Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong
zher4883
Oct 7 2017, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Oct 7 2017, 01:25 AM) Now i feel that Speedtest using Cyberjaya server is more fast or more fake..  Deswai many think Speedtest app more fake than OpenSignal app..   Spot that my area Celcom has 15MHz download bandwidth for Band 3. Is any of you already got upgrade to 15MHz bandwidth(that capable to give max download speed up to 110mbps like Digi Band 3 spectrum). [attachmentid=9211071] The speedtest select server with lowest latency to speed test. Most website and online services are hosted at foreign country and it's affected by many factor, most dominantly peer routing. So before you calling it fake, fix your fake brain first so that you could understand all these stuff properly. Edit: OOPS I FORGOT FAKE BRAIN CANT BE FIXED This post has been edited by zher4883: Oct 7 2017, 09:56 AM
zher4883
Nov 15 2017, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Nov 15 2017, 08:27 AM) bit difficult to accept all telco kena stolen from by an individual who knows each individual telco's diverse system and database, at the exact "same" time. data most probably came from a central database, hacked once. Impossible all telecommunication company got hacked at the same time. More like the leak is from MCMC itself.
zher4883
Nov 15 2017, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 15 2017, 11:09 AM) Yeah.. Most likely from mcmc database.. U know gomen firewall kinda weak.. Budget cuts kononya  All went to PMO... Yeah, Malaysia economy still weak need to make some money lah  Dont care whether it's legal or not
zher4883
Nov 16 2017, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(XstinctCE @ Nov 16 2017, 08:00 PM) i wonder when this going to suspend? its said a limited time offered, but didn't really give the date? and is it only Instagram? should have also the high speed FB am i right? Free 10GB for Facebook just by staying active and another 10GB for Instagram for purchasing internet plan. Sounds confusing right
zher4883
Nov 26 2017, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Nov 26 2017, 12:55 PM) Guys, I quite confused here. So Friday night I subscribed video walla for a 20gb a week at RM7. After several usage in two days, I check the balance it is stated: RM0 Add On Balance: Video Walla - Weekly 10GB:39.0GB Balance 39.0GB, really? Note that this is the first time I subscribed for weekly, before this only daily depending on my purpose. My question is, how do I got the balance of 39gb instead of below 20gb (after several usage). Maybe related to black friday promotion but nowhere celcom had stated this, I am not sure. Not this is a big problem though as long as not consume my prepaid credit lol SHHHHH Keep quiet
zher4883
Nov 26 2017, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Nov 26 2017, 02:44 PM) Maybe they made a mistake in their system. You know maybe got spies here
zher4883
Dec 1 2017, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 1 2017, 10:58 PM) For me.. Celcom is getting much better. I rate celcom & maxis now side by side excellent telco. Obvious reason is both never offer unlimited plan While competition Digi.. Webe.. Umobile all suffering from congestion. It only OK if your current place at home or at workplace have no issue on congestion. Celcom & Maxis almost anyplace can surf without congestion issue.. Xpax edisi pantai timur  Creating congestion also
zher4883
Dec 19 2017, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(MRaef @ Dec 18 2017, 10:04 PM) I need some help here. I'm using XPAX Prepaid plan, since yesterday I unable to access Reddit website for some reason. But other site is fine and accessible e.g. Facebook, Instagram, Kotaku, etc. Any idea on how to fix this? Due to geographical location, reddit by default connect us to Singapore server and somehow it was down last night and hence this problem. This problem is not unique to Celcom.
zher4883
Dec 19 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(MRaef @ Dec 19 2017, 01:27 PM) Weird thing is, when I'm on Late Night Internet (1am-7am) I can access Reddit like usual. After that, it starts being inaccessible again. I'm on monthly RM50 plan btw, which ends on 29th this month. I believe it was rather coincidence that when you're on late night internet, the reddit Singapore server started to work again and become iffy again sometime later. That particular server had shown similar behavior previously.
zher4883
Dec 28 2017, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 28 2017, 10:40 PM) Is it normal for celcom to charge for 1 whole month even though i only used the line for 18 days? This question had been asked over and over. Yes it is
zher4883
Dec 29 2017, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 28 2017, 10:45 PM) Wtf. So i cant do anything? Well, that had been their service charge policy for a long time because some of the their logic is you have full access to to all data/call/sms within those days (even if it's not 30 days), they should charge a whole month for it.
zher4883
Mar 16 2018, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 16 2018, 08:26 PM) Got such thing as coverage lock huh.. Don't think so... Technically it's totally possible. They just want your address so that they could region lock that sim card to be able to connect to few tower around that address only.
zher4883
Mar 21 2018, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(endau02 @ Mar 21 2018, 05:20 PM) celcom prepaid triple quota rm50 for 30gb (normal 10gb) has a "condition" which i cant understand Bonus data is valid for 3 days with any monthly Internet subscriptions what does this mean? That means the bonus 20GB only valid for 3 days. The 10GB is as usual validity.
zher4883
Apr 8 2018, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(leong18 @ Apr 8 2018, 08:52 PM) Is anyone experiencing poor internet connection from Xpax? I live at Kajang area, the signal is strong, but the speed isn't there. Celcom is quite congested in most part of Kajang
zher4883
Apr 9 2018, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 9 2018, 07:34 AM) Post in wrong forum.. Thought celcom congestion at Kajang. Celcom is also congested in Kajang.
zher4883
Apr 19 2018, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 19 2018, 09:10 PM) If only those above 25 can apply 😥 ID forgery you know these kind of things happen easily in Malaysia