LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

CanonLee
post Dec 9 2019, 12:01 PM

202 posts

dear sifus,

planner to buy a cordless drill for normal screwing and occasionally drilling job on furniture and walls.
I am aware there are many brands and available. Any recommendation on particular model with minimal issue and maintenance easier (brushless type)?
CanonLee
post Dec 10 2019, 10:15 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 10 2019, 08:28 AM)
For occasional use, even brush type can last for years. They are cheaper too. Maintenance is not an issue either brushed or brushless actually.  smile.gif

Just buy any brand that you can get service easily and branded one has many service center throughout the country. I would just go for those on sales and cheaper among those brands with similar feature  laugh.gif
thanks for your help.

I guess brand B is probably the 1 i should go for. Most common model should be GSB 120-LI
CanonLee
post Dec 10 2019, 02:45 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 10 2019, 12:18 PM)
Light usage GSB120 or so should be alright as long as not drilling concrete walls biggrin.gif
As I remember for Makita cordless + BL (brushless) these are expensive tools coz brushless tongue.gif
yeah. just normal usage. I do have a wired hammer drill set for concrete but seldom use.

I checked, brushless type generally more expensive.

0.1950sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:09 AM