post Nov 1 2022, 12:04 PM

1,941 posts

Still waiting for 5G... Airplane mode off/on from time to time but still 4G+
thankyou
post Nov 3 2022, 02:03 PM

1,941 posts

Any new Celcom 5g user? I'm still waiting for 5G activation. using 128 mega plan...
thankyou
post Nov 3 2022, 10:42 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(dayojah @ Nov 3 2022, 10:03 PM)
Which 128 Mega plan option? Only Lightning gets 5G and then you must have the right phones
Yes I'm on lightning and using Fold 4... Still waiting for 5G activation
thankyou
post Nov 5 2022, 07:34 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 5 2022, 07:03 PM)
Anyone on Fold 4 can get 5G on Celcom?  My Fold 4 get 5G on YES but not on Celcom. So can confirm issue is with Celcom.
Nop, just now I purposely went bluecube to replace sim... Trying to see if celcom would automatically provision 5G on new SIM... Unfortunately nop it didn't happened...

So don't try your luck with sim replacement...
thankyou
post Nov 5 2022, 08:17 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Nov 5 2022, 08:04 PM)
Does it need to pay for sim replacement? tq
Yes RM 5.30 (6% tax)

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 5 2022, 08:10 PM)
im on flip 4 no problem with 5g, but im on esim
Ehhh I requested esim but the guy said it won't work for fold4 (or Samsung phones)... Aiseh!
thankyou
post Nov 5 2022, 08:56 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 5 2022, 08:49 PM)
Update : I just have 5G on my Fold 4.  I am on e-sim Fold 4 with Celcom.
Damn... Why the guy from TTDI told me it won't work... I'll visit bluecube again tomorrow....

Thanks for the update!

This post has been edited by thankyou: Nov 5 2022, 08:56 PM
thankyou
post Nov 6 2022, 12:22 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 5 2022, 09:48 PM)
No issues with 5G on my Fold 4. Able to connect to 5G around KL area.
Changed to eSIM this morning but unfortunately still no 5G.

Can you share your APN settings if you don't mind please?
thankyou
post Nov 6 2022, 01:22 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 6 2022, 12:57 PM)
My APN settings is the Celcom 3G settings that comes automatically with Celcom. I didn't add or edit my APN.

I did make a report with Celcom yesterday morning on the 5G with a report number. So, not sure if that's the reason they fixed my 5G.
May I know how do you file a report? Through chat or call?
thankyou
post Nov 6 2022, 01:54 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2022, 01:26 PM)
no need to change simcard, i think is your area or celcom active it by stage,cause my partner phone s21 fe using normal sim suddenly have 5g this morning, when check with celcom few days ago shown plan or phone model not eligible

which phone are you on? samsung? turn off the power saving as it will turn 5g off
Yes understand no need to change sim... But sometimes changing sim do trigger re-provision package entitlement in Telco DB that's the reason I decided to try...

So, no lucky for me this round. I'm using Fold 4 same as brandonkl
thankyou
post Nov 8 2022, 09:34 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(flyguye @ Nov 8 2022, 11:37 AM)
Anyone having issues getting 5G activated? I'm on RM188 plan using S22 Ultra  & not getting 5G yet. Even after changing SIM 2 days ago. My settings on the phone are set correctly. The guy at Celcom center said you must receive an SMS first. He went on to say that he still doesn't have 5G but his colleague just got hers that morning. Do you SiFu's have any ideas how to get this sorted?
On mega 128 lightning.. also same thing can't activate 5G... Are you willing to spend RM20 to get 5G instantly?

This post has been edited by thankyou: Nov 8 2022, 09:40 PM

thankyou
post Nov 14 2022, 12:22 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(flyguye @ Nov 14 2022, 12:18 PM)
Sorry for the late update. So I finally did a SIM swap with the Mrs & the results were

1) Mrs. SIM received 5G on my phone
2) My SIM did not receive 5G on her phone. So we can discard the theory of faulty device.
3) Back & forth with CS & told they reset my 5G again. But still no 5G, they told me I would need to change my SIM again. Did that & still no 5G.
4) CS supervisor contacted me to tell me the my Rm188 plan was on unlimited but my sub lines were on lightning, hence why those lines get 5G & mine doesn't. I clarified that in my Celcom app, it shows that my main line is also on lightning & not
    unlimited. Also, that our internet quota is group shared. She claims in the backend of their system, my mainline shows "unlimited". So I asked them to revert it lighting. she said process would take about 24hrs. I finally thought, this would be the
    end of my 5G issues. Sadly, wasn't to be. Now the same lady supervisor calls to tell me, since I still don't have 5G, they have to escalate further for troubleshooting. The wait continues...................
Having the same issue... CS said all 5G provisioned... Reset profile etc also no use... Swap sim, swap esim also no use... Give up for now...

thankyou
post Dec 20 2022, 09:51 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 20 2022, 05:10 PM)
After 7 days, still no 5G enabled on the mix n match 5G plan. Celcom keep saying wait and 5G pass will be enabled to subscribers by phase.
What a scam.

Other telco I tried, digi, yes, u, unifi mobile all straightaway 5G access after insert sim with 5G enabled plan.
Same lah... Whatever I do there's no 5G... Other Telco 5G no issue...

0.1641sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:47 PM