QUOTE(SheepGeeks @ Sep 23 2017, 02:58 PM)
It doesn't justify to get that less power cordless tools for 1.5k.My makita set that previous pic and add another 12V makita circular saw is only RM800.
LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc
Sep 23 2017, 03:06 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Sep 23 2017, 03:18 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Sep 23 2017, 03:21 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 23 2017, 02:13 PM) The gst12v jigsaw seriously underpowered. Skip it and buy a corded jigsaw. Or get the 18v model but that is close to rm1k or more than 1k cant remember. Thanks for the feedback. Dont have the gks12v so can't comment. But I have the jigsaw. I'll keep that in mind and look for a corded one when I want to buy one. |
Sep 23 2017, 03:40 PM
2,801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darul Aman |
QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 26 2017, 04:56 PM) i already have this. ![]() but i'm not exactly fond of the entire 18v system. too big. too heavy. too cumbersome to carry around at the belt. so i bought this to compensate. i mean compliment. ![]() the brushless system really works. my old 1.3a battery lasts really really long in this EC model. much lighter weight. and much easier to carry around attached to the waist. QUOTE(SheepGeeks @ Sep 23 2017, 02:58 PM) Refer above. I didn't pay RM1.5k for it. I think prices gone up a bit it's now selling for rm700-ish? I bought mine for about rm500. 529 or 550 can't remember. Brushless motor. |
Sep 23 2017, 03:43 PM
2,801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darul Aman |
Sep 23 2017, 05:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Sep 23 2017, 06:01 PM
3,327 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(rigidius @ Sep 23 2017, 03:18 PM) If you don't mind using not mainstream brand, you can conside this worx brand.Many interesting design for home DIY use. ALso it runs on more powerful 18V system. Worx tool is available in USA, Europe and China, Malaysia don't have many options to buy. If you have access to taobao and can read chinese... 1) worx 18V rotary hammer + drill driver set. About RM800 You stay in condo I assume you wall will be concrete, GSB will have difficulty drilling into concrete. I have a Bosch GSB18V so I know... With this set you will have a 5hr charger & 2 18V 2AH batteries. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d=3362899268098 2) Worx 18V jigsaw + sabre saw combination, solo unit. About RM450 Don't expect accuracy like a Bosch GST18V but you get 2 tool in one, don't complain lor. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...100200300000000 3) Worx 18V circular saw, solo unit. About RM350. Can cut multiple materials by changing blades. Can cut wood max deep is 27mm. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d=3422722470320 All price exclude transport to Malaysia. You need to get 3rd party forwarder to send to Malaysia, sea freight is about rm5.50 per kg, need 1 month to arrive. If you need to know how the tool perform, youtube and amazon review has the info. Since you're into woodworking, you will need a sander and a vacuum/cyclone to handle the wood dusts. This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 23 2017, 07:56 PM |
Sep 24 2017, 10:23 AM
507 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 23 2017, 06:01 PM) If you don't mind using not mainstream brand, you can conside this worx brand. Recently i got my house key and i'm pretty sure will need to do alot of drilling and screwing. For an amateur that dont DIY frequently, do you think that the item (1) you recommended above is still a good buy?Many interesting design for home DIY use. ALso it runs on more powerful 18V system. Worx tool is available in USA, Europe and China, Malaysia don't have many options to buy. If you have access to taobao and can read chinese... 1) worx 18V rotary hammer + drill driver set. About RM800 You stay in condo I assume you wall will be concrete, GSB will have difficulty drilling into concrete. I have a Bosch GSB18V so I know... With this set you will have a 5hr charger & 2 18V 2AH batteries. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d=3362899268098 2) Worx 18V jigsaw + sabre saw combination, solo unit. About RM450 Don't expect accuracy like a Bosch GST18V but you get 2 tool in one, don't complain lor. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...100200300000000 3) Worx 18V circular saw, solo unit. About RM350. Can cut multiple materials by changing blades. Can cut wood max deep is 27mm. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d=3422722470320 All price exclude transport to Malaysia. You need to get 3rd party forwarder to send to Malaysia, sea freight is about rm5.50 per kg, need 1 month to arrive. If you need to know how the tool perform, youtube and amazon review has the info. Since you're into woodworking, you will need a sander and a vacuum/cyclone to handle the wood dusts. Would it easy to buy drill bits here in malaysia and is it powerful enough to drill concrete? |
Sep 24 2017, 10:42 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The item (1) is suitable for DIY weekend warriors that use the drill at least once a month. If you move in to new house and don't do much DIY, just get a corded version of rotary hammer from Mr. DIY. for less than rm200 I think. SDS drills bits are easy to get in Malaysia, don't worry about that. You can even get that in Mr. DIY. The remaining money use to buy a black and decker drill driver, I assume you will need to assemble many Ikea furniture? This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 24 2017, 10:43 AM |
Sep 24 2017, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Sep 24 2017, 10:23 AM) Recently i got my house key and i'm pretty sure will need to do alot of drilling and screwing. For an amateur that dont DIY frequently, do you think that the item (1) you recommended above is still a good buy? Last time when get a new house, 1st thing to do is to get an impact drill. I don't no about rotary drill last time. Would it easy to buy drill bits here in malaysia and is it powerful enough to drill concrete? Really save me alot of money. Almost all the thing install is DIY. That is thousand of RM save on labor cost. And the drill last me for 20yrs. If I know about rotary drill, that even save me more. |
Sep 24 2017, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 24 2017, 10:57 AM) Last time when get a new house, 1st thing to do is to get an impact drill. I don't no about rotary drill last time. From you statement, I guess rotary hammer drill is better.Really save me alot of money. Almost all the thing install is DIY. That is thousand of RM save on labor cost. And the drill last me for 20yrs. If I know about rotary drill, that even save me more. The difference between impact and rotary drill is only the mechanism right? do both of them comes with hammering effect? |
Sep 24 2017, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 24 2017, 10:42 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The item (1) is suitable for DIY weekend warriors that use the drill at least once a month. If you move in to new house and don't do much DIY, just get a corded version of rotary hammer from Mr. DIY. for less than rm200 I think. SDS drills bits are easy to get in Malaysia, don't worry about that. You can even get that in Mr. DIY. The remaining money use to buy a black and decker drill driver, I assume you will need to assemble many Ikea furniture? Any good brand or model you would recommend for rotary hammer from Mr. DIY? |
Sep 24 2017, 08:41 PM
Sep 24 2017, 08:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Sep 24 2017, 08:25 PM) From you statement, I guess rotary hammer drill is better. Rotary hammer drill have more power punch (hammering) compare impact drill. It come in minimum 750W. Specially deal with concrete, rotary hammer drill is a better choice. The difference between impact and rotary drill is only the mechanism right? do both of them comes with hammering effect? And it have additional chisel mode. Wish is very usefull. |
Sep 24 2017, 08:48 PM
Sep 24 2017, 08:49 PM
Sep 24 2017, 08:59 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
hmm interesting..
Sep 25 2017, 05:37 PM
258 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 24 2017, 08:45 PM) Rotary hammer drill have more power punch (hammering) compare impact drill. It come in minimum 750W. Specially deal with concrete, rotary hammer drill is a better choice. So for normal use such as putting up tv bracket or drill hole to put in photo frame that kinda stuff. Rotary hammer drill can also do that right? And it have additional chisel mode. Wish is very usefull. If thats the case then why would anyone buy impact drill if everyone can get rotary hammer which does everything better and can even handle more powerful tasks? Sorry I'm quite noob at this just want to learn from sifu's. |
Sep 25 2017, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Sep 25 2017, 05:37 PM) So for normal use such as putting up tv bracket or drill hole to put in photo frame that kinda stuff. Rotary hammer drill can also do that right? Impact drill is not as powerfull as Rotary. It still can do the job. When meet with hard material and time, impact drill loose to rotary. If thats the case then why would anyone buy impact drill if everyone can get rotary hammer which does everything better and can even handle more powerful tasks? Sorry I'm quite noob at this just want to learn from sifu's. That's why you don't see contractor use impact drill. A kind of stupid if get impact drill. I don't no in what situation you called it normal. Let say you stay at the condo with all the wall in concrete, you want to install some bracket and photo frame. But the concrete is too hard for the impact drill. You have to get a rotary drill to do it. Will that call normal ? |
Sep 25 2017, 06:39 PM
637 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 23 2017, 06:01 PM) If you don't mind using not mainstream brand, you can conside this worx brand. There is a worx reseller/agent at jln kebun, klang. No need to import in. Many interesting design for home DIY use. ALso it runs on more powerful 18V system. Worx tool is available in USA, Europe and China, Malaysia don't have many options to buy. If you have access to taobao and can read chinese... 1) worx 18V rotary hammer + drill driver set. About RM800 You stay in condo I assume you wall will be concrete, GSB will have difficulty drilling into concrete. I have a Bosch GSB18V so I know... With this set you will have a 5hr charger & 2 18V 2AH batteries. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d=3362899268098 2) Worx 18V jigsaw + sabre saw combination, solo unit. About RM450 Don't expect accuracy like a Bosch GST18V but you get 2 tool in one, don't complain lor. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...100200300000000 3) Worx 18V circular saw, solo unit. About RM350. Can cut multiple materials by changing blades. Can cut wood max deep is 27mm. https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d=3422722470320 All price exclude transport to Malaysia. You need to get 3rd party forwarder to send to Malaysia, sea freight is about rm5.50 per kg, need 1 month to arrive. If you need to know how the tool perform, youtube and amazon review has the info. Since you're into woodworking, you will need a sander and a vacuum/cyclone to handle the wood dusts. But I'm not really confident with it as it has very less review. Mind to share your experiences. |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:01 AM |