LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

tabs
post Dec 18 2017, 11:34 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Hi all sifu I am new to this power tools product. Any recommendation for Long term usage? Which brand is better? Budget around 200-300+ only. Beginner here. Not sure where to buy or go. Usage is for normal house screw for wall
tabs
post Dec 19 2017, 11:04 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 09:57 AM)
normal house screw for wall?
Do you need to drill holes into wall? If yes, your wall is brick or concrete?
yeah. for wall & door if possible holes will be best also. i think is concrete. quiet new on this
tabs
post Dec 19 2017, 11:29 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 11:20 AM)
If its concerte, its better you buy 2 items.
1 rotary hammer for drilling holes on the wall.
1 electric screw driver to drive screws or drill small holes less than 3 mm on wood.

Rotary hammer is too big and too heavy for precise control to drill holes on delicate items like picture frame.
hmm. do you think this is enough?

http://www.bosch-pt.com.my/my/en/cordless-...06019f83l0.html

tabs
post Dec 19 2017, 12:16 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM)
I have this GSB too, drill concrete in my house 1cm deep can't go deeper already.
So for concrete now I use Bosch compact rotary hammer, can drill concrete easilly. but the price is way out of your budget.
http://www.bosch-professional.com/za/en/co...0611905304.html

I think you better get a wired rotary hammer if you're not using it too often.
any good recomemndation? basically mostly i use it for screw the wall not sure if that is the word

0.2315sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:55 AM