Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

dontlosecapital
post Jul 21 2017, 03:26 PM

429 posts

want to ask,
why our share if buy/sell place trading overnight, then 8.30 only go into market,
but some of the investor i know,
they can enter at 8am @_@"...
can i know why ?
please help
dontlosecapital
post Jul 21 2017, 04:27 PM

429 posts

sell my 20% risk share iwcity all~,

This post has been edited by dontlosecapital: Jul 21 2017, 04:28 PM
dontlosecapital
post Jul 22 2017, 05:10 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 22 2017, 01:42 PM)
Hi, newcomer here and planning to invest soon. Just wondering which is a better choice for a newbie, to target the cheaper stock and make quick profit or put in REITs?
planning to invest,
better papertrade 1st..
~~
target cheaper stock, also need to check fundamental...
bad fundamental lead to your money all go holland...

my 2 cents view
dontlosecapital
post Jul 23 2017, 02:41 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 22 2017, 07:03 PM)
Of course, i will read up before making any moves. Trying to gather as much info that i can and monitor the market.
Agree, paper trade that you are referring to, is it the stock game? I think Maybank and OSK had it right?

If this is not what you were referring to, please guide me to the correct one, thanks.
I felt the same thing about the oversupply of properties in Malaysia. Secondly, I don't know whether it's the right thing (or it's just me) but the weak RM worries me if i want to keep something for long term. That is why i thought it's better to be a trader for now. Few months ago while reading up, REIT was my first choice.

The only stock that i have now is my company's US stock (employee stock plan). I've been holding it and it's collecting dividend. I leave this as long term saving because it's making profit and some of it were purchased when 1 USD ~ 3.2 RM.

I still have a lot to learn though and will find some suitable books to read.

Thank you!  smile.gif
for my type of paper trade,
is really, after analysis the particular stock,
blank paper, put in stock name, date, buy price, quantity, aim for 10%/20%/30% growth (any % your preference),
then sell price,
after that i put into my excel file..

after you got enough confident,,
then you may go buy and sell at real market..

current i am using rhbtradesmart and m+..
lot of term and condition, make sure you know what is all the charges fees before you buy and sell..
if not gg.com

for my easy way to make you understand, normally the charges will be your 1-2% of your capital that you invest on buy and sell particularly

i still learning, but at least now i am not a newbie.. haha..
after learning here for past few month, can said a bit okay now, still way to go to be a intermediate trading person.
dontlosecapital
post Jul 23 2017, 02:44 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(bsm88 @ Jul 23 2017, 11:26 AM)
Keep Tatgiap in your watchlist. Explode anytime.
Acquired by Japanese giant steel mill, done deal.
Limit up real soon
such a quiet stock... for tatgiap 5178,
all the best to you. good luck
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 10:41 AM

429 posts

silkholding change name to M&G
giving dividend 0.15, dividend is 31.91%
but....
yesterday expired..
today price from 0.47 drop to 0.3 = drop 36.17%...
worth it ?

dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 11:10 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 24 2017, 10:49 AM)
i no idea about it..since today price adjusted to 30sen
yesterday close price 0.455 - dividend pay out adjust 0.15
so about 0.3 i guess ..
lolx..
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 11:17 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 24 2017, 11:14 AM)
not so simple calculation as you think la..ada formula wan
share me formula can ar ? , i am learning smile.gif
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 11:29 AM

429 posts

i got the answer.. lolx..

Suppose a stock with a price of $100 will pay a $5 dividend in 91 days (t1=0.2493). The prepaid forward price for the stock, assuming receipt of the share
after
the dividend (at the time denoted 0.2493+) is
FP0,0.2493+(S0) = $100−$5×e−0.08×0.2493= $95.0987

haha.. am i right ? or got other formula ?
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 12:26 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 24 2017, 12:03 PM)
u kira and see betul or not..bursa got send the new formula wan..i forgot where i save
nvm lah..
as long as the stock good fundamental & quarter result got gain & stable grow on yearly..
should be okay, even drop..

is okay lah, when u temu your formula , then u help share loh ~~ thanks
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 12:28 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Jul 24 2017, 12:00 PM)
bought waseong early this morning, TP 1.2
can you share,
what is the reason you buy this stock ?
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 03:59 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 24 2017, 03:51 PM)
Entered ATTA today by buying in slowly. I will monitor it carefully and buy more if it drops further. Now down -3.636%.

As of last trade Atta Global Group Bhd (ATTA:KLS) traded at 1.10, -25.68% below its 52-week high of 1.48, set on Jun 15, 2017.

Will ATTA end up as a potential death trap? Time shall tell.
my biggest holding smile.gif

dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 04:12 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 20 2017, 02:37 PM)
Are you good in paper trading? Do you want to test your skills and win RM50K in the process? Join Kentrade Trading Challenge III.

https://game.kentrade.com.my/KenTradeGame/?...eatestChallenge
FAST JOIN JOIN ~~
BRO,
i help u push till this one
The total virtual trading cash earned by participants shall not exceed RM10,000.

then only refer mine smile.gif haha

bro, in order to referral is need to send by email one..
i check the terms and condition

https://game.kentrade.com.my/KenTradeGame/Referral.aspx

This post has been edited by dontlosecapital: Jul 24 2017, 04:16 PM
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 04:13 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 24 2017, 04:04 PM)
super happy with my cut lost move from AAX to Hevea and another bonus for me is that VS industries broke its 2.1 resistance.

also I just hit my 100k investment mark as of Saturday so I'm super happy. now to plan on how to flow some of my blessings to charity.
congrats ~~~
keep it up for aim another 100k till 1m smile.gif
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 04:22 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 24 2017, 04:14 PM)
Well, you can monitor it. See if it falls further. Ex-date for ATTA is only on 26th September 2017.
Thanks for highlighting this stock with another former, Lowya.

One of my concern of ATTA is its market capitalisation which is only RM114.1 million. I think it is easy for the sharks to come in and manipulate the price.
lets wait ATTA to blossom at September smile.gif
between, kentrade interface is so smiliar to m+ ..
lolx..

dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 04:26 PM

429 posts

so tempered to buy in magni again..
only 7.2 now ~~
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 05:00 PM

429 posts

20% portfolio buy in HUBLINE today ~~
goreng goreng..
dontlosecapital
post Jul 24 2017, 05:15 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Jul 24 2017, 05:08 PM)
financial position is strong... Asset monetisation considered to reduce gearing and improve working capital.
Ic, thanks for your sharing, take noted
dontlosecapital
post Jul 25 2017, 12:17 PM

429 posts

so many share drop,
not enough capital to buy all @_@"
dontlosecapital
post Jul 25 2017, 12:40 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 25 2017, 12:23 PM)
later ur remeiser ask u apply share margin financing hahaha
already applied for rhb trade smart, account ready, but i tell myself to wait for BEAR BEAR come, only buy...

m+ dont have share margin account..

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1344sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:31 PM