 2017, 07:24 PM

582 posts

just got it from butterwotth, after 6 days.

btw, should i keep the imei sticker at the back of the phone?

mindspring
post Aug 31 2017, 04:58 PM

582 posts

i use ringke fusion. day one, the flap for the charging port is already became a bit loose.
mindspring
post Sep 9 2017, 10:27 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(ExHellSing @ Sep 9 2017, 03:21 PM)
Guys, thinking to get OP5 from 11street. Anyone here bought from this seller before?

http://www.11street.my/product/ProductDeta...?prdNo=42850125
if qoo10 still offers voucher, then better buy from qoo10. original set summore.
mindspring
post Sep 10 2017, 07:19 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(ExHellSing @ Sep 9 2017, 11:22 PM)
how to get the voucher btw? refresh everyday?
by clicking on the voucher image. should refresh everyday at midnight.
mindspring
post Sep 10 2017, 08:46 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 10 2017, 08:38 AM)
not midnight anymore, now it's at 10am.. try this morning
oh ok, sorry. so long didnt check since i got my op5.
mindspring
post Sep 10 2017, 04:04 PM

582 posts

currently at kuala selangor. sometimes i do get 4g+ here on celcom.
mindspring
post Sep 11 2017, 07:09 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Sep 11 2017, 01:53 AM)
hi....I jz google & baidu found this phone have jelleyeffect screen due to the display inverted? anyone facing this problem? LG G5 , G6 , S8 , mi6 & OP5 which one is better ya?
why dont u include note 8, u11 and v30 too eh?

mate, thats totally depends on your needs. do u need edge to edge display? DAC? ip rating? rear glass panel? dash charge? os? and how much your budget?

about jelly effect, do yourself a favour by go to shop and feel it yourself. its different for each person. some might not notice the effect, some can live with it, and some hated it.

as for me, i do experienced it and this jelly effect things is exaggerated. some people just got nbtd.
mindspring
post Sep 12 2017, 10:55 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Sep 12 2017, 10:49 AM)
Good morning guys ..I only have 4G on Celcom ...how can I enable  4G+ ?appreciate some advice ..thank you
its automatic.

celcom does not have wide coverage of 4g+ yet.
mindspring
post Sep 12 2017, 11:33 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(gavinfong @ Sep 12 2017, 10:44 AM)
TG for mobile phone with curve edge super hard to get a full cover TG.
Normally thin one come with not full or it may happen appear white space at edge when stick.
Once u go for full cover TG then it would be thick around 0.3mm.

I ever may drop my phone on the road & the tempered glass crack (my old xiaomi mi3), so this experiece make me feel rather thicker abit with TG also not direct crack the CG5.

If using SP, then can use case to cover the risk but it would be thicker case like ringke fusion case. It really protective but not suit for Full Cover TG.
can u recommend best TG paired with rinke fusion? doesnt matter if its not full cover.
mindspring
post Sep 12 2017, 01:34 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(gavinfong @ Sep 12 2017, 11:41 AM)
Last time i using pzoz TG. It can paired with ringke fusion, but u need to adjust nicely the position of the TG. Else it may push the TG in certain edge.

Pzoz TG is dot matrix TG so it will not caused any bubble, it only apply stick area on those black colour.
I change to this new TG due to finger print. I cannot tahan the Pzoz TG due to it is not anti finger print.

Seriously if you would like to use ringke fusion, please apply SP but not TG it would be perfect.

I use nillkin TG before too but is it not Full Cover TG. I found not easy to swap the top nofitication bar when in horizontal mode.

Please refer link below for the outcome.
https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB11HFzSFXXXXXv...ective-film.jpg
like that ah? hmmm. then i guess orzly fusion bumper would result in the same thing, yes?

i drop my phone occasionally on accident. if no TG, then gg lor my screen. but then i think i would be fine with the nillkin :|
mindspring
post Sep 13 2017, 12:49 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Ngkiensiong @ Sep 13 2017, 12:21 PM)
I got my phone today. From butterworthmobile. Place my order on last saturday night. Got a few question ah.
1. Where do I check the unit whether is Malaysia Unit.
2. I got a receipt from seller but with hand writing. Is not consider a proper receipt is it? I wish to use it to deduct tax for next year, so not sure can use that receipt or not.
there is brightstar warranty card inside right?
mindspring
post Sep 14 2017, 11:51 AM

582 posts

if u want a better camera and ip rating, maybe go for s8. just my 2 cents.
mindspring
post Sep 15 2017, 10:39 AM

582 posts

even though QC chargers are not as fast as dash, but I do find they are faster than the normal charger.

SeemsGood

This post has been edited by mindspring: Sep 15 2017, 10:39 AM
mindspring
post Sep 19 2017, 10:30 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(sharpex @ Sep 19 2017, 10:14 AM)
when oneplus will get dust/water proof and wireless charging?
op6 maybe. lul
mindspring
post Sep 20 2017, 07:52 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(kharizmisg @ Sep 20 2017, 02:20 AM)
is this website legit ???anyone here confirm
come on bro. many of us here bought from qoo10
mindspring
post Sep 20 2017, 12:07 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(kharizmisg @ Sep 20 2017, 11:28 AM)
btw how to get 390discounr ...this first time i know this website
install the app, find the item (phone), scroll down until u find the coupon and click.
mindspring
post Sep 20 2017, 01:18 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(kharizmisg @ Sep 20 2017, 01:05 PM)
I CHECK but sold out bro left 128gb 22xx++
if butterworthmobile, they will restock. dont worry.

0.0750sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:25 PM