LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc
mini orchard
Aug 20 2020, 05:47 AM
QUOTE(shyan90's @ Aug 19 2020, 01:00 AM) Was looking for cordless power drill for some drill on tile to install curtain rails, some hanger on the door/ wall perhaps maybe some concrete or drill some mosaic / tiles . Now looking on Bosch GSB120-LI.. Does it able full fill my work easily..? https://www.12rent.my/cat-power-tools.cfm
mini orchard
Nov 14 2020, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 14 2020, 04:13 PM) received the tool today... the circle part..' washer' is for wat use ? so the blade I just look for small small holes will compatible with the cutter ? thanks ... For cutter or grinder blade with bigger fitting diameter.
mini orchard
Nov 14 2020, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 14 2020, 08:24 PM) will it can fit firmly with bigger diameter ? oscillating very fast .... Yes ... the purpose of the washer is to make the diameter smaller ... so no problem with oscillating. You can confirm with any hardware shop.
mini orchard
Dec 17 2020, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Dec 17 2020, 08:15 AM) guys .. mini saw like photo...boleh paKai ? or get better bigger saw? thanks ... 'Fun' cutting ok ... battery will only last less than 10 min work .
mini orchard
Jul 25 2021, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(odin140 @ Jul 25 2021, 10:17 PM) hello folks, thinking of getting a quality cordless impact wrench mainly for automotive use. currently eyeing milwaukee, bosch, makita. any advise/experiences with these brands or maybe even comparable brands in terms of value, reliability and after sales(service)? Cordless impact wrench normally dont have the "oomph" to do the job.
mini orchard
Aug 6 2021, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Aug 6 2021, 09:32 AM)  Any idea what is the purpose of the notch? I can't find any detail from google..š To place on a hook or protruding bar, screw or nail for safety esp drilling at high places. Also can be use as a grip after winding the cord. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 6 2021, 09:52 AM
mini orchard
Sep 7 2021, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 7 2021, 10:16 AM) hi... any mini chain saw to recommend?similar like attached photo... thanks... If is for casual or fun trimming, it should be ok. Dont expect the battery to last for more than half hour if is continuous work. As above forumer @ZOT suggested, if you are in Subang or PJ area and decided to buy a reciprocating saw, I have a used unit to let go for RM50 (bought for RM180) but you need to buy the battery. I bought a corded replacement which is more suitable for longer duration use in my orchard.
mini orchard
Sep 7 2021, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 7 2021, 01:17 PM) to cut tree...saw ppl using to but the tree beside the road ..fast and easy ... so thinking to get 1... this i have already ..china one 88v battery ...very slow maybe the blade not suitable? thanks ... For high, low, thick and thin branches, I use this for my fruit trees ..... extendable.
mini orchard
Sep 8 2021, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 8 2021, 08:10 AM) yes ...china brand price is cheap .. I'm seeing this 2in1 combo set ...wonder 20v enough power? spare part not sure can get or not thanks ... I will also be concern about the quality of the aluminium pole .... whether it can take the pressure when pressing the chainsaw on a thicker trunk.
mini orchard
Sep 8 2021, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 8 2021, 09:52 AM) have to press hard to cut? Any type of cutter or saw, one need to exert some hand pressure to go through. Cutting a wet and dry branch or trunk is also different pressure. The weak section is the connector part. Just last week, I did trimming for my fruit trees using the manual pole saw. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 8 2021, 10:07 AM
mini orchard
Sep 8 2021, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 8 2021, 10:06 AM) yes..wonder can replace with others solid pole?like stainless steel No. Too heavy to be lifted.
mini orchard
Sep 8 2021, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 8 2021, 10:26 AM) ya ..heavy ...only aluminum is light.. try try see how the pole... so can go for it the 2in1 set ? thanks .. My other friends who own hobby orchard also uses the manual extendable pole saw to trim branches and also pole netting to pluck fruits. There are few types in the market. I am not sure which type is yours. Mine is the zig zag teeth and it cut easier compare to a straight row teeth. I am not sure the purpose of your purchase. If is just one off job every few months, then treat the chainsaw as a fun 'toy' and it should be ok.
mini orchard
Sep 10 2021, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 10 2021, 08:55 AM) Did you manage to get good price?Ā  I bought a mini for RM83 yesterrday. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 10 2021, 11:06 AM
mini orchard
Sep 10 2021, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 10 2021, 01:07 PM) ya..ya... maybe not so good ..but better than normal price .. today n tml still have... which mini ?
mini orchard
Sep 13 2021, 07:33 AM
Received last nite ....
mini orchard
Sep 13 2021, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 13 2021, 09:01 AM) Good... wear goggles not google while operating  Agreed. ..... safety first.
mini orchard
Sep 17 2021, 11:34 AM
mini orchard
Sep 17 2021, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 17 2021, 11:36 AM) Very small. I'd just use my manual hand cutter  Fren ... cutter cannot leh.
mini orchard
Oct 27 2021, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Snoy @ Oct 27 2021, 07:49 PM) Found it, thank you. Unfortunately, they merely have those common power tools that I already have. Actually, Iām looking for āmachineā that most diyers or general contractors donāt keep like soil compactor, floor blower and etc. These things are also not ideal to carry if the shop is too far. For soil compactor ...... https://aktio.com.my/rental/yp80-plate-compactor/
mini orchard
Nov 16 2021, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Nov 15 2021, 12:38 PM) Not sure where to post, forgive me if I have posted at wrong thread. I am planning to install a top inlet shower set which means bottom of the shower rail will be fixed onto the wall. But the problem is there will be a pipe behind the wall, from the shower tap at the bottom towards the top inlet. So is it safe for me to drill maybe 1 inch (or even shorter, will drill and check)? Can I use a shortened wall plug (trimmed manually)? Or is there other method better for this kind of situation like liquid nail (xbond)? Your top inlet is your existing shower head connection and the piping stops there. You can drill above the existing shower head. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 16 2021, 08:59 AM