32 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Games Guitar Hero II, too expensive ...?

ganaz-x
post May 18 2007, 12:50 AM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ May 18 2007, 12:04 AM)
Unless Djinn is willing to replace, I'll have to Mod my controller.
But I'm going to mod it with my own custom paint job anyway..... so......

Looking forward to have a tournament with you all!
If the problem persists, maybe you can try the following method. You might risk voiding your warranty though sweat.gif

GHII Whammy Bar Fix
cannavaro
post May 18 2007, 01:46 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ May 18 2007, 12:38 AM)
OT:

I noticed if i play games which are music heavy, when i quit the game and go to dashboard, the dvd drive makes a noise...the noise like your drive stops to a halt..like emergency brake. so far, GH2 and def jam icon la. is this normal? or (God forbid) are these signs of something needing maintenance?  sweat.gif
Siebel had that problem. I had that problem. Not long after that, 3ROD appeared.
It's not normal, as far as I'm concerned.

PrivateJohn
post May 18 2007, 03:55 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ May 17 2007, 10:45 PM)
Sigh..... Software update...... Still got Whammy Lag........

Anyone has any other ideas on fixing it????
The option there can tune your whammy bar sensitivity right? Not too sure about the whole issue.

Regarding the dvd drive stopping sound, i have that too. Very annoying, almost every game got it when i boot to dashboard. I haven't got my 3ROD yet though. laugh.gif
blacktrix
post May 18 2007, 10:09 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

No whammy bar tuning in the options....... sad.gif
I use the whammy alot for the extra star power..... You'll need it in some songs.
miniacs
post May 18 2007, 10:23 AM

386 posts

have anyone tried to fix the whammy bar fix? want to know whether it works. whammy is useful man to get extra star power....
alkt
post May 18 2007, 10:44 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

time to rock and roll biggrin.gif
thurtin
post May 19 2007, 03:21 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 18 2007, 10:44 PM)
time to rock and roll biggrin.gif
eh you know how to play wan meh?
alkt
post May 19 2007, 10:15 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

so far easy difficulty ok but how the hell u guys play medium la... doh.gif
Merlin MY
post May 19 2007, 10:20 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May , 10:15 AM)
so far easy difficulty ok but how the hell u guys play medium la... doh.gif
with a hope & a prayer (for me anyways)....i can't imagine playing hard mode
coriandery
post May 19 2007, 11:57 AM

58 posts

I found Easy to be too boring to play. After playing three tracks on easy, I switched the difficulty to medium and the game is much better for my ability.

Maybe it helps that I already play guitar... still I can't imagine what it'll be like when you have to start using the 5th button...
DjiNn
post May 19 2007, 02:40 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ May 19 2007, 11:57 AM)
I found Easy to be too boring to play.  After playing three tracks on easy, I switched the difficulty to medium and the game is much better for my ability.

Maybe it helps that I already play guitar... still I can't imagine what it'll be like when you have to start using the 5th button...
Hyper Speed FTW yo~!
un9ku
post May 19 2007, 02:55 PM

335 posts

f@ck "carry me home" mother f!#@er !!! arghhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!
sengchangko
post May 19 2007, 05:41 PM

99 posts

I need 5 fingers (excluded my thumb) to play Hard & Expert, arghhhhhh !!!
daidzz
post May 19 2007, 08:55 PM

165 posts

how much is gamers hideout selling it for..
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 19 2007, 09:06 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(sengchangko @ May 19 2007, 05:41 PM)
I need 5 fingers (excluded my thumb) to play Hard & Expert, arghhhhhh !!!
heh...hard and expert mode kacang onli laa...but i used my toes and tongue and whatever i can to press the damn buttons la..hahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif joke joke only~
nargoe
post May 19 2007, 11:14 PM

87 posts

finished the game on medium in about three hours biggrin.gif
it was really fun especially wen i got to play freebird biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nargoe: May 19 2007, 11:14 PM
sengchangko
post May 19 2007, 11:51 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ May 19 2007, 09:06 PM)
heh...hard and expert mode kacang onli laa...but i used my toes and tongue and whatever i can to press the damn buttons la..hahahaha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  joke joke only~
Hahaha, aiseh, forgot Uncle Jimmy invented using tongue to play guitar, even Uncle Eric also use thumb to press the bass line sometime, should have learn from all those Uncle Sifu la, thanks for the reminder hahaha rclxm9.gif
munky
post May 20 2007, 12:47 AM

1,971 posts

those who has finished the game, sell me the game and the guitar for RM150. I'll give u extra RM10
welwitchia
post May 20 2007, 01:05 AM

1,219 posts

Gotta question for u guys.. for GH II, are they all rock songs? Thats the only reason why i'm holding back on this purchase, cause I'm not really into rock. Its just too noisy for my liking. biggrin.gif
munky
post May 20 2007, 01:15 AM

1,971 posts

realmen listen to metallica, iron maiden, guns n roses, annihilator, etc whistling.gif

32 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0950sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:07 AM