QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 8 2017, 11:13 AM)
How much d maintenance fees? But 1 car kena burnt by d sun la heartsick n pity d car! If outdoor carpark ay least give shelter lo! Rsk i thnk got 2 covered cp?
Which RSK?EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 17), Cradleton VP-ed... Tenderfields soon!
Jun 8 2017, 11:51 AM
374 posts Joined: May 2016 |
Jun 11 2017, 03:01 PM
Jul 20 2017, 11:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jul 26 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(ALaN- @ Jul 26 2017, 02:02 PM) Hi genesis1, Well said ๐๐ป Thru the poll we can clearly see that majority of the buyers appreciate the uniformity of facade hence we buy into strata properties. EW should be the one who honour the guidelines given to owners if not what's the point of preparing all the guidelines? Simply accommodate to buyers request and then put the blame on pro tem? This is so unfair. Pro tem is not EW PR tools.Firstly, Pro Tem did not block any renovation blindly. If you're already in the group, you should be able to notice that there are owners who send photos to the pro tem and hope pro tem represent the owners to talk to them. Pro Tem has been advised to conduct a survey before sending a letter to EWRC and the results is surprising. Out of the 116 owners in the group, 80 over responded the survey within a day and the results are as below. Do you like to preserve the uniformity of the facade in Cradleton? 1.) Yes, I'll like to preserve the facade of all units in Cradleton. (68) (80.95%) 2.) No, I'll prefer to alter the design or flexibility for the facade due to personal reasons. (12) (14.29%) 3.) I do not mind either. (4) (4.76%) [attachmentid=8991096] The statistic shown clearly how many owners shows their concern on the matter of the facade and that is how the Pro Tem decided to send an official letter demanding a proper meeting for discussion on moving forward to resolve the current issue. The team in any way has not, and will not make any major decision without consulting the entire group members and they've been transparent on any issue of discussion. The current alteration of facade; be it the frontage or the backyard will not only cause damages to the current precinct but to the future fate of other remaining precinct which is why Pro Tem is working hard to make sure everyone work best for the interest of Cradleton. The Pro Tem has not has any financial gain for all the work that has been done for the precinct but volunteer to commit for the sake of the future of Cradleton and I hope you understand where they stand. Pro Tem are the owners too, there are nothing personal; neither do they have a single thought to make the other neighbour's life difficult. Everyone is making the best effort to preserve the stratifiled concept and we trust that the majority has the same thoughts too. Notwithstanding the above issue, the pro tem still represent the large group of owners and I trust that the voice of the Pro Tem should be heard although they've not have any legal rights towards any approval of plan, especially major decision which will affect the precinct facade. From my personal point of view, the temporary MC (EWRC) that approve facade reno or any wrong decision in approval without further consult the majority of the owners that will be staying permanently ( or least for the next 10 year or 20 years ) will affect the precicnt and the future MC/JMB. The team got to know that one of the security door has been approved without any proper consideration of the design and what has been claimed was, " the security door is approved, as long as it is white". If that is the case, 1.) why there are specific design that has to be followed in the handbook? 2.) Why at the beginning, frosted door is only allowed, but must be inside of the grill? 3.) Why there new installation of the window glass outside of the grill? 4.) Why there are windows been sealed up, and there are some with different design of the window at the backlane? 5.) Why there are wall been raised up to 2 feet high, while some using full grill to close up the exposed wet kitchen, and some are with full height wall cover up the backyard facade? Are all these designed has been submitted for approval with proper layout plan or just merely saying no problem, do what you like? For the best interest of everyone, aren't these all to be confirmed at the beginning of the renovation? Why there are so many inconsistency in their decision making? Aren't we, as a buyer should question their decision making foreseeing that approval without any proper discussion will cause even more design to be appeared in the precinct; be in the frontage or the backyard? If backyard is not important, why bother to propose beautiful garden? Why bother to claim that no awning is allowed and strict amendment can be done? You might not care, but 80% that replies within a day in the group cares. If no one is asking the management, who is the one should protect the owners' right? Aren't the team don't even deserve to have a chance to discuss on the future faith of Cradleton?? Not to mention that the security door don't make sense, since the front door and the 1st floor are made up of glass door / grill and not security door, don't they think they should even look at the design whether it blend well with the overall facade? Can we accept a sentence of " security door is approved irregardless of design as long as it is white " ?? Everyone buying strata title with a reason. You may share your personal point of view, but let us look at the bigger picture for the sake of the entire precinct. Given a choice, none of the Pro Tem wish to cause chaos or hatred among neighbours. All hard work that the team has done has not been appreciated but been scolded by people who think that they've nothing to do but to complain on other people unit. Just to keep you in mind what has the team has done:- 1.) Call a meeting to fight for additional CCTV 2.) Insist to have more appealing backlane landscape 3.) Request for additional lighting for dark area 4.) Request for better access from the entrance to the lake 5.) Talk to EW on the TV point location in 1D layout 6.) Convince EW to provide full ponding test for the entire bathroom 7.) Arrange bulk purchase so that everyone can have cheaper price 8.) Constantly discuss about defect and method of detecting defects etc... You were mentioning about quality issue, the Pro Tem had informed that unless the defects has not been honored by EWRC, then the Pro Tem will assist to coordinate. Which is also how the ponding test meeting discussion comes into picture. Has the defect anything to do or to be blamed due to the negligence of the people for volunteer to fight for the precicnt's right? You were mentioning about the gate which is ugly. Are you saying that the decision of the pro tem to approve an ugly gate is by them? The simple point of view is, everyone buying strata hoping to preserve the uniformity of the facade and not due to personal reason. The already ugly gate cannot just be solved by allowing multiple design of gates. It does not and will not make the entire facade more beautiful. Moreover, installing auto gate has nothing to do with the security. Are you implying that other design of gate (same height, slightly different design) has a better security than the current one? Nothing personal and the group are open to any discussion and what do you mean by security, unethical, unprofessional for the pro tem to post photos in the closed group among members, while you post all this up in an open forum? Do you mind to elaborate? Are we, as an owners knowing the fact that the majority wants uniformity, wait for all major decision to make by EWRC until there's no return? Should the owner take over later only to start regret that the backlane has been altered with tremendous lots of design only to realize that all these are too late? Pro tem so far has only share the point of view and seek for poll to decide how to tackle the issue, isn't that anything wrong ? Should everyone just keep quiet and let them do whatever they want and let them decide the fate of the precinct? People who sacrifice their weekend to meet up EWRC to further discuss so that the common area that are not categorize as individual house defects are well maintained / rectified (if defects found) before handing over to the future JMB / MC. I hope that you can understand the role of the Pro Tem / MC / JMB. If no one stand for the majority of the owners, who will? You? "Why is the protem committee not addressing low water pressure issues, poor quality finishing, EW imposing hacking of walls so that the aircond water pipes can flow out as EW imposed stringent conditions on having the compressors on the house roof and RC slab car porch roof." -Water pressure issue has been suggested, file a defect and let them rectify which has been discussed and many has done so. Some even suggest to add pump or change the pipe so that the main line can share with the bathroom. So has this all not been discussed before? -Poor quality finishes. A lot has submitted their defect form, aren't that has been shared and discussed among neighbours? What can the Pro Tem do if they already honor your defect? - Air cond piping & copper pipe conceal works. Pro Tem search up and down and went to multiple type of house and ask 3 contractors to suggest on site and quote and get the best price to rectify the house and had even discussed the best routine with EWRC. What is more that you're asking? Blaming Pro Tem for the developer's design fault? Are your statement fair to everyone in the group? |
Aug 25 2017, 08:19 AM
Even if the joker can't afford to own one should also spend some effort and act as a renter to sneak in and comment bah rather than recirculating the same photo
This post has been edited by daniel125: Aug 25 2017, 08:20 AM |
Aug 25 2017, 12:26 PM
Sep 2 2017, 07:12 PM
Are you guys looking for a perfect product with zero defect? Maybe I can recommend you to buy from God. Guaranteed satisfaction ๐๐ป
Sep 2 2017, 08:40 PM
Sep 2 2017, 10:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(LuckyOne @ Sep 2 2017, 08:54 PM) I'm not sure, but maybe everyone has their own thought and tolerance level. No one is asking zero defect for "premium" product. After u had been stirring these issues all these while in ur previous posts i still hasn't see ALL dissatisfied owners jump out to support ur statement. Either the owners tolerance level is super high or the owners are not looking at lowyat net. The BIG issues is under delivery by EM. Moreover defects foundย are just like other non-premium products, so what is the advantage of paying "premium" price? Again, let's recall the issue recorded - under delivery of landscape vs marketing material? bad condition of roof top? damage roof tiles? poor water pressure? ....... What else? If owners are so unsatisfied they will definitely held a protest in front of EW and u will be invited to show ur support. Anyway hope you found ur luckyone which is affordably priced premium property This post has been edited by daniel125: Sep 2 2017, 10:41 PM |
Sep 3 2017, 03:29 PM
Sep 3 2017, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(LuckyOne @ Sep 3 2017, 04:40 PM) Eerr... why only 612 units? I thought more than these number with P1 + P2? Isn't it? Then that's even worse. Even if u get 100 unsatisfied comment out of the 2 precincts which has more than 1000 units it's just merely a 10% ๐ฑHowever, as pointed out earlier, I have only limited info from limited residents. So it can't represent the majority view. Maybe EM or community can launch a survey to collect genuine feedback from ALL genuine residents? EM staffs in reading, can please help to convey my suggestion to your management? |
Sep 8 2017, 02:23 PM
Nowadays there is a lot of jokers...
Sep 26 2017, 06:46 PM
You guys are just so funny to watch. The best in today cannot be the best in future. iPhone 4 can be the best at that time but how to compare with iPhone 10? The world is progressing so do your brain ya ๐
This post has been edited by daniel125: Sep 26 2017, 06:48 PM |
Sep 30 2017, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Sep 30 2017, 04:58 PM) Looks like the new eco forest pricing similiar to eco majestic a few years ago ? Is the site just next to eco majestic ? Please at least visit the website to understand where is the exact location.That means eco majestic buyer enjoy zero appreciation ? What are the usual complaints for majestic ? Workmanship ? End product differ ? Or ?? |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:25 PM |