Is there a way to do so? For example, I have a song but I want to make it into an instrumental version.
Removing the singing from the song
Mar 22 2007, 01:12 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
11,092 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melbourne |
Is there a way to do so? For example, I have a song but I want to make it into an instrumental version.
Thanks. |
Mar 22 2007, 01:25 PM
266 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Shah Alam |
try VirtualDJ.
Mar 22 2007, 01:26 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
I heard VCDvut can do it, but i have never try it before..
i want songs from video, how leh?? |
Mar 22 2007, 02:10 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
There's many topics on this, and the short answer is No.
There's no single solution that can "easily" remove the vocals. Sure, there are programs that allow you to lower the mids (Usually where the vocal lies), but that can distort and change the entire music already. So unless you're willing to fork out lots of cash to get it professionally done, nope. No single, simple solution for us home users. |
Mar 22 2007, 02:37 PM
1,145 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kay Elle, Marehsia |
this should be sticky to avoid related thread from being created
Mar 22 2007, 02:40 PM
1,217 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuching<-->KL/PJ |
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Mar 22 2007, 01:12 PM) Is there a way to do so? For example, I have a song but I want to make it into an instrumental version. i use adobe audition 2.0 to do vocal removal...it actually cut one of the channels and most of the time, the track lose a bit of its 'bass' or 'treble' feel...but for normal home use, karaoke or whatever u wanna do with it...audition can do fine...unless you're very very picky about the quality...Thanks. the time when i use vocal removal is when i want to remix the track to make it my background audio from my work... |
Mar 22 2007, 02:45 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Malaysia |
winamp also got plugin for this
but the quality is nv good, u need 2 get pros to remove every sound manually |
Mar 22 2007, 09:58 PM
3,914 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
What you're asking for jdreamer is a minus one track, no vocals but the guitar, bass, drum and <insert instrument here> remain the same.
And like everyone has posted, its very hard to just remove the vocals from the track. Some sound cards can actually "soften" the vocals for you, like Abit's onboard sound cards ..... the driver allows an option to "remove" the vocals from the track your playing via Winamp or so. But you can still hear the vocals on the background, very softly. |
Mar 22 2007, 10:32 PM
913 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
those softwares actually remove the middle channel (or center channel/mono channel) on the songs. usually we do voice recording in mono, then mix it in the song. bass play , and bass pedal also in center.
thats why u lose a lot of bass and vocals (and watever that mixed in center). guitars are both on left and right, same goes with effects, synth, n so on. |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:28 AM |