LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

NightFelix
post Apr 3 2023, 01:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

how to drill a 30mm hole on a Tiles? what accessories do I need?
NightFelix
post Dec 26 2023, 06:05 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 25 2023, 01:41 AM)
Where do you guys buy Makita stuff from? Shopee all those are fakes right?
I dont owned any Makita stuff, but those cheap on Shopee are fake/clone. I bought Borsch and Hikoki (Hitachi) which is genuine.
NightFelix
post Feb 16 2024, 02:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Feb 16 2024, 02:25 PM)
Hi all!

I'm moving into my new house and am looking for a cordless tool to do two things: (1) Screwdriving to assemble furniture etc., and (2) Drilling into concrete/brick/tiles to hang paintings, accessories, etc.

I was looking at tools like the Makita DF330 or Makita DF012DSE, but the former kinda hard to find as a standalone unit and the price for the latter damn mahal sweat.gif --are these types good enough for my use?  hmm.gif
I think the (1) are easy. As for (2), depend how deep or big you plan to do the work. For example I plan to DIY to drill 10mm hole into concrete brick to mount my TV (like more than 6 holes), I just bought myself Hikoki/Hitachi Hammer Drill (wired), the rest like painting/clock/accessories also quite easy to get it done. I think bought it for like RM350 because after survey mounting on the TV on the wall labor also cost like around RM150-200 iinm, so might as well I do it myself with the power tools I bought. You can find some other brand for cheaper hammer drill.

Since you no state budget, other sifu here hard to recommend based on your situation for DIY.
NightFelix
post Jan 5 2025, 09:46 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

what drill bit to use for making a hole on wall tile? (to hang something)

i got access of Bosch Cordless GSB-120 Drill and Hikoki Rotary DH24PH2. which one to use ah?

0.1616sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:22 AM