LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc
rigidius
Oct 3 2017, 10:58 AM
Heads up for those interested. Just stumbled upon this while browsing bosch's official shopee store. It's the new bosch GO screwdriver. Read reviews from their India launch event a couple of days back. Bosch PT malaysia did tease about it in their facebook page the other day says that it'll launch today (3 oct). There's an offer for the first 50 purchase on bosch's shopee store. RM179 each, add another RM1 and get a second unit. Just bought 2 sets to share among 3 of my colleagues. RM90 each. Saw on amazon India it retails for around 2200rupees (about RM140) Link's below. Bosch GO @ Shopee
TSyushin
Oct 3 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(rigidius @ Oct 3 2017, 10:58 AM) Heads up for those interested. Just stumbled upon this while browsing bosch's official shopee store. It's the new bosch GO screwdriver. Read reviews from their India launch event a couple of days back. Bosch PT malaysia did tease about it in their facebook page the other day says that it'll launch today (3 oct). There's an offer for the first 50 purchase on bosch's shopee store. RM179 each, add another RM1 and get a second unit. Just bought 2 sets to share among 3 of my colleagues. RM90 each. Saw on amazon India it retails for around 2200rupees (about RM140) Link's below. Bosch GO @ ShopeeArgh... hand itch but can't justify getting 2 units. Let those need it buy lar, I have to let this deal pass.
ozak
Oct 3 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2017, 11:04 AM) Argh... hand itch but can't justify getting 2 units. Let those need it buy lar, I have to let this deal pass. Let me check the spec. Want to share ? Price quite attractive if 2set.
rigidius
Oct 3 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2017, 11:04 AM) Argh... hand itch but can't justify getting 2 units. Let those need it buy lar, I have to let this deal pass. Hehe. I bought it cause found out the other day while building a step stool for my son it's quite a hassle having 1 drill to do pilot hole and screwdriving. Have to switch bits so many times. Since this is quite cheap, might as well lah
TSyushin
Oct 3 2017, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 3 2017, 11:13 AM) Let me check the spec. Want to share ? Price quite attractive if 2set. If share share can consider. RM90+ only cheap cheap.
TSyushin
Oct 3 2017, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(rigidius @ Oct 3 2017, 11:13 AM) Hehe. I bought it cause found out the other day while building a step stool for my son it's quite a hassle having 1 drill to do pilot hole and screwdriving. Have to switch bits so many times. Since this is quite cheap, might as well lah I think many frequent posters in this thread has more than 2 drills/impact. btw I was not expecting Bosch Go to be available so fast.
old newspaper
Oct 3 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(rigidius @ Oct 3 2017, 10:58 AM) Heads up for those interested. Just stumbled upon this while browsing bosch's official shopee store. It's the new bosch GO screwdriver. Read reviews from their India launch event a couple of days back. Bosch PT malaysia did tease about it in their facebook page the other day says that it'll launch today (3 oct). There's an offer for the first 50 purchase on bosch's shopee store. RM179 each, add another RM1 and get a second unit. Just bought 2 sets to share among 3 of my colleagues. RM90 each. Saw on amazon India it retails for around 2200rupees (about RM140) Link's below. Bosch GO @ Shopeeah...i just wanted to post this offer here but you are faster i ordered mine yesterday. cancel the order this morning and got instant refund from seller. placed a new order again for the same item... reason? yesterday was RM90 each. today is just RM75 each This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 3 2017, 11:22 AM
old newspaper
Oct 3 2017, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 3 2017, 11:13 AM) Let me check the spec. Want to share ? Price quite attractive if 2set. no need share la... 1 unit for keep in the car, 1 unit keep at home lo...
rigidius
Oct 3 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 3 2017, 11:25 AM) no need share la... 1 unit for keep in the car, 1 unit keep at home lo...  Or can give to someone as gift
rigidius
Oct 3 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 3 2017, 11:21 AM) ah...i just wanted to post this offer here but you are faster i ordered mine yesterday. cancel the order this morning and got instant refund from seller. placed a new order again for the same item... reason? yesterday was RM90 each. today is just RM75 each  How did you get RM75 each?
ozak
Oct 3 2017, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2017, 11:15 AM) If share share can consider. RM90+ only cheap cheap. Spec max M5. Torque adjustable - not bad. Can manual drive screw - good Lithium battery 1.5A - abit low. But would like to change out if can. Screw driver bit not sure is universal ? Able to check ? Overall not bad. How ?
ozak
Oct 3 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 3 2017, 11:25 AM) no need share la... 1 unit for keep in the car, 1 unit keep at home lo...  Very rare using if put in car. Probably will be missing once take to service. 1 is more than enough. 2 is over kill.
old newspaper
Oct 3 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(rigidius @ Oct 3 2017, 11:33 AM) How did you get RM75 each? checkout using this discount code : mall30 ( RM30 off ) QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 3 2017, 11:37 AM) Spec max M5. Torque adjustable - not bad. Can manual drive screw - good Lithium battery 1.5A - abit low. But would like to change out if can. Screw driver bit not sure is universal ? Able to check ? Overall not bad. How ? buy now no regret, buy later sure regret kaw kaw...cos this offer is only for first 50 buyer
ozak
Oct 3 2017, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 3 2017, 11:40 AM) checkout using this discount code : mall30 ( RM30 off ) buy now no regret, buy later sure regret kaw kaw...cos this offer is only for first 50 buyer  50 buyer only ? yushin fast decision .
TSyushin
Oct 3 2017, 11:43 AM
I buy first, the extra unit later think. Maybe can be a gift to someone that just move new house.
Buy first regret later.
old newspaper
Oct 3 2017, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2017, 11:43 AM) I buy first, the extra unit later think. Maybe can be a gift to someone that just move new house. Buy first regret later. remember to checkout with this code : mall30 ( extra 20% / rm30 off ) so cost per unit only rm75
rigidius
Oct 3 2017, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 3 2017, 11:45 AM) remember to checkout with this code : mall30 ( extra 20% / rm30 off ) so cost per unit only rm75  Adoi... Rugi RM30 already
TSyushin
Oct 3 2017, 11:49 AM
damn I can't order, the SMS code from shopee does not reach my phone.
old newspaper
Oct 3 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(rigidius @ Oct 3 2017, 11:48 AM) Adoi... Rugi RM30 already click cancel order lo....than send a msg to the seller and request him to approve your cancellation. this seller is very responsive to reply one, so no worry....the poslaju tracking shown is just for show now...item will not be ship out today maybe few days later as this is a pre-order item QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2017, 11:49 AM) damn I can't order, the SMS code from shopee does not reach my phone. no worry...stock got plenty stocks left as of now...
ozak
Oct 3 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 3 2017, 11:53 AM) click cancel order lo....than send a msg to the seller and request him to approve your cancellation. this seller is very responsive to reply one, so no worry....the poslaju tracking shown is just for show now...item will not be ship out today maybe few days later as this is a pre-order item no worry...stock got plenty stocks left as of now...  The last checkout require phone to verify ?