anyway, is EPF is good benchmark? basically when I saw an announcement EPF is dumping a certain stock, its price will drop pretty fast, and the opposite if they acquire it
Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
Feb 13 2020, 02:47 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
new to stock, this is my first week in trading!
anyway, is EPF is good benchmark? basically when I saw an announcement EPF is dumping a certain stock, its price will drop pretty fast, and the opposite if they acquire it |
Feb 13 2020, 03:04 PM
and also I'm still learning, hope to learn from the sifu here
So I've set aside a small amount of funds for trading, since the FD rate are pretty shitty now, so I was thinking why not invest in stock market since some of the stocks are at their all time low now due to certain factors like scandals & disasters. If stock price increase after the crisis then good la, better return than FD, if drop further, nvm then, will treat it as just bad luck, some unexpected expenses like expensive car repairs Also about pennyshares, will a hit & run tactic sustainable for long term? example I targeted a high vol pennyshare, then just let go when price increases just by 0.005, to make a tiny profit, and rinse & repeat since it's pennyshare, it won't drop too much or too drastically, and if got burned, also won't be too hurtful... this tactic ok? |
Feb 14 2020, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 14 2020, 08:49 AM) Those few sen penny stocks, very hard to buy in at ur desired price. Long queue. Hard to sell also. Dont think u can buy at 1 sen and sell at 1.5 sen. well, I've tried, yes it's long queue and hard to buy or sell, but still possible if you're persistent managed to buy/sell one this week at 1 sen profit anyway, am still learning and getting a feel on how's the market moving, especially on penny shares since my investment is small, i don't expect a huge return, or will get hurt badly as well don't dare to touch those big stocks yet, first budget doesn't allow, second doesn't have the experience yet |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:54 PM |