10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Honda Malaysia HORRIBLE AFTER SALES SERVICE, After sales service by Honda Malaysia

amad108
post Jun 2 2017, 08:57 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

For me ita just small issue.. also will not void warranty as its only hose push in back..
Too minor to rant anyway..

Create awareness is good, but its logical they don't have time to fix it for you when becoming no 1 non local car producer.. so your fav acc shop of course do have time.. it settle already right? For me problem solve, that what most important..

This post has been edited by amad108: Jun 2 2017, 08:58 AM
Jet23sky
post Jun 2 2017, 08:58 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 2 2017, 07:42 AM)
The need to service the Civic turbo so frequently is not helping Honda SC cope. With the Reminder A, Reminder B in addition to 10,000km service interval Honda Civic turbo owners have to service their cars 4-5 times a year based on 20,000km annual mileage when other owners only service 2 times.
That's y "turbo" is still a problematic features in all cars. We like it when we speed, but when it spoils, it will give us nightmare for sure.
Ginny88
post Jun 2 2017, 10:31 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 2 2017, 08:58 AM)
That's y "turbo" is still a problematic features in all cars. We like it when we speed, but when it spoils, it will give us nightmare for sure.
Only Honda appear to this troublesome maintenance schedule for turbo cars. VW turbo cars go for 15,000km maintenance interval.
wkc5657
post Jun 2 2017, 11:52 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 1 2017, 05:09 PM)
who which brand should i get my car in future? any recommend brand ?
No cars come out perfect, and all brands will have some after market service blunders, just the degree of pervasiveness and severity; not to mention also of Malaysia's lackadaisical CKD QC. Even premium brands also, and sometime it is just quite comical to see how small matters being blown out of proportion.

Best is to equip yourself with some basic car engineering knowledge to have some idea of self troubleshooting. If internet is just too much to digest, each workshop visit, ask a few questions. That was how i got started.

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 2 2017, 10:31 AM)
Only Honda appear to this troublesome maintenance schedule for turbo cars. VW turbo cars go for 15,000km maintenance interval.
Because VW engine oil uses high mileage type. In the western counterparts, they can go up to 15,000-20,000 miles due to more favourable traffic volumes, cleaner grade fuel, and less dusty environment.

Some more recent BMW models here also use oil life monitor, maybe not to that weird maintenance scheduling like Honda. Don't understand why can't just bundle the oil filter at each change to make life easier for themselves and the owners.
ClicksForKicks
post Jun 2 2017, 11:52 AM

And then they explode.
victor_hoh
post Jun 2 2017, 02:50 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

Sunday morning... hmm...
dares
post Jun 2 2017, 02:54 PM

834 posts

The 1.6NA polo also 15,000km interval.

Anyway, assuming turbo = high maintenance is an outdated notion. Only Honda adopt such a convoluted maintenance scheme, probably to squeeze more money out of owners.
wkc5657
post Jun 2 2017, 03:23 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 2 2017, 02:54 PM)
Only Honda adopt such a convoluted maintenance scheme, probably to squeeze more money out of owners.
And to create more employment for mechanics tongue.gif
Ginny88
post Jun 2 2017, 03:45 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 2 2017, 02:54 PM)
The 1.6NA polo also 15,000km interval.

Anyway, assuming turbo = high maintenance is an outdated notion. Only Honda adopt such a convoluted maintenance scheme, probably to squeeze more money out of owners.
I think it's more to do with their inexperience and and fear of turbo cars. Or maybe it was designed by an idiot! There is no logic for Reminder A - oil change, Reminder B- oil change and filter change and C - 10,000km interval because:

1) Oil filter should change with every oil change or the old oil in the filter will contaminate the new oil.

2) At the 10k interval there is nothing to do except visual inspection and checking. It's a waste of the owner's time.

shirohamada
post Jun 2 2017, 05:22 PM

944 posts

>send airbag change a long time ago
>why are they sending this letter
>check online
>they didn't change passenger side
REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

anyway, op shouldn't complain about muh mist tank empty and muh blinker fluids.
i had even worse experience with proton service center.
>bumper got banged up
>they did alignment as the basic service when it doesn't need any
>now the steering is off axis

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Jun 2 2017, 05:28 PM
xemoboyx
post Jun 2 2017, 08:06 PM

109 posts

I hope Honda Sue ts for defamation
SUSkevin23
post Jun 3 2017, 08:58 AM

1,803 posts

Stupid TS. Buy Honda think he is buying Bentley.

U must be some too free uncle everything must be perfect kinda person. U want that? Get yourself a Bentley !
19 Degree South
post Jun 3 2017, 07:51 PM

1,680 posts

Knn..you drive a s klass like tat go sc also kena reject la! Yours only Honda right? Everyone also wants their car to be attended first so which one should they entertain?
cms
post Jun 3 2017, 08:51 PM

762 posts

Seriously if non critical issue I would give applause to Honda for standing the ground. Imagine if I made an effort to secure an appointment every person cuts my queue to get serviced I would be really passed.

Worst if I have to delay my appointment. Imagine if you are in the position of those ppl with appointment and Honda allows ur queue to be cut. Think deeper bro . Good job Honda for sticking to their SOP.

And this applies to dentist, hair salon etc as well bro.
chongkiatz
post Jun 3 2017, 09:59 PM

6,773 posts

15k km lol, that is a joke, u will feel the oil level reduce even clock at 7-8k milage, u wish to go SC often then u go service every 15k biggrin.gif

Alot of vw user top up their oil by themself
Ginny88
post Jun 4 2017, 09:29 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 3 2017, 09:59 PM)
15k km lol, that is a joke, u will feel the oil level reduce even clock at 7-8k milage, u wish to go SC often then u go service every 15k biggrin.gif

Alot of vw user top up their oil by themself
If this is the requirement from the local VW SC why is it a joke? Don't give me the crap about traffic jam and dust and hot weather as the local SC should have factored all these in. If you want to spend more on shorter interval to baby your car then go ahead. Oil reduce you can top up, not change the whole oil.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Jun 4 2017, 09:31 AM
chongkiatz
post Jun 4 2017, 05:52 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 4 2017, 09:29 AM)
If this is the requirement from the local VW SC why is it a joke? Don't give me the crap about traffic jam and dust and hot weather as the local SC should have factored all these in.  If you want to spend more on shorter interval to baby your car then go ahead. Oil reduce you can top up, not change the whole oil.
So just enjoy ur VW with 15k interval , and then break down more often at side road biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

How many of my salesman using VW passat , having problem with their engine , my cousin MK6 golf gti need to top at least 1L Fully sync engine oil (RM80-95 if not mistake) for every 6-7k , imagine if he really wait until 15k only go SC changing oil which follow the real interval by SC , wow what will happen to the engine bangwall.gif

That might be honda first turbo engine for consumer line , so to be more safe they set the oil life , actually changing oil frequently isn't a bad thing (better than old school interval which request u to change oil every 5k or every 3 month) , just like the VW every 6-7k you feel that the reduce of engine oil to be topup by urself , Civic turbo also clocked around 6-8k Oil Life , i rather they have the sensor to make sure my car is in good condition than go for 15k and then always brake down on side road doh.gif

that my opinion , if one didn't get used to the honda service interval , they can just skip the car and always get the N/A version
TSStevenYWH
post Jun 6 2017, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 3 2017, 07:51 PM)
Knn..you drive a s klass like tat go sc also kena reject la!  Yours only Honda right? Everyone also wants  their car to be attended first so which one should they entertain?
Bro, you are getting me wrong. i don't mind waiting for 3-4 hours to get my car checked. It's not about me complaining on why Honda didn't attend to me first.

At least have my car checked for minor or major repair, then schedule an appointment to get it fixed.

But my case is, they terus say they are busy no time for me.

Hope i clarified. Thanks.
TSStevenYWH
post Jun 6 2017, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(cms @ Jun 3 2017, 08:51 PM)
Seriously if non critical issue I would give applause to Honda for standing the ground. Imagine if I made an effort to secure an appointment every person cuts my queue to get serviced I would be really passed.
Worst if I have to delay my appointment. Imagine if you are in the position of those ppl with appointment and Honda allows ur queue to be cut. Think deeper bro . Good job Honda for sticking to their SOP.

And this applies to dentist, hair salon etc as well bro.
Understand it's not a critical issue, therefore i don't mind waiting 3-4 hours to get my car checked to identify wether is major or minor. Then schedule an appointment to get it fixed.

And from they way you mentioned, they are right by rejecting my car having to be checked? I understand that there is SOP for service and applies to not only Honda but other brands of car as well.

The reason why i am disappointed is because i got rejected and excuse of not being able to check my car because shorthanded. WTF?

TSStevenYWH
post Jun 6 2017, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 1 2017, 11:01 PM)
grow up and get a life.  your so called awareness campaign won't work at all . no one would ever bother about it ...

such a small issue and want to make a scene ? save for urself . learn to stand in ppl's shoe before shout this and that ....

go to Setia  Alam  branch if u want good experience.  actmar  ,botanic all need to avoid la...u never visit other brand or only stick to one ? boycott ? pls grow up la
Bro, i have a life and of course, i can do better than ranting and complaining. Meaning to say that based on your suggestion, i should just shut up and move along?

This is to raise awareness about how inefficient Honda Malaysia service centre are, and whether or not I success or fail, at least i am trying.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:07 PM