10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Honda Malaysia HORRIBLE AFTER SALES SERVICE, After sales service by Honda Malaysia

boxer07
post Jun 13 2017, 09:24 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jun 13 2017, 08:17 AM)
Nothing. They say i seldom wind down the rear windows so the window sticks on the rubber seal. But i do not hear anyone have this issue on their Honda city.
I do have this issue .so everyday I will wind down all Windows
lil_flank
post Jun 13 2017, 09:28 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 13 2017, 09:24 AM)
I do have this issue .so everyday I will wind down all Windows
Finally, someone has the same issue as mine, lol..
Yeah, i frequently wind down all windows so it doesnt get stuck. Seems like this is the temporary solution.

Tomorrow i am going to Actmar Klang to complain on my disc rotor. 2 months ago, i ask them to check my brakes coz got random screeching sound. They advise me to change both front brake pads and skim both front disc rotor. After changing, there were no screeching sound on the brakes. But last month, i noticed one of my disc rotor on the right side have a deep circular scratch. Tomorrow i am going to Actmar again to see what they have to say. Hopefully they can change a new disc rotor but i doubt so. Most likely they will just skim the disc rotor again, zzz..

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Jun 13 2017, 09:35 AM
boxer07
post Jun 13 2017, 09:37 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jun 13 2017, 09:28 AM)
Yeah, i frequently wind down all windows so it doesnt get stuck. Seems like this is the temporary solution.

Tomorrow i am going to Actmar Klang to complain on my disc rotor. 2 months ago, i ask them to check my brakes coz got random screeching sound. They advise me to change both front brake pads and skim both front disc rotor. After changing, there were no screeching sound on the brakes. But last month, i noticed one of my disc rotor on the right side have a deep circular scratch. Tomorrow i am going to Actmar again to see what they have to say. Hopefully they can change a new disc rotor but i doubt so. Most likely they will just skim the disc rotor again, zzz..
initially I thought power window motor faulty .after trying for 10mins ,it works again .
lil_flank
post Jun 13 2017, 09:42 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 13 2017, 09:37 AM)
initially I thought power window motor faulty .after trying for 10mins ,it works again .
Yeah, exactly. But it only happens to both my rear windows. Both front are ok. How about u? I wonder is it related to my llumar tint. Do u use any tint?
lil_flank
post Jun 13 2017, 09:43 AM

472 posts

<double post>

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Jun 13 2017, 09:44 AM
boxer07
post Jun 13 2017, 09:53 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jun 13 2017, 09:42 AM)
Yeah, exactly. But it only happens to both my rear windows. Both front are ok. How about u? I wonder is it related to my llumar tint. Do u use any tint?
on rear as well if not mistaken. I'm using raytech 4mil tint
MasBoleh!
post Jun 13 2017, 10:24 AM

3,599 posts

Nothing. They say i seldom wind down the rear windows so the window sticks on the rubber seal. But i do not hear anyone have this issue on their Honda city.
Actually my rear windows also have difficulty to wind down
MasBoleh!
post Jun 13 2017, 10:27 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jun 13 2017, 09:28 AM)

Wah they willing to help you. I complained the same problem to my hometown Honda SC. The answered I got was, we have checked it and it is fine. It is mmg like that. doh.gif
lil_flank
post Jun 13 2017, 01:51 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 13 2017, 09:53 AM)
on rear as well if not mistaken.  I'm using raytech 4mil tint
I am also 4mil but is Llumar t4-50.
lil_flank
post Jun 13 2017, 01:53 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 13 2017, 10:27 AM)
Wah they willing to help you. I complained the same problem to my hometown Honda SC. The answered I got was, we have checked it and it is fine. It is mmg like that. doh.gif
Setia Alam is better, they teardown and check. But Actmar from my 1st till 3rd servicing never help me check.
MasBoleh!
post Jun 13 2017, 04:37 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jun 13 2017, 01:53 PM)
Setia Alam is better, they teardown and check. But Actmar from my 1st till 3rd servicing never help me check.
I see. Seem like need to service my car in Kv already haha
fattchai
post Jun 14 2017, 04:09 AM

103 posts

Buy volkwagon and no regret. You will need leave your car in their service center for 1 week to find out the root cause, another week to wait for the parts..
idoblu
post Jun 14 2017, 09:24 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Had my Honda for 6 years now. So far Honda SC is the best I have encountered in terms of speed. 90% of the time, its done in one hour.

If you expect instant service without an appointment, then try your neighborhood's mechanic instead. Everybody must wait their turn at SC

Wait till you service a Peugeot. A simple oil change can take a full day with 90% of that time spend waiting for -

1. France to wake up
2. mechanics on their tea break
3. other cars to be fixed before they get to yours, nevermind yours is just a simple oil change

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 14 2017, 09:28 AM
SUSfreeman1
post Jun 14 2017, 09:29 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(StevenYWH @ May 31 2017, 07:33 PM)
Problem solved but need to create awareness about Honda Malaysia's inefficiency.
The problem will persist as long as Honda sales ramping, so, it's time stop buying Honda...
boxer07
post Jun 14 2017, 10:47 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(freeman1 @ Jun 14 2017, 09:29 AM)
The problem will persist as long as Honda sales ramping, so, it's time stop buying Honda...
Toyota? never interested in their B segment Vios ....Hyundai ? Chevrolet? Kia ? not much choice we have here
benson92
post Jun 14 2017, 10:49 AM

1,010 posts

service kat those bawah pokok workshop loh
lil_flank
post Jun 14 2017, 11:01 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 14 2017, 09:24 AM)
Had my Honda for 6 years now. So far Honda SC is the best I have encountered in terms of speed. 90% of the time, its done in one hour.

If you expect instant service without an appointment, then try your neighborhood's mechanic instead. Everybody must wait their turn at SC

Wait till you service a Peugeot. A simple oil change can take a full day with 90% of that time spend waiting for -

1. France to wake up
2. mechanics on their tea break
3. other cars to be fixed before they get to yours, nevermind yours is just a simple oil change
Now in Actmar servicing center. Appointment at 9am but had to wait 1.5 hour for my number to be called. Require them to check why my rotor disc have a deep circular scratch. This was after i changed both my front brake pads and skim both front disc rotors in Actmar a month ago.
The SC said it could be cause by stone or metal went in so need to check 1st. Need 1 or 2 hours to check coz many people is here even though it is a WED, zzz..
shaniandras2787
post Jun 14 2017, 02:00 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(StevenYWH @ May 31 2017, 06:52 PM)
Think twice, thrice or don't even think about getting a Honda.

Very disappointed with Honda Malaysia service centre literally EVERY service centre.

On Saturday 27th of May 2017, noticed there is no water mist when i pull the lever of the windscreen spray, went and refill but the water leaked out immediately from the water tank.

Then decided to drop by Botanic Klang Service center morning of Sunday 28th 2017 to have it checked. Of course without an appointment, because it happened a night before and reception won't even arrange to have my car checked to find out what's wrong but reject my admission with the reason being that there is only 1 service manager on duty during that period of time and the schedule for the day is full.

So I went to my trusted neighbourhood car accessories shop to have it checked, found out my hose is disconnected therefore the leak happened. As simple as that, they got it fixed in less than 10 minutes.

This is not an excuse even if you are shorthanded, you should already know the average numbers of scheduled or non-scheduled during the weekend. Why didn't expand the team?

So in conclusion, here is my message to Honda Malaysia If you can't cope with any number of services in your service center with or without an appointment.

Don't even bother to start a service centre, Just shut the damn thing and do what you do best, disappoint your customers again, again and again.
I really never encounter a good service ever since I bought the car.

Please.
Do something or I will create an awareness campaign on how insufficient and incompetence your after sales service is! #SayNoToHondaMY #PowerOfDreamsMyFoot  ranting.gif
I assumed you have been owning a Honda for quite some time already la since you said you have "literally" been to every service centre to conclude that all of them sucked big time.

I owned a City for 5 years and now an Accord for 1 year and from day 1 when you send your car for the first 1000KM service, they would have already told you "no walk ins on weekend" and here you are -.-

Tailou, you think you paid a Rolls Royce's price for your Honda meh? You expect the entire service centre to put on hold everything and attend to you while putting the rest of the people who took the effort to make an appointment and waited in the centre for their cars to be done ah? Be considerate can mou.

A bit, a bit complain. A bit a bit complain.

If really unhappy, sell away your Honda and buy a BMW lor and let me tell you this la... BMW also the same thing la, when I sent my F10 for service or check ups, still also have to wait.

Honda by far can be considered as the better ones in Malaysia already. At least they have never failed to get my car done within the promised 1 hour time frame and the waiting lounge is quite comfortable.

.... and one more thing ah, please don't compare those bawah pokok mechanic and authorized centres la. how to compare, one has SOP to follow while the other is basically "everything goes".

apala you.

dares
post Jun 14 2017, 02:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jun 14 2017, 02:00 PM)

Tailou, you think you paid a Rolls Royce's price for your Honda meh? You expect the entire service centre to put on hold everything and attend to you while putting the rest of the people who took the effort to make an appointment and waited in the centre for their cars to be done ah? Be considerate can mou.

TS already said he was willing to wait in queue. He didn't expect the SC to accomodate him at other customer's expense.

But the SC refused and sent him home.
Taeng9389
post Jun 14 2017, 03:05 PM

543 posts

lots, i have this prob too, just leave it as it be, since it's probably just stuck to the rubber seal
i do have a couple friends who owns city have this prob too

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:20 AM