ron4
post May 30 2018, 11:16 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 30 2018, 10:40 PM)
I shall wait for tomorrow..
let the newspaper report B&W first...

for now. s=zero info.. only TV3 reported...
Ok please inform me about newspaper tomorrow

ron4
post May 30 2018, 11:21 PM

1,123 posts

Speaking to the media after chairing a Cabinet meeting in Putrajaya on Wednesday, Dr Mahathir said the decision behind Malaysia’s withdrawal from the HSR deal was due to the project’s high cost.

“The Cabinet has agreed to cancel the HSR but the final decision depends on a discussion with Singapore,” he said.

To a question on whether the HSR project could be revisited if the country’s finances is in a better position, Dr Mahathir replied, “definitely.”
Maybe these one that make the tv3 stated HSR is postpone, i think it is more to KIV than postpone, it will be opened back when economy is in good condition hehe

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2018/05/...nd-hsr-projects

This post has been edited by ron4: May 30 2018, 11:26 PM
ron4
post Jun 2 2018, 11:22 PM

1,123 posts

But ETS dont go to seremban station right, its only from Gemas to KL or Gemas to south, nothing to do with Seremban or big city in N9, it suppose to have linkage to Seremban west (S2, BSS, labu) like HSR planning, the station is in gemas, why in gemas, it is not the big city in N9, ulu location
ron4
post Jun 2 2018, 11:23 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(UnderTheSun @ Jun 1 2018, 03:44 PM)
MVV needs commitment and budget from federal govt. It was clearly stated under the previous government's manifesto. Not under the new govt's manifesto. Not sure whether the new govt would allocate commitment and budget to MVV since they have to deliver other promises under their own manifesto.
But it is driven by Sime darby right?

ron4
post Jun 6 2018, 12:30 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Jun 6 2018, 08:00 AM)
Nolah, this one is at the Tiara Sendayan new development, smaller size although also under Matrix la.
Mixture of single and double storeys. I also received from the Agents.
I think around 10 km away deeper from BSS.
This is rumah mampu milik (affordable house)
ron4
post Jun 6 2018, 12:40 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(BSS30112015 @ Jun 5 2018, 02:47 PM)
44 minutes air time for Matrix for RM3m donation plus "clean themselves" from BN brows.gif
I got this statement from whatsapp, dont know whether true or not

Matrix did promise ex Negri MB 5m if BN win. The whole SRI SENDAYAN project has MB's involvement and interest. Even Najib was part of deal, the reason behind TUDM shifted to SENDAYAN was to give away for Bandar Malaysia project which the land reserved by federal to ATM. Getting interesting. Now, Matrix has contributed to Tabung Harapan. I hope this doesn't happen to cover up, and hope serious investigation takes place.
This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 6 2018, 12:40 PM
ron4
post Jun 6 2018, 02:52 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(BSS30112015 @ Jun 6 2018, 02:35 PM)
Dato' Lee is the supporter for BN, he promised RM5m for a state seat in his hometown near by Bukit Pelanduk if that candidates win, this is well reported in Chinese daily.

TUDM land was acquired by IMDB many years ago and disclosed in IPO Prospectus in year 2013, so what wrong with it?
good to hear that
ron4
post Jun 6 2018, 04:10 PM

1,123 posts

Finance minister: HSR can be 'so much cheaper'

PETALING JAYA (June 2): The Kuala Lumpur-Singapore high-speed rail (HSR) can be “so much cheaper”, said newly sworn-in Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng.

“If the financial architecture is done right, it doesn’t need to cost so much… If you work out the financial architecture, I think we can get it so much cheaper. With the Bandar Malaysia land and all that… but I don’t want to reveal too much,” he told The Edge weekly.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fina...so-much-cheaper

Just hope HSR will proceed later with different contract

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 6 2018, 04:13 PM
ron4
post Jun 7 2018, 12:24 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(DirectorLee @ Jun 7 2018, 08:51 AM)
Maybe next time i go to port dickson, I will go look at it for a bit.... But i dont see the point though. How long it takes to reach KL?

Its so far away.... My friend bought Seremban 2, im not sure its semi D or DS. I always wondered how are they going to continue their business in KL. So, now they say they are not going to move in. will stay in KL.
A lot of my neighbors travel everyday from Sendayan to KL/PJ/Damansara

ron4
post Jun 10 2018, 11:02 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jun 9 2018, 06:41 PM)
my friends staying there those unit completed, he said still  have headache of water leaking after work repaired done by developer.
i have house in hijayu, so far so good no leaking issue

ron4
post Jun 10 2018, 11:41 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Jun 10 2018, 11:06 AM)
Which phase is that? Much better workmanship for your unit
Hijayu 1A, but a few of my neighbors also got leaking issues

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 10 2018, 11:43 AM
ron4
post Jun 12 2018, 12:11 PM

1,123 posts

HSR project postponed, not scrapped, Dr M tells Japanese media (updated)

However, in his interview with Nikkei Asian Review, Dr Mahathir commented that the Singapore HSR project is merely postponed.

“We actually postponed the implementation of that project.

“High-speed trains are most effective where the distance is very long. But where the distance is short, it doesn't contribute much.

“So we need to rethink high-speed rail,” he said.

Dr Mahathir also suggested the possibility of building an HSR “right through the Peninsula”.

“We cannot say we will never have high-speed rail in Malaysia – there will be a need for high-speed rail in the future,” he said.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...yelqrDVpKq7u.99
This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 12 2018, 12:12 PM
ron4
post Jun 13 2018, 01:17 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 13 2018, 08:14 AM)
Later when HSR actually get green light..
The route & station change again whistling.gif

Endless possibilities 🙏
haha atlast it is far from BSS
ron4
post Jun 13 2018, 06:24 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 13 2018, 02:41 PM)
Huh?
U don't want HSR near / in BSS??

Many want it because it would increase value...
Of coz i want maa, but maybe after plan is changing by Tun mahathir and proceed back it maybe it is far from BSS, who knows right

ron4
post Jun 20 2018, 01:07 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(BSS30112015 @ Jun 18 2018, 09:54 AM)
[attachmentid=9863660]
PETALING JAYA: An alternative proposal to have a railway link to Singapore by upgrading the present infrastructure will only cost the government RM20bil – much lower than the high speed rail (HSR) project which will cost between RM60bil and RM70bil.

The proposal will also save the government some RM500mil as it will not need to re-negotiate with Singapore since the plans that have been put in place by the authorities in the republic will not be disrupted.

According to sources, the Council of Eminent Persons (CEP) has been briefed on the alternative plan that utilises the existing double-track infrastructure of Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM).

The only major difference is the travelling time of 130 minutes to Singapore compared with 90 minutes by the HSR.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...hrvEYBYmIuD7.99
Distance between Seremban Railway Station and d'Tempat Country Club of BSS is about 15km (17 minute travelling time), roughly the same distance between the proposed HSR Station & the clubhouse.

https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Seremban,+B...6739292!3e0
I think the extension to extend the ERL until Singapore is better

ron4
post Jun 20 2018, 01:29 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Jun 20 2018, 01:13 AM)
ERL train only 140km/h right?
KLIA Express is 160KM/H, What about ETS?

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 20 2018, 01:30 AM
ron4
post Jun 25 2018, 02:07 PM

1,123 posts

http://statestimesreview.com/2018/06/23/ma...ys-stupid-idea/

ron4
post Jun 28 2018, 11:50 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 25 2018, 06:31 PM)
Singapore very smart...

Tun M better not fall into the "trap"

if they die die want HSR.. then pay 50% of the cost (I'm being considerate here.. not so hardcore ask them pay 90% of the cost)..

win win situation here...
Tun lagi smart lah, thats why Tun now play with water issue now

ron4
post Jul 9 2018, 10:59 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Sanj11 @ Jul 5 2018, 02:38 PM)
Hey guys, any new updates available in regards to the commercial centre and hospital in BSS?. What about any new launches that will further improve the overall development of BSS?. Thanks.
New MB will focus on Labu as Aviation hub, not heard any news of MVV, or maybe aviation center is part of MVV, dont know, as for BSS no more focus from state gov anymore i think because BSS is not under his DUN area like previouse MB, new MB is DUN sikamat so goodbye BSS after PH rule N9. No progress so far for hospital, no new operator to replace Taiwan's Changhua yet as for now. But for new road in front of hospital i saw it is continue. BSS need to self sustain like its moto without government support anymore

This post has been edited by ron4: Jul 9 2018, 11:24 PM
ron4
post Jul 13 2018, 04:08 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Sanj11 @ Jul 10 2018, 09:57 AM)
I guess will need to wait and see how things evolve over the next few months. With Labu as a Aviation/MRO Hub, it will still create some spillover into BSS's residential, commercial and industrial developments (altho I'm not sure of the amount).

Is the government agencies still relocating to BSS as planned earlier?. This would probably help to improve the prospect of BSS even further. Anyways, moving forward, there is still a lot of opportunities for BSS to tap into especially with the new linkage to KLIA, development is N9 itself and hopefully new economic projects such as MVV and others.

Anyone keen to share their opinion?
I also think new MB will not relocate state gov to BSS because BSS is not under his DUN, BSS is previous MB project, not for new MB

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:49 AM