Can't connect to the Internet

TSTiger I
post Jun 3 2017, 01:14 PM, updated 7y ago

210 posts

As per topic. It happened last night. I was downloading some series and left my laptop on while I fell asleep. When I woke up and wanted to browse and I got ERR_TIMED_OUT on my Google Chrome. Tried using IE, but seems the same as well.

1. I've checked with my modem, restarted it, and every device can connect and surf except my laptop.

2. Every device, including mine, detected and connected to the wifi available in my house.

3. I've tried the cmd with ipconfig and it still doesn't do anything at all.

At this rate I am really pissed of that I can't connect using my laptop. I need connection to do my work, check my emails and whatnot. Any help would be seriously appreciated.

Thank you.
Slyke
post Nov 10 2017, 10:30 AM

322 posts

Check your home phone, did it have any tone? Did you pay the bill?
syirbiznatch
post Nov 10 2017, 08:54 PM

549 posts

1. Restart your pc lor

2. Restart your router as well. Do a hard restart by letting it off for 1 hour or so
mi-g
post Nov 10 2017, 08:56 PM

Part-time Troll
1,482 posts

updated 6 months ago doh.gif

0.0124sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:55 PM