LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

electron
post Jul 27 2021, 04:11 PM

1,329 posts

Did the price of power tools went up a lot over the pass year?
The Bosch GBH18-L1 solo set is now averaging 470-500 compared to less than 400 last year.
Or am I looking at the wrong place?
electron
post Jul 27 2021, 10:58 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 27 2021, 07:12 PM)
Hi boss
Solo is solo 🍔
Set is set 🍔🥤🍟

if you mean the set w/ battery and charger it depends because the price vary according to batt Ah and charger (slow/medium/fast) and also box (briefcase or fisherman box).

but for solo tool yet it seems to be at least 460 online nowadays. previously 350-400 solo tool GBH180LI brushed.

on lazada cheaper
440 for brushless https://s.lazada.com.my/s.dS9v8
405 for brushed https://s.lazada.com.my/s.dSQj5
full set with normal 4AH about 790-800.

last time buy piecemeal i got brushless + 4AH procore + fast charger 1860 for 777
My bad, i was referring to solo unit and it came out as set instead of unit
The price you got for the combi is really good.

I notice they are pushing the GBH180 with GSR/GSB180 and dual battery+charger for around 1150 now
Seems like a good deal if one wants the GSR/GSB as well
electron
post Jul 29 2021, 11:47 AM

1,329 posts

Any suggestion on wall scanner? To scan for wires, pipes, etc
Once kena twice shy now scared.
Kena one the plumber run the pipe horizontally across a wall.
The repair can probably fund a decent scanner

0.1571sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:56 PM