101 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 17), Cradleton VP-ed... Tenderfields soon!

TSJasoncat
post Jun 6 2017, 01:02 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 6 2017, 12:56 PM)
Combine better, but u prefer separate, I can add u as admin if u keen.
There are 588 units in Tenderfields which means at least 588 buyers (presume all sold out) and with some joint name the number will be even larger. WhatsApp can only accommodate 256 members so can do separate lah... biggrin.gif

They can opt to join both as well laugh.gif
cutealex
post Jun 6 2017, 01:10 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 6 2017, 01:02 PM)
There are 588 units in Tenderfields which means at least 588 buyers (presume all sold out) and with some joint name the number will be even larger.  WhatsApp can only accommodate 256 members so can do separate lah... biggrin.gif

They can opt to join both as well laugh.gif
I know la, soon whatsapp may upgrade to fix 600ppl
andrewleewaikeong
post Jun 6 2017, 01:24 PM

848 posts

I haven't received anything for 2A. Excited also. Want to join discussion too but haven't snap pic lol
TSJasoncat
post Jun 6 2017, 01:27 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Jun 6 2017, 01:24 PM)
I haven't received anything for 2A. Excited also. Want to join discussion too but haven't snap pic lol
Bro your pre-VP briefing is on 18/6 - I believe you shall receive the invite soon smile.gif (I understand some have already received the invite so the email I think is probably sent in batches)

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Jun 6 2017, 01:41 PM
LuckyOne
post Jun 6 2017, 01:50 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 6 2017, 01:10 PM)
I know la, soon whatsapp may upgrade to fix 600ppl
Taikos, the purpose of the whatsapp platform is for insight sharing. So, I'm not sure if it is sensible with too much platforms created.
Also, I feel weird if we have to join two different platforms for same purpose and eventually occupied all the quota and might cause others unable to join. rclxub.gif confused.gif

This post has been edited by LuckyOne: Jun 6 2017, 01:51 PM
brando_w
post Jun 6 2017, 02:34 PM

480 posts

There is an App by Ecoworld itself for this project... I believe all buyers will be able to interact using that platform.
TSJasoncat
post Jun 6 2017, 02:46 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Jun 6 2017, 02:34 PM)
There is an App by Ecoworld itself for this project... I believe all buyers will be able to interact using that platform.
The EW Community Apps has linked up Cradleton owners for quite some time but not Yet for Tenderfields and other precint. So in the meantime we rely on other mode of communications sweat.gif
andrewleewaikeong
post Jun 6 2017, 03:48 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 6 2017, 01:27 PM)
Bro your pre-VP briefing is on 18/6 - I believe you shall receive the invite soon smile.gif (I understand some have already received the invite so the email I think is probably sent in batches)
Thank you so much bro
shawnk
post Jun 6 2017, 09:16 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Jun 6 2017, 02:34 PM)
That's good then there's no need to worry if the member is genuine buyer or not and should be the mode of communication in future due to its integration with other feature which I need to find out more during the VP or VP briefing. Hopefully there will be grouping feature for different precinct to allow discussion for specific precinct to avoid spamming.
ALaN-
post Jun 6 2017, 11:07 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Jun 6 2017, 09:16 PM)
That's good then there's no need to worry if the member is genuine buyer or not and should be the mode of communication in future due to its integration with other feature which I need to find out more during the VP or VP briefing. Hopefully there will be grouping feature for different precinct to allow discussion for specific precinct to avoid spamming.
At the moment there are few features in it.

1.) wall for the overall eco world community and for your own precinct. Your own precinct will allows only residents from your precinct to view them after they've VPed.
2.) group chat (I did not tried them yet but you can basically add all the members from your precinct which you can see them in your contact list)

There are few reasons I did not want to make full use of them
1.) I find that they are not user friendly which causes lots of people do not want to make full use of them. Whatsapp it's still a better option temporarily.
2.) I find that whatsapp and Facebook has more useful features for information sharing and Poll vote. There are still space of improvement that I think EW Apps need to change so that people are keen to use them.

Having said that, although Whatsapp can only cater up to 200 + members (will be more if there are multiple owners, wife etc), they are still currently the best available option for discussion and quick solution. I hope to see more improvement on the EW Apps so that when it's ready, we can migrate the group chat from whatsapp to EW Apps near future. I trust it applies to Tenderfield, Merrydale and Cradleton too.
cutealex
post Jun 6 2017, 11:10 PM

4,790 posts

my whatsapp group have abt 30+members now.
TSJasoncat
post Jun 6 2017, 11:33 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Jun 6 2017, 11:07 PM)

1.) wall for the overall eco world community and for your own precinct. Your own precinct will allows only residents from your precinct to view them after they've VPed.
2.) group chat (I did not tried them yet but you can basically add all the members from your precinct which you can see them in your contact list)

1.) I find that they are not user friendly which causes lots of people do not want to make full use of them. Whatsapp it's still a better option temporarily.
2.) I find that whatsapp and Facebook has more useful features for information sharing and Poll vote. There are still space of improvement that I think EW Apps need to change so that people are keen to use them.

Having said that, although Whatsapp can only cater up to 200 + members (will be more if there are multiple owners, wife etc), they are still currently the best available option for discussion and quick solution. I hope to see more improvement on the EW Apps so that when it's ready, we can migrate the group chat from whatsapp  to EW Apps near future. I trust it applies to Tenderfield, Merrydale and Cradleton too.
Some functions in the Apps seems to me quite useful and convenient though not sure when can all be available for use. If bssed on most of the daily Apps that we use as reference, from time to time there will be upgrade for better features and efficiency. Just hope that similar enhancements can happen to the Apps.
shawnk
post Jun 6 2017, 11:56 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Jun 6 2017, 11:07 PM)

Having said that, although Whatsapp can only cater up to 200 + members (will be more if there are multiple owners, wife etc), they are still currently the best available option for discussion and quick solution. I hope to see more improvement on the EW Apps so that when it's ready, we can migrate the group chat from whatsapp  to EW Apps near future. I trust it applies to Tenderfield, Merrydale and Cradleton too.
EW will never be able to have an App with features that's comparable to the pros like Whatsapp but for the purpose of sharing just important announcement/messages/notices/alerts, it would do for me.
ALaN-
post Jun 7 2017, 12:17 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Jun 6 2017, 11:56 PM)
EW will never be able to have an App with features that's comparable to the pros like Whatsapp but for the purpose of sharing just important announcement/messages/notices/alerts, it would do for me.
Tag someone, notifications, bold wording, strike through word, copy phrase not something difficult to implement.

Of course document sharing, poll setting might be difficult but can be done.

If they do not improve themselves comparable to the common apps we are using, people will ignore using them and the apps will be redundant which will defeat the overall purpose of the additional apps. Although I do appreciate some other additional feature but I think there's a neee to add some common features so that it's more useful to the residents. No one will like to use multiple apps for different function if the overall intention is to share info.

From my experience till that, im happy to say that whatsapp serves a a good platform except that it has a limitation of number of group members.
TSJasoncat
post Jun 7 2017, 07:52 AM

9,913 posts

Speaking of the WhatsApp Chat Group, I created one for Tenderfields precint (confined only to genuine Tenderfields owners after verification). The chat group serves to promote interaction among the residents to get to know each other better, to share the knowledge & resources to get things done faster and efficiently given the diverse background of the residents with different expertise and experience, to contribute idea to improve the standard of communal living in the precint, to discuss and help resolve issues encountered by the residents, to escalate common issues & ideas to the right person (in EM), to hold meeting among the residents and perhaps with EM to bring attention the issues and seek for resolution and of course to take care of each other and the interest of the majority of the residents.

Will try to learn and emulate some of the best practices from the Cradleton community and share (of course no sensitive things of their precint can be shared out) since there are regular communications with few taikors there, and perhaps will extend the reach to the taikor from our nearby neighbour ie Setia Ecohill to learn from their past experience...

If you do share the above spirit and objectives, you and your friends (Tenderfields owners) are welcome to join me. smile.gif
graxith
post Jun 7 2017, 11:40 AM

43 posts

WeChat group supports up to 500 people. But, not sure how many are familiar or use it as common as WhatsApp in MY.
cutealex
post Jun 7 2017, 12:29 PM

4,790 posts

Dear all,

All whatsapp group served the same purpose for geniune owners and discussion.
I also have performed first round of verification.

Even if this is 588 units and I doubt all will join and hitting the max 256.

I have bought other project which have abt 1000units for 2 phase and not even 300 purchasers join the whatsapp.

Anyhow, feel free to join our geniune whatsapp group. See u there.
cutealex
post Jun 7 2017, 12:30 PM

4,790 posts

This Sunday Pre- VP event:

Pre VP briefing is mainly about EM want to brief about the lifestyle in Tenderfields and introduce the EcoWorld Residence Club to all the purchaser. They will be one stop service provider for property services such as sub-sales, rental, home service (TM, Astro, school bus, newspaper delivery and etc)

Also, they will have light refreshment and networking events for the community to discuss how to create a better community and at the same time increase the value of property in Tenderfields.
shawnk
post Jun 7 2017, 07:12 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Jun 7 2017, 12:17 AM)
Tag someone, notifications, bold wording, strike through word, copy phrase not something difficult to implement.

Of course document sharing, poll setting might be difficult but can be done.

If they do not improve themselves comparable to the common apps we are using, people will ignore using them and the apps will be redundant which will defeat the overall purpose of the additional apps. Although I do appreciate some other additional feature but I think there's a neee to add some common features so that it's more useful to the residents. No one will like to use multiple apps for different function if the overall intention is to share info.

From my experience till that, im happy to say that whatsapp serves a a good platform except that it has a limitation of number of group members.
Formatting of text is really good for private or more personal communication. I doubt we would use it heavily when communicating in the community at least for me but I get your points it would be good to have.

Whatsapp is a multi billion company with a lot of investment to the creation of the App. EM will never be able to follow except for the common features of it like what you mention.

To me I would still use it for official matters related to EM even at its current state and not to forget the feature to register guest/visitors.
TSJasoncat
post Jun 7 2017, 07:28 PM

9,913 posts

Latest progress pics are now available on EM website smile.gif

101 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:54 PM