OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

bccheong77
post Jul 10 2017, 11:44 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 10 2017, 11:31 AM)
Hmm curious about this as well... not yet receive mine but searched around, I can't find any info about which LTE CA bands are available.

I found that these bands are supported FDD-LTE: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/66
and it has LTE 3xCA, 256QAM, Cat 12
but nowhere mentions which LTE CA bands are there.
LTE CA

B3+B20 B3+B3+B8 B3+B40 B3+B5 B3+B5+B40 B3+B7 B3+B7+B28 B3+B7+B8 B3C

B3+B7 right?

source:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5/...ds-op5-t3632598

bccheong77
post Jul 10 2017, 11:46 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 10 2017, 11:45 AM)
Haha thank you, I just found in XDA and updated my post, then you tagged me. Yeah should be...
Maybe it's just the area of @cschong2 not able to get CA?
possible.. or the line not stable for 4G+ in that area..
bccheong77
post Jul 10 2017, 01:18 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 10 2017, 11:48 AM)
Then that would be an issue. Anyone else with the same problem?
consolidated rclxms.gif

4G and 4G+ showed 4G enough.. cool2.gif

haha...kidding. should be issue....
bccheong77
post Jul 11 2017, 02:03 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(budakmaran @ Jul 11 2017, 01:50 PM)
128gb available in qoo10

[attachmentid=8956695]
rclxms.gif
bccheong77
post Jul 11 2017, 03:53 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 11 2017, 03:10 PM)
That owner really markup the prices
btw, after deduct RM390, so far still cheaper than ori price. should be fine.
bccheong77
post Jul 11 2017, 04:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jasonsaw96 @ Jul 11 2017, 04:19 PM)
Last week lo...yeah from qoo10. Bright star set but no receipt lol gonna contact them already
got the BS Sticker rclxms.gif

I can think want to grab or not alrdy... seller sell 128GB version rclxm9.gif
bccheong77
post Jul 14 2017, 04:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 14 2017, 03:19 PM)
Sell it for spare parts ler. Can get back a bit of money.
bro, when yours turn to get OP5 devil.gif
bccheong77
post Jul 14 2017, 08:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 14 2017, 06:06 PM)
Still contemplating sweat.gif .... Note 8 would be here next month.  rclxub.gif
Heard almost 1000 usd..

I also in consideration... Mate 10 come out soon also.
bccheong77
post Jul 15 2017, 06:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 14 2017, 08:20 PM)
means 4.5 rm ?
I guess at least 3999 or 4099?
bccheong77
post Jul 24 2017, 08:10 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Jul 23 2017, 03:16 PM)
Got mine from 11st 😁

[attachmentid=8984758]
Hey bro, the camera "look like" insufficient protection to cover by case.. hmm.gif

did you apply any camera screen protector ?

or do you feel the camera need the SP to protect it?

thanks ya.. i might not wait for OP5T la if any... my phone feel spoilt very soon. ha..
bccheong77
post Jul 24 2017, 08:14 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(narutomax @ Jul 24 2017, 07:04 AM)
im confused whether to choose op5 or honor 8 pro. im using huawei before, quite satisfy actually,the best brand for me, for Chinese brand.
If you like bigger screen, may consider Honor 8 Pro (i am compare with OP5 64gb version), the price really more attractive (RM1999, more freebies) the quality really not bad.
bccheong77
post Jul 25 2017, 02:43 PM

241 posts

the icons formation can be re-arrange?

i tested the phone, found those icons quite small... hmm.gif
can it be change from 5 rows to 4 rows (if it can be bigger the icons)?

This post has been edited by bccheong77: Jul 25 2017, 03:50 PM
bccheong77
post Jul 25 2017, 05:22 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jul 25 2017, 04:58 PM)
U can't change it. Probably, u can use Nova launcher.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok, i might need to go "visit" OP5 again... if i can accept the smaller icon, then grab it.

use ori formation feel better, haha. maybe nova launcher good la (even i bought nova launcher long time ago)

This post has been edited by bccheong77: Jul 25 2017, 05:23 PM
bccheong77
post Jul 26 2017, 03:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jul 26 2017, 01:26 PM)
thanks a lot for the promo sharing!

i ordered mine from Shoppu  smile.gif

i hope this is correct decision i made, after comparing S8 and G6  sweat.gif
shoppu trustable? after discounted, price very good. rclxms.gif
bccheong77
post Jul 26 2017, 04:08 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jul 26 2017, 04:03 PM)
trustable or not, i never heard about shoppu before  sweat.gif

but they are under AEON group, so i assume shoppu is genuine.

yesterday i checked you can get S8 for less than Rm2600  laugh.gif  now price is no longer a factor when you do comparison.
wow... ok.

Btw, i just create a new account with them.

S8...hmm... i prefer OP5 although S8 quite nice.

Btw, your unit when will be get it? estimated?
bccheong77
post Jul 26 2017, 04:24 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jul 26 2017, 04:18 PM)
yes S8 is indeed nicer to look. eye-catching kind of style, but most of the time i prefer my phone to be discreet  blush.gif in fact i prefer G6 over S8.

as written, standard delivery is 3-5 working days. not sure whether they keep the stock, or take from another reseller. from the page, it does mentioned the supplier(reseller???) is 'Mobilebox'.

if what they told me was true, only 1 unit left available  whistling.gif
meaning that even i paste order, it might be out of stock status but still get order in??
if then jialat lo....
bccheong77
post Jul 26 2017, 04:29 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 26 2017, 04:25 PM)
now me fall in hard time again, definitely no going for s8 cause just sold it but samsung knox + secure folder is really to use, especially i can run 3 maybank apps in my phone ....
You had the OP5 in use right?
bccheong77
post Jul 26 2017, 04:29 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 26 2017, 04:25 PM)
now me fall in hard time again, definitely no going for s8 cause just sold it but samsung knox + secure folder is really to use, especially i can run 3 maybank apps in my phone ....
You had the OP5 in use right?
bccheong77
post Jul 26 2017, 04:34 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jul 26 2017, 04:31 PM)
earlier today (this morning) i went to shoppu and search for 128gb unit, and it was no longer listed. only 64gb available. so i assume no more stock left after yesterday.

but i still keep the actual link, paste is in the browser. still can view the page and the phone is there, but ORDER button was not available. so i could not proceed to purchase.

i quickly emailed them, and their response was still got two unit left. and they update their listing shortly after that.
ic. i am maybe the last unit hmm.gif

i am in the payment page, and i open up another browser to check on it, but the 128GB unit gone. Can i assume that i am the last unit with them?

bccheong77
post Jul 26 2017, 04:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jul 26 2017, 04:38 PM)
yes its gone sorry  bye.gif or you can try email them to check haha *or because its already in your basket?

if you received the same answer as mine, that's mean they are lying  mega_shok.gif

anyway 11street also doing promotion, total RM2395 after RM100 rebate + shipping.
price pretty good if RM2395. not bad actually.

update: you are right. yours is the last unit. i just make payment. out of stock. mad.gif

This post has been edited by bccheong77: Jul 26 2017, 04:47 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0952sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:10 PM