27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Vanguard 2015
post Feb 24 2018, 11:32 AM

3,541 posts

A lot of QRs were released yesterday evening. Among them are AnnJoo and PIE, my new acquisitions.

As I expected, AnnJoo continues to perform among the sea of red in the QRs of other companies. The net profit of AnnJoo is +21%,

For PIE, it is slowly turning around. The net profit is +1% although revenue fell -5%.

Let's see how the market reacts to these news on Monday...

Now I wait for the QR for HEVEA which will be released on 27th Feb. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Feb 24 2018, 11:37 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 24 2018, 05:16 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 24 2018, 01:48 PM)
dont just see net profit and revenue..study detail..why revenue drop and profit increase
My kung fu level not high enough. πŸ˜ƒ

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Feb 24 2018, 04:57 PM)
Sounds good. Should we enter AnnJoo on Monday morning seeing that the QR is showing good news?
I plan to top up AnnJoo on Monday. The dividend payment is attractive enough. Unlikely that this stock will rise spectacularly.

Some say it has reached fair valuation but I think it can still go up in the mid term. We just continue to play on the steel theme.
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 25 2018, 07:35 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 24 2018, 08:25 PM)
so it wasn't tikam after all  hmm... but congrats.
Thank you. Call it intelligent tikam with a given set of figures. Still not 100% sure win. Otherwise I would have lelong my house and sold my dog to sailang everything. πŸ˜ƒ
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 26 2018, 04:28 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Feb 26 2018, 01:47 AM)
I think when Vanguard says tikam he means he can't 100% guarantee a win for sure, but got certain percentage of positive speculation only he will tikam hahaha.
You are spot on.

It is a bit like playing blackjack. The dealer shows a card with the number 6. Your card is an ace. So you double down with the hope of getting a picture. The odds are good that you will hit black jack and double your money. But if the dealer shows a card with a picture and you have a number 6, then you will either surrender or asked to be hit with another card. Definitely you will NOT double down against such overwhelming odds.

So coming back to AnnJoo. Among all the steel companies (apart from Choo Bee), the valuation of Annjoo is still attractive. The potential upside is about 12.66%.

AnnJoo is generating profit. The PE is 10.05, the DY is 5.7% and the ROE is 16.73%. It has declared a RM0.13 dividend. Compared to the Metals & Mining industry group, AnnJoo is currently trading at a significant discount based on Price to Sales ratio, Trailing P/E, and Forward P/E.

So this is what I call tikam intelligently. It may not be a sure win but at least we try to even the odds.

I topped up AnnJoo this morning at RM3.70. Currently it is selling at RM3.80, up +2.703%.

Note : This is not a recommendation to buy or sell AnnJoo. Just my own 2 cents view and blowing water ("chui sui" in Cantonese). biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Feb 26 2018, 04:28 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 27 2018, 04:23 PM

3,541 posts

LC Titan is moving upwards these few days. The support is at RM5.13 whilst the resistance is at RM5.57. Got potential to earn big money.

HEVEA is sloping downwards. The support is at RM0.885 whilst the resistance is at RM0.995. I am preparing to cut loss once the QR is released this evening and if it turns bad.
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 27 2018, 05:43 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 27 2018, 04:38 PM)
bro suggest you to cut lost first for lc titan. I have been studying it since last year and I know its not the time for it to shine yet
Arghh...difficult decision for LC Titan. Currently my losses for LC Titan is only -0.66%. Let me study it first.

I would rather cut loss for HEVEA. See how tomorrow.
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 27 2018, 06:52 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 27 2018, 06:26 PM)
bro qr report is out. cut loss tomorrow asap.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/5704709
Thanks for the heads up bro. I will cut loss on Hevea tomorrow. That's the risk we take in buying a potential turnaround stock.

Looking at the latest QR, it looks like a bloodbath.

1. IQ Group -113%
2. Cocoaland -40%
3. Johotin -88%
4. Ulicorp -97%
5. Dutch Lady -45%
6. Air Asia -20%

A stock which is shining brightly is Choo Bee which I highlighted in one of my earlier posts. It posted a net profit of +87%. I may enter this counter tomorrow.
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 28 2018, 09:42 AM

3,541 posts

Cut loss for Hevea at -4.71% and switched to ChooBee.

But Hevea is now rising. Now up +3.3%. Apa ni?
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 28 2018, 11:39 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Feb 27 2018, 09:59 PM)
is it advisable to buy Nestle now?
No. Bad timing.

The PE ratio of Nestle is about 44. All things being equal, it will take you 44 years to double your money.
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 28 2018, 11:42 AM

3,541 posts

Anyone want to goreng HengYuan (now down -16%) or PetronM (now down -5%)?

Either win big or file for bankruptcy.
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 28 2018, 02:55 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 28 2018, 01:38 PM)
what price are u fishing at?
Based on Absolutely Stocks' Valuation and Fundamental, I don't dare to go in at all.

HengYuan Valuation 1.2/3.00 Fundamental 2.00/3.00

Petronm Valuation 1.5/2.00 Fundamental 2.1/3.00

Unless PetronM drop another 10%. Unlikely I think.
Vanguard 2015
post Feb 28 2018, 06:09 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 28 2018, 05:59 PM)
PS luckily nobody buy Hengyuan today.

Vanguard better don't tembak here and there hahahaha
As per my earlier post, I do intelligent tikam only with a given set of figures. Not blind tikam. biggrin.gif

BTW, for the forumers here, seriously please have a look at LC Titan. It is on an uptrend and once the dividend is confirmed (by May?), this stock will fly. Once the next QR is released (and if the results improve further), the stock will fly again.

Again, please do your own research before investing your hard earned money.

P/S: Currently I am holding a lot of LC Titan shares, so I have a vested interest in promoting it.

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 1 2018, 09:04 AM

3,541 posts

Entered FPI today.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 1 2018, 03:33 PM

3,541 posts

FPI power up. Now +4.945% on Bursa.

LC Titan has broken the resistance level. It continues to slope onwards gently.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 1 2018, 03:46 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(RyuGW90 @ Mar 1 2018, 03:35 PM)
It's in uptrend now
Btw, is it overbought ?
No sign of overbought. Please do your own research before jumping in. thumbsup.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 1 2018, 06:39 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(RyuGW90 @ Mar 1 2018, 05:51 PM)
Please correct me if I made a wrong interpretation in technical analysis...
I am still lacking somewhere in technical analysis

[attachmentid=9626972]
My knowledge in TA is very basic, virtually non-existence.

I rely more on fundamental analysis (FA), business sense and common sense.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 2 2018, 06:08 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(captain_asia @ Mar 1 2018, 10:52 PM)
Hi sir! What do you think of YongTai?
The valuation is 1.1/3.00 while the PE ratio is an eye watering 84.43.

The analysts say that the potential upside is +33.86%.

My personal view is that I won't go in unless there are compelling reasons.

QUOTE(theberry @ Mar 2 2018, 10:11 AM)
Folo bro vanguard entered annioo 3.60 15kunits
Good timing! Fire sale today. Ann Joo down -6.775%. Pity I was not in the office. Unless I would have topped up.

QUOTE(donhay @ Mar 2 2018, 02:46 PM)
what happened to AnnJoo today?  cry.gif  cry.gif
Relax! Panic selling for all steel stocks today because Mr. Trump says he will impose tariffs on imported steel and aluminium.

If the fundamental and valuation for a particular stock is still attractive (and nothing has changed in its earning), Peter Lynch says this is the time to buy!
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 2 2018, 07:00 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Mar 2 2018, 06:56 PM)
Total holding now 18k unit
Haha
You makan dividend pun sudah kenyang.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 3 2018, 04:27 PM

3,541 posts

HengYuan is very volatile. Enter at your own risk. In one day it can be +17% or -17%.

KYY is calling for EGM for Jaks for him to be appointed as an executive director and to sack some of the existing directors. Investors should wait for the dust to settle first. Then look at the fundamental and valuation.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 7 2018, 04:39 PM

3,541 posts

I was on a cruise for a few days with limited internet access. Logged in today. Wow. Everything red except for LC Titan. Switched out immediately.

Note to self: Do not be 100% fully invested at all times. If the market corrects further, I have to find extra ammo to top up. AnnJoo looks yummy for top up. 10% discount these few days!

HengYuan has fallen off the cliff as I predicted. Let’s see how far it will go. PetronM looks interesting. Need to do some calculation.

27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:03 AM