Nissan reputation in Malaysia

doraemon0824
post Jul 20 2018, 05:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(gold member @ Jun 1 2018, 08:08 PM)
My experience with "Nissan is once bitten twice shy". Currently using Nissan and I would say the spare parts are economical only if you know about car and buying spare parts at ah beng shops then ask workshop to change the parts for you. Servicing in their SC is always either expensive, the SC charges you some services and parts that they are not performing (the wordings could be very "fancy" but actually refer to some simple service or part e.g.: flushing injection line, 36 points check or change plug ring something etc.) or their technicians are lazy or do not bother to entertain your inquiry. If any squeaking or rattling sounds they will say it is normal and without looking at the matters they presume that is the way they handle customers' complain and we have to live with it. Their CSO even worse, never attend to consumer's request, just follow their own SOP. Nissan gives minimum specifications as compare to overseas specifications in local and some obvious example are there is no need for powerboot for x-trail, the succeed feature in the new Serena is co-pilot is not popular in Malaysia and Malaysia is relatively safe that they need only 2 air bags. I wonder is it cost and brand cheaper if stripe off these features (maybe just like CRV) from their renown models. Facelift in Malaysia is not required as they just launched the launching campaign just 1 year ago and Malaysian can live with that, at most give 10k-20k discount (note that this is the only best entry-point to buy Nissan). Most of the SAs I dealt with are lack of knowledge about the products that they are selling, most of the questions I asked they are clueless. Simple or basic necessities are being bragged as major features over other brands (just looking at their website or brochure) e.g.: Chrome front grille, side mirrors with light indicators, intelligent key, ABS, EBD, seatbelts with pre-tensioners and load limiters? (OMG, other car don't have? Please do not repeat normal and standard items as "highlights" in the website/ brochure). One bad experience I was with Nissan was the SC people unable to detect the rattling sound of my car and I have to make several visits and it is their authorized air-con vendor who figured out that it was the exhaust problem and I have to go back to Nissan SC and tell them the root cause (they were "busy" to maybe look into such trivial matters). Nissan also very stingy or maybe they adopt the concept "less is more" in providing more gadget or features in the product line they have to offer, less innovation and very boring car manufacturer (MY). However these might be due to my personal experience and TCM is marketing Nissan under old uncle car category somehow.
Totally agree!!!! Their customer and maintenance services are poor. Always cannot tackle the problem after several visits and charge pretty high. No more nissan car for me!

0.0152sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:22 AM