5,909 posts

I tot Setia Haruman is Cyberjata developer only
anudora
post Jun 6 2017, 12:32 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Jun 6 2017, 09:46 AM)
What's with all the comments on LowYat's front page article? Everyone saying "so fast for what?!" Really? No wonder our minister say Malaysians prefer slower Internet speed
Because everyone can't afford and want to keep faces, so better say "so fast for what?"
If RM100, everybody gonna be cheering.
Also only available in ghost town. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by anudora: Jun 6 2017, 12:33 PM
arubin
post Jun 6 2017, 12:39 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

While I do believe that's overpriced...I am also thinking that if you can get 10 people who stay relatively close to each other to chip in, its RM40 per household for 100mbps each.

hmm.gif

Sounds OK to me.

Of course, the logistical arrangements won't be so simple lor...unless everyone is staying in the same apartment block. sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2017, 01:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 6 2017, 12:26 PM)
wat u do witj 100Mbps  rclxub.gif
Dunno. Hardly download anymore. Just streaming Netflix, Direct TV, ic drama, popcorn time etc.

Max also Netflix use maybe less than 25Mbps at peak rate.
nocash
post Jun 6 2017, 05:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 5 2017, 04:20 PM)
100Mbps already too much for me.

1Gbps got what use?
handling mostly in / out high speed such as datacenter / web hosting / dont think for home user with the price 349 per month
DoomCognition
post Jun 6 2017, 06:16 PM

737 posts

I am more than happy with my 100Mbps. Downloaded 1.5GB yesterday in less than 5 mins. No need 1 Gbps. Oledi contented.
DoomCognition
post Jun 6 2017, 06:19 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(anudora @ Jun 6 2017, 12:32 PM)
Because everyone can't afford and want to keep faces, so better say "so fast for what?"
If RM100, everybody gonna be cheering.
Also only available in ghost town.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
No, not really. Beyond 100Mbps, price is the most important. Let's say you offer me RM 50 for 100Mbps and RM 100 for 1 Gbps, I will go for 100Mbps. It is already fast enough.
SUSxeda
post Jun 6 2017, 06:26 PM

740 posts

There's such thing as overkill.

This is also a way for them to make you pay more. They know that most people will not fully utilize the speed and at most will probably use about 100 Mbps only, so charge you guys more for the speed that you will never use.
anudora
post Jun 6 2017, 08:28 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Jun 6 2017, 06:19 PM)
No, not really. Beyond 100Mbps, price is the most important. Let's say you offer me RM 50 for 100Mbps and RM 100 for 1 Gbps, I will go for 100Mbps. It is already fast enough.
How fast is fast enough?
It is something abstract and need to be compare with something or relative with something.
Maybe for you is enough but for some it is not enough.
But then no need to talk so far.
I am still using Streamyx 1Mbps for RM120 per month.
Janji dicapati.
anudora
post Jun 6 2017, 09:15 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 6 2017, 08:34 PM)
How fast is fast enough? When I can stream and fap on one video while i download another 10. And when I release my tension, the other 10 also finish download. That's what I call fast.
Then you need 100Gbps speed. If not not fast enough yo.
DoomCognition
post Jun 6 2017, 09:18 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(anudora @ Jun 6 2017, 08:28 PM)
How fast is fast enough?
It is something abstract and need to be compare with something or relative with something.
Maybe for you is enough but for some it is not enough.
But then no need to talk so far.
I am still using Streamyx 1Mbps for RM120 per month.
Janji dicapati.
Guess you're just another troll, from your other questions and reply.
e_X
post Jun 6 2017, 09:24 PM

584 posts

Terpantas dan berpatutan.
herojack41
post Jun 6 2017, 09:24 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Jun 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
1gbps too much IMO. been using 100mbps also dont know what to surf/download edi.
then you are wasting money on that package

get a cheaper package save some money
lawliet88
post Jun 6 2017, 09:25 PM

995 posts

look like unifi still gona dominate the market then (except u in TIME coverage area)
and for those who still debate "so fast for what" , bodo nia , ppl who noe their shit noe that what u need is a stable connection, give u godlike speed but unstable ping/packet loss then got what use?
herojack41
post Jun 6 2017, 09:25 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Jun 6 2017, 09:46 AM)
What's with all the comments on LowYat's front page article? Everyone saying "so fast for what?!" Really? No wonder our minister say Malaysians prefer slower Internet speed
those org mundur

likes to walk backwards

i wont blame...coz education level sampai SPM je
hardcoreangel
post Jun 6 2017, 11:34 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jun 6 2017, 09:24 PM)
then you are wasting money on that package

get a cheaper package save some money
becoz im using the most cheapskate package TIME @ RM149 per month rclxs0.gif
LegendLee
post Jun 7 2017, 01:37 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

There are a few advantage of having 1Gbps internet.
1. Good speed for all the connected device. Esp important if your household have several power users. Of course, your router has to be good as well.

2. When you need to download/upload large files. When you are working with video files, this can be important.

3. Streaming 4K content. Maybe you've have Netflix 4K or even simple YouTube 4K.

4. Never have to worry about space on your console or computer due to games taking up space. Can easily redownload it again within 5 mins.
SUSBarbossa
post Jun 7 2017, 04:11 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
importantly RM1xx for 100Mbps  rclxms.gif
how?
Doraku
post Jun 7 2017, 04:59 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 5 2017, 04:20 PM)
100Mbps already too much for me.

1Gbps got what use?
Website hosting? server hosting?
Or host your own private cloud storage
seed a torrent?, you can do much more with 1Gbps this plan not intended for normal home user,
this plan probably aim for business user.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0223sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:04 AM