Dota 6.43b designed especially for MEEPO?, Meepo suddenly a fav selection

TSSt.Daring
post Mar 24 2007, 02:36 AM, updated 19y ago

339 posts

Hey u all dota freaks out there, especially those hardcore dota players been playing for a long time...

What u guys think about Meepo the Geomancer a.k.a. 'the feeder hero' in 6.43b?
Firstly they remove aegis, which can be farmed decently. Heroes cant get extra defense now.
Then they added Assault Cutlass which is the unbelievable when Meepo has it, speed and def aura (with -5 armor to enemies).So when , Meeps has meka, Valdamir, and ACutlass...its a bit imba. hmm.gif

So again, is 6.43b meant only for Meepo?

If you actually been ask to modify 6.43 map again... , u would...
a) retain like its original version
b) remove Meepo, and retain Aegis
c) more new heroes, NO new items
d) others...

thumbup.gif
kenneth87
post Mar 24 2007, 02:52 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(St.Daring @ Mar 24 2007, 02:36 AM)
Hey u all dota freaks out there, especially those hardcore dota players been playing for a long time...

What u guys think about Meepo the Geomancer a.k.a. 'the feeder hero' in 6.43b?
Firstly they remove aegis, which can be farmed decently. Heroes cant get extra defense now.
Then they added Assault Cutlass which is the unbelievable when Meepo has it, speed and def aura (with -5 armor to enemies).So when , Meeps has meka, Valdamir, and ACutlass...its a bit imba. hmm.gif

So again, is 6.43b meant only for Meepo?

If you actually been ask to modify 6.43 map again... , u would...
a) retain like its original version
b) remove Meepo, and retain Aegis
c) more new heroes, NO new items
d) others...

thumbup.gif
Jz played a game with meepo built with the stuff that u mention.. totally cant kil at all. Even fighting with wolf, meepo 2 webs can kill him adi... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
xander87
post Mar 26 2007, 03:29 AM

isnt it Assault Cuirass? (not cutlass...)

This post has been edited by xander87: Mar 26 2007, 03:30 AM
SUSMalaysian
post Mar 26 2007, 03:34 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Mar 24 2007, 02:52 AM)
Jz played a game with meepo built with the stuff that u mention.. totally cant kil at all. Even fighting with wolf, meepo 2 webs can kill him adi...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
try fighting with wolf equip with cuirass..u will know who will win...

hehehe
SUSMiri-Sarawak
post Mar 26 2007, 09:13 AM

131 posts

Meepoo is not a feeder hero depend on the player who plays it.
MoonBlaze
post Mar 26 2007, 09:30 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Mar 26 2007, 03:34 AM)
try fighting with wolf equip with cuirass..u will know who will win...

hehehe
same result pun...meepo should own with its perma web. biggrin.gif
nizamextreme
post Mar 26 2007, 02:38 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Mar 26 2007, 09:13 AM)
Meepoo is not a feeder hero depend on the player who plays it.
maybe not a feeder..but also not a killer..so if get meepo better repick la nod.gif
SUSMiri-Sarawak
post Mar 26 2007, 03:01 PM

131 posts

Meepoo is a killer depend on the player. biggrin.gif

SUSMalaysian
post Mar 26 2007, 04:27 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(MoonBlaze @ Mar 26 2007, 09:30 AM)
same result pun...meepo should own with its perma web. biggrin.gif
with its perma web...but meepo not a range hero....
1 on 1 with wolf = dead

wolf with 2 small wolf = sure dead
TSSt.Daring
post Mar 26 2007, 09:26 PM

339 posts

Meepo is not a killer at early game, so-so in mid game...somehow like Naga, but deadly at end game.

However, if a pro using Meepo which have micro and somehow stand behind tanker(s) and reacting at the right moment (net), i dun see how wolf can win hmm.gif Besides, must he against wolf? there are other heroes (-ar) or the other 4 heroes remaining. ( dun reply me -sh mode crap biggrin.gif )

If all opponent 5 heroes is Aoe... dun be stupid and go tank . sure die in 3 sec. Therefore, there are pros using Meepo out there, probably u will face them one day in a game. Those feeder meepo are noobs/newbies btw.

Assault cuirass...my bad, mistaken for Pirates of the Carribean's cutlass tongue.gif
dikwen
post Mar 26 2007, 10:04 PM

277 posts

i had tried those items. but can hardly own . i can even lose to naga siren. imho, the images are meant for farming and leveling purposes. u can really farm like an insane freak with meepo. lol

after getting killer items for the main hero, leave others farming. i would like to try that. =)
SUSMiri-Sarawak
post Mar 27 2007, 09:48 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(St.Daring @ Mar 26 2007, 09:26 PM)
Meepo is not a killer at early game, so-so in mid game...somehow like Naga, but deadly at end game.

However, if a pro using Meepo which have micro and somehow stand behind tanker(s) and reacting at the right moment (net), i dun see how wolf can win  hmm.gif Besides, must he against wolf? there are other heroes (-ar) or the other 4 heroes remaining. ( dun reply me -sh mode crap  biggrin.gif )

If all opponent 5 heroes is Aoe... dun be stupid and go tank . sure die in 3 sec. Therefore, there are pros using Meepo out there, probably u will face them one day in a game. Those feeder meepo are noobs/newbies btw.

Assault cuirass...my bad, mistaken for Pirates of the Carribean's cutlass  tongue.gif
Wanna find pro meepoo? thats me. AoE hero, true must be careful but if you want to take out AoE hero, get manta..
I for one take this on meepoo for AoE hero,.. 2 basher, hyperstone and manta (optinal as long it burns mana). Meepoo can farm faster. Remember meepoo is agility hero so move faster and it work .. Perm bash and perm net = dead AoE hero. Make sure u have mekanas with you and do poof 3 of the clone. But by the time i make my streak, all 5 hero ambush me in 1 lane .. manage to kill 2 hero but the other 3 use ulti at me... I hate it when they wise up that meepoo is meepok soup to them at early game but then need 5 chopstick to eat meepok soup at end game. Early game meepoo is weak so dont get kill.. just farm exp till your level 11 then your on a roll . biggrin.gif

TSSt.Daring
post Mar 28 2007, 12:43 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Mar 27 2007, 09:48 AM)
Wanna find pro meepoo? thats me. AoE hero, true must be careful but if you want to take out AoE hero, get manta..
I for one take this on meepoo for AoE hero,.. 2 basher, hyperstone and manta (optinal as long it burns mana). Meepoo can farm faster. Remember meepoo is agility hero so move faster and it work .. Perm bash and perm net = dead AoE hero. Make sure u have mekanas with you and do poof 3 of the clone. But by the time i make my streak, all 5 hero ambush me in 1 lane .. manage to kill 2 hero but the other 3 use ulti at me... I hate it when they wise up that meepoo is meepok soup to them at early game but then need 5 chopstick to eat meepok soup at end game. Early game meepoo is weak so dont get kill.. just farm exp till your level 11 then your on a roll . biggrin.gif
Hahaha... laugh.gif 'but then need 5 chopstick to eat meepok soup at end game'.

Meepok Soup sweat.gif Malaysia's new dish? tongue.gif
kenneth87
post Mar 28 2007, 02:08 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Mar 26 2007, 04:27 PM)
with its perma web...but meepo not a range hero....
1 on 1 with wolf = dead

wolf with 2 small wolf = sure dead
U will only say that bcoz u havent met any PRO meepo before. If u meet 1, u will feel impress and start to change opinion on this hero...

Unless u get hero like earth shaker... Get 1 dagger and up ur ultimate till lvl3, blink + 2nd skill + ultimate. Cant really imagine what will happen to Meepo's siblings..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
goohtj
post Mar 28 2007, 11:05 PM

133 posts

erm..sry guys i have to say this

every hero has it own special ability...It depends on how u use it....

Not all hero is noob>......< Its depend on player which is pro use it u sure admire it =P

I am 1 of the pro in DOta =P :-)...

U can find me in bs3 TheRoan =P

Dun beliave me u can try fight me..hehehe but my fren more pro then me if he play in insane mood u are dead meat= = he no give face to u for farm haha
woopypooky
post Apr 2 2007, 12:33 PM

1,292 posts

meepo suck la for me anyway.
in those games i play, after 30min, 5 player a team stick togheter already. how to own with meepo? u get close, they AOE stun you.

but true, meepo definitely win 1 vs 1. its those inteligent heroes that meepo are afraid of.

so i think meepo is to pawn those noobs team who play alone.
Cyrus2k
post Apr 2 2007, 02:03 PM

474 posts

ermm, ever tried to fight meepo with dd?
SUSKakaroch
post Apr 3 2007, 04:12 AM

31 posts

meepo = feeder...

how u wan attack? its not same wit qop..kenot do anythin..go in attack ppl..?wtf...all whack ur image 1st...u wan meka? all splash skil on u = gg?

maybe ur 4 behind can help..u..but final result i dun think so it will be a very very keng main atacker....
kenneth87
post Apr 3 2007, 08:00 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

Next time if i found good meepo, i try to save the replay and show u guys... smile.gif
dazzle
post Apr 3 2007, 08:03 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

I like meepo very much.

Can kill Roshan on level 12 alone.

Can owning.

Is good hero compare to Naix and darkterro

I had save some reply on my game.

I will let u guy have a look on meepo owning.

If you really want to use meepo, make sure u good in micro 1st

This post has been edited by dazzle: Apr 3 2007, 08:05 AM

0.0154sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:31 PM