budoxe
post Mar 18 2019, 04:51 PM

How about new mt07
basilisk
post Apr 29 2019, 11:43 AM

30 posts

after so long still hv pre reg z650 ninja650 unsold!!

the price shown is real. lol..

blackbox14
post Apr 30 2019, 01:47 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 29 2019, 11:43 AM)

Very difficult for Kawasaki to sell with all the competition and Malaysia's obsession with Yamaha/Rossi. I think with their introduction of the 400s - the Ninja and the Z - it's even worse now.

One might not think the new 400s are good because the 650s are there for that price, but for Malaysian roads, the 400s are more practical due to their lighter weight (20~30kg less) compared to the 650s.
TSchantakzee
post May 8 2019, 10:50 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Apr 30 2019, 01:47 PM)
Very difficult for Kawasaki to sell with all the competition and Malaysia's obsession with Yamaha/Rossi. I think with their introduction of the 400s - the Ninja and the Z - it's even worse now.

One might not think the new 400s are good because the 650s are there for that price, but for Malaysian roads, the 400s are more practical due to their lighter weight (20~30kg less) compared to the 650s.
Considering how much more the maintenance hike from 150cc to 650cc that puts a ton of people off.
lowpro
post May 9 2019, 08:22 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 29 2019, 11:43 AM)

Wow! Good price! thumbsup.gif
basilisk
post Nov 21 2019, 01:21 PM

30 posts

how old is the oldest z650 in msia?

year 2017...

saw these posted, a few owners claim that all four signal light will break just liddat...
apa quality camni? they said!

or izzit too vibby? or cheap plastic?

leon898
post Nov 21 2019, 02:01 PM

733 posts

maybe due to cost down. typical japenis.
sad to see once a reliable bike having silly issues like this
mADmAN
post Nov 21 2019, 02:46 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 21 2019, 01:21 PM)

year 2017...

saw these posted, a few owners claim that all four signal light will break just liddat...

Typical kawa issue... Happens to z250...z900 also

Cheap replacement would be fz150i turn signals.. More durable
Variants
post Nov 21 2019, 02:47 PM

<3 Mill
503 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 21 2019, 01:21 PM)

year 2017...

not sure why like dis, my old z250SL since 2014, the signal is still strong until today.
redjol
post Nov 21 2019, 03:15 PM

224 posts

Maybe exposing in hot and wet area to much causing the rubber to break?
jesserider223
post Nov 21 2019, 03:30 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Nov 21 2019, 03:15 PM)
Maybe exposing in hot and wet area to much causing the rubber to break?
my experience with yamaha fz is someone broke them during parking

both the rear ones also kena, but for kawasaki perhaps it's really quality issue, since many owners had it

redjol
post Nov 21 2019, 03:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Nov 21 2019, 03:30 PM)

both the rear ones also kena, but for kawasaki perhaps it's really quality issue, since many owners had it
My 2008 fz having the same problem both front and rear and i proceed to change with new version of fz signal 3rd party one. Up until now still ok and no sign of patah but the cover from one of the signal already gone missing.. haha
Variants
post Nov 22 2019, 09:02 AM

<3 Mill
503 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Nov 21 2019, 03:30 PM)

yamaha FZ is normal to have the signal to break. very easy to break, you can just replace the rubber for about rm5-10 per piece
Dreadlock13
post Nov 22 2019, 07:18 PM

480 posts

Was wondering if the er6n is similar to z650 ?

blackbox14
post Nov 22 2019, 07:26 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Nov 22 2019, 07:18 PM)
Was wondering if the er6n is similar to z650 ?
Similar, but lacking ABS, gear indicator and the slipper clutch of the Z650. It is also wider and slightly heavier.

If you're bigger sized and more old fashioned, the ER6N is for you. Otherwise, Z650 is currently one of the best beginner mid-size bikes.
budoxe
post Nov 25 2019, 08:56 AM

Nice bike
syafeq87
post Aug 26 2020, 09:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Jun 1 2017, 10:28 PM)
Hello all,

I'm planning to buy a bike at the end of this year when the year end promo kicks in but now as we know is an good era for bikes where consumers like me have a lot of very good choices to choose from.

So now after I snapped back from my temporary insanity to include Triumph at my list, thanks to the bait bike being sold. I have these 2 options to choose from
1. Z650
Kawasaki ER6N replacement, while using the same old engine , is retuned for more lower power and complies to Euro4, has ABS and slipper clutch as standard. Good enough suspension, and good brakes. It seems the Z650 is offering a lot of value and the logical choice here.
One thing though , Kawasaki didn't have their flagship colour Stardust white here instead it is Racun Green and Dirty walkway Bronze.

2. MT07
Yamaha winning bike, using some yamaha magic to produce a v-twin like characteristic , smooth and powerful but with NO ABS and NO slipper clutch, shabby suspension and ok brakes. Have a lot of fun colours to choose from and used is starting to flood the market.

Both are known to be solid , bullet proof quality, and both price are around the same if not exactly the same.

I know I have some bias towards Kawasaki because of their reputation and long time big bike presence here but feel free to sway me to the Yamaha camp !  thumbup.gif
Have u purchase any bike yet?.
TSchantakzee
post Aug 27 2020, 11:21 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(syafeq87 @ Aug 26 2020, 09:22 AM)
Have u purchase any bike yet?.
I went ahead with a street triple biggrin.gif
alexei
post Aug 27 2020, 03:45 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Aug 27 2020, 11:21 AM)
I went ahead with a street triple  biggrin.gif
Got the Brembo recall?
chiangth
post Oct 27 2020, 03:44 PM

92 posts

Hi everyone.

I am getting my B Full soon and I am contemplating either MT-07 or Versys 650, leaning more towards MT-07.

Since it's my first bike, would go for 2nd hand first.

Would like to ask how's the 2017/2018 MT-07. I have watched many reviews praising MT-07 but there are some build quality issue like rust etc.

MT-07 also deemed to have soft sus and brakes. So I figure I could just swap it with aftermarket parts.

Any owners here can comment?

Thank you very much.

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:13 PM