QUOTE(ijan @ Feb 24 2020, 10:44 AM)
Makita is the worst in term of product offerings, im so confused when selecting something from their range. Drill/driver ada like 10+ units, dunno apa beza, impact ada another 10+ units. Bosch punya takde lel, tengok2 cordless punya sikit tu jer. But some are banyak, like their grinders pun banyak, beza deisgn sikit, slim, motor lebih sikit, got liek almost 10 models. Depends i guess, some range of a brand has more?
That day beli cordless brush cutter oso confuse, like 6 models, apa beza dunno, spec sama saja, rupa sama saja. eventually i told them come over my place, i want to cut grass, they datang bawa 3 models that i have shortlisted, so potong rumput i go (exercise). eventually...the one with the 6" longer, straight shaft was picked.
I don't think Makita Drill/Hammer Drill models are confusing, unless you include models from years ago. Current makita 18V Drills only has 4 model: DDF481 is heavy duty; DDF482 is general purpose with brush motor; DDF483 is light duty sub-compact; DDF484 is general purpose with brushless motor, that's it. substitue DDF with DHP you get hammer drill. The DDF/DHP45X are outdated models. Makita North America label their models with XFD and XPH, different from the rest of the world. eg, DDF484 is XFD12. obviously Makita also make 14.4V, 10.8v/12v, 7.2v, 3.6v....That day beli cordless brush cutter oso confuse, like 6 models, apa beza dunno, spec sama saja, rupa sama saja. eventually i told them come over my place, i want to cut grass, they datang bawa 3 models that i have shortlisted, so potong rumput i go (exercise). eventually...the one with the 6" longer, straight shaft was picked.
For comparsion, Bosch GSR/GSB 18V has similar range. Same goes to Dewalt, Milwaukee, Hitachi, bascially every brand offer different model for different purposes.
This post has been edited by limcc: Feb 27 2020, 01:24 AM
Feb 27 2020, 01:23 AM

0.1700sec