27 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 >Bottom

Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Vanguard 2015
post Dec 18 2018, 09:38 AM

3,541 posts

VS Industry anyone? In 3 days, it dropped -56%. This morning -14.634%.
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 18 2018, 03:16 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 18 2018, 12:01 PM)
Don't buy until trade war settles.
Too late bro. I entered this morning at RM0.70. But I didn't buy a lot. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(David3700 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:01 PM)
I just entered @ 0.685
Hang on for the roller coaster ride. sweat.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Dec 19 2018, 10:15 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Dec 18 2018, 07:14 PM)
Dude, u really got balls of steel  thumbup.gif

Some more all your counters in unloved sectors: steel, construction, casino, petrochemicals, now tech manufacturing...
Itโ€™s OK. In the worst case scenario, I will file for bankruptcy. ๐Ÿ˜“

But today window dressing seems to have started for selected counters. Hooray! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 19 2018, 11:16 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 19 2018, 10:38 AM)
hibiscus dropped so much, any reason? cause crude oil price dropped?
I am holding Hibiscus. In the past 4 days, it has dropped about -25.2%. This morning dropped more than -6%.

If the fundamental remain intact and it continues to drop, I may consider topping up. biggrin.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 20 2018, 12:35 PM

3,541 posts

Lady Luck took pity on me today.

GENM - sold for a small profit
VS - sold for a small profit

GENTING - topped up today
HIBISCUS - queuing up to top now

Any other shares on your radar, comrades?

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Dec 20 2018, 12:45 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 20 2018, 02:44 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 20 2018, 01:13 PM)
whats your view on Muda?
It is not on my radar. But I think valuation test fail.

0.6/3.
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 20 2018, 05:33 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 20 2018, 04:18 PM)
it's PE 6.2 while industrial product category 14.5.

Growth wise, what do you think?
Sorry my bad. I replied to you earlier via handphone. You are referring to Muda Holdings (3883)?

Valuation is 2/3 and Fundamental is 0.6/3.
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 21 2018, 09:56 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 20 2018, 08:33 PM)
is the Fundamental incl growth? or is there other rating system?
No, fundamental not incl. growth. I don't see any other rating system. Unless you use Bursa Marketplace which give it a rating of 10/10.
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 21 2018, 05:24 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 21 2018, 10:33 AM)
Would you mind sharing the rating for Hibiscus since you entered ? Thank you very much .

Considering to top up as well
No problem.

Valuation is 1.5/3 and Fundamental is 2.3/5.
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 21 2018, 08:04 PM

3,541 posts

Year end already. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance everyone. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

We lick our wounds and live to fight another day. Time to recharge our battery and think about our investment strategy for next year.
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 3 2019, 10:25 AM

3,541 posts

What stocks to pick for 2019? Have a look at the selection by different analysts...

https://klse.i3investor.com/index.jsp
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 7 2019, 11:20 AM

3,541 posts

Good morning folks. Good start for the week. Everything green.

INARI and GTRONIC rebounded today. Anyone interested?

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Jan 7 2019, 11:22 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 7 2019, 11:50 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 7 2019, 11:44 AM)
wait for trade talks to complete. holding onto buying anything until we get a definitive answer
In fact, nothing left to buy except for maybe consumer stocks???
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 7 2019, 12:22 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 7 2019, 11:52 AM)
oil stocks lor. oil price naik already.

I'm aiming for yinson and tenaga

Top up
airasia
QL

waiting to sell off destini. currently down 20%
I am out of bullets for now mate.

Still stuck with the blood red portfolio from last year.
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 10 2019, 04:46 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Kjk014 @ Jan 10 2019, 01:53 PM)
My HIBISCUS finally recovered smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
We should say thank you to KYY. He bought millions of shares (I think) and has been promoting HIBISCUS on his blog this week.

Please be careful. Some forumers have accused KYY of pump and dump. Just make sure we don't end up without a chair when the music ends. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Jan 10 2019, 05:46 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 10 2019, 07:39 PM

3,541 posts

Fuh, so many reply to my post. Looks like KYY has many "admirers" in this forum. tongue.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 14 2019, 02:53 PM

3,541 posts

Perisai lou sai. Going to be delisted. Now down -83.33% in one day.

Vanguard 2015
post Jan 15 2019, 06:35 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Jan 14 2019, 08:50 PM)
But still Can appeal. Do You think worth to buy Now?

I wonโ€™t buy it. There are so many other better stocks to buy.
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 15 2019, 04:03 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(helob @ Jan 15 2019, 01:29 PM)
Any recommendations on " There are so many other better stocks to buy."
Tq
Please have a look at the stocks that I am holding except for FAJAR, HIBISCUS AND GKENT.

FAJAR appears to be a dead stock. HIBISCUS may be victim of pump and dump in the future, thanks to KYY. GKENT has already gone up +10% today.

Some of the stocks I am holding are cyclical stocks, so you may need a strong stomach for the roller coaster ride.

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 15 2019, 02:09 PM)
Flbhd share buy back worth looking.
No bullets already at my end. But thanks for the tips.
Vanguard 2015
post Jan 17 2019, 11:10 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 17 2019, 09:43 AM)
I am the only one here avoiding warrants like a plague?
I understand the basic theory of buying warrants such as out-of-the-money and in-the-money. I bought the Genting warrant once before but suffered losses.

I don't find the idea of buying warrants appealing. Win big or lose big. No dividend payment. Have to watch out for the expiry date of the warrant.

Just my 2 cents view.

27 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 >Top

0.0300sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 AM