jeff10012003
post Jun 9 2017, 04:34 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 8 2017, 12:21 PM)
Yes. Most of use experience it doh.gif

I think needs to Wait till July...
signing in to topic, first gold plus user here..

what's happening in july?
jeff10012003
post Jun 10 2017, 08:41 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:11 PM)
Spectrum refarming exercises completed..
Then only will know how the actual service would be tongue.gif
https://www.celcom.com.my/corporate/spectru...se-announcement

just finish reading it...
now i understand..
well penang will start next week, hope to see more improvement..

jeff10012003
post Jun 11 2017, 01:29 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(shinjie93 @ Jun 10 2017, 12:29 PM)
For those having issues with Celcom Mobile Internet

You can try this and see whether it help

Android
Mobile Network ⇨ Access Point Name ⇨ Edit Access Point ⇨ APN Protocol ⇨ Change it to IPv4 [You can change it back after the spectrum change]

Hope this help
Mine is already set at ipv4 sad.gif

jeff10012003
post Jun 12 2017, 08:52 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 11 2017, 01:56 PM)
Just change your APN to MVNOs under celcom. I find all of them are usually faster than celcom own APN. I like using tunetalk apn as it is usually the fastest for me.
where did you get the image?
was that live update or only a captured data?

jeff10012003
post Jun 12 2017, 10:16 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 12 2017, 10:07 AM)
That's my own test.
i see..
will test mine and see what works.. thumbsup.gif
jeff10012003
post Jun 13 2017, 04:57 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

in penang it's intermittently happening.
voice sometime able to call, sometime just stay silent.
data sometimes goes from 4G to E
damn it celcom.
jeff10012003
post Aug 2 2017, 09:20 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Aug 1 2017, 09:09 PM)
My friend showed me this, then I looked around and found out it's only for East Coast users.

Why Celcom, why?
QUOTE(pcbase @ Aug 1 2017, 09:28 PM)
do u know East Coast and East malaysia have special xpax plan ?
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 1 2017, 10:52 PM)
Lulz. Kelantan no pawagam.
So, Xpax give unlimited internet for weekend & late night to download all movies & TV series in HD quality... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Heard that East is Eastern, right?
Only in Kelantan & Terengganu? hmm.gif
what's the difference between normal xpax and east coast?

jeff10012003
post Aug 23 2017, 09:39 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(jkloh @ Aug 21 2017, 09:37 PM)
Been using Celcom Xpax as my second number for a month now, due to their superior data plans.

Only problem is the lousy Xpax app, hangs a lot (stuck when refreshed).
postpaid app also the same.

jeff10012003
post Oct 13 2017, 05:04 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Oct 13 2017, 03:49 PM)
if i sign up with device package do i need to pay for the phone first?
yes, but at discounted price.

jeff10012003
post Oct 17 2017, 09:48 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(TimothyKhoo @ Oct 15 2017, 02:02 PM)
Hye guys I'm new to LYN forums. Am here to ask for opinions regarding Celcom's coverage and line speed in Penang and KL. Looking to port in to Celcom for a device with 24months contract. So yeah, one wrong move and I'll be regretting my ass for 2 years.
like the guy below states.
fork out just 20-30 ringgit to save thousands wasted.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 15 2017, 02:23 PM)
Just buy prepaid Celcom Xpax and try out for 1 month.
Penang & KL should be OK but then it depend on your pattern as well within Penang & KL
but i noticed that the prepaid and the postpaid have different coverage even in the same area.
are they using different bands/tower?
jeff10012003
post Oct 17 2017, 09:54 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 17 2017, 09:53 AM)
i can only confirm for Celcom as i suspect Celcom do shape it traffic/bandwidth for prepaid & postpaid.
sorry yes i meant on Celcom.
sometimes the bandwith speed on xpax is faster comparing to postpaid.
is it because too many people using postpaid nowadays that the bandwith is congested?

jeff10012003
post Nov 1 2017, 05:03 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 1 2017, 04:40 PM)
Bro, i meant sms. and I'm postpaid user.  blush.gif
QUOTE(tympg @ Nov 1 2017, 04:55 PM)
BAL STATUS
*118*1*2# to check bill
*118*1*1# check internet balance.
run above and just wait.
no need sms.

jeff10012003
post Nov 1 2017, 05:18 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Nov 1 2017, 05:12 PM)
People have their reasons for wanting the SMS way.
you still get the same sms using *118*1*1#
faster than opening sms and typing.

jeff10012003
post Nov 1 2017, 05:25 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Nov 1 2017, 05:23 PM)
There are situarions where you can SMS but can't send out USSD code. For instance, I used to have my Celcom SIM in a MiFi.
i see..alright then

jeff10012003
post Nov 9 2017, 09:53 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 8 2017, 10:14 AM)
I just realized that rm20/2gb monthly give free one month instragram walla as well.
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/147225/xpax-int...-data-rollover/
jeff10012003
post Nov 16 2017, 01:07 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 16 2017, 01:02 PM)
Police gave statement saying its telco staff bocor the info..

Seems like each telco can access another telco data because of the MNP thingy...
sos?
so polis say telco, what about jobstreet,fxunited,medical and housing assosiation?
jeff10012003
post Nov 17 2017, 10:30 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 16 2017, 05:44 PM)
Then what is the purposes of PDPA policy?
Now just shiok sendiri say that we will help customers to "protect the data".

At the end they just help us to "leakage the data".
i've said it before, and i'll say it again.
PDPA is shit.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 17 2017, 08:31 AM)
Muahaha
Kinda true..

Lowyat forum is the hottest place to be..

From agents selling properties / UT until newspaper reporters.. All following rclxms.gif

We as ordinary people also can have best info / advice.. Always the better choice 😁😁😁
lowyat ke arah kuasa Malaysia.
inb4 actually bijan got acc in lyn.

jeff10012003
post Nov 20 2017, 08:31 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 17 2017, 10:09 PM)
Haha, next time can create new policy "shiok sendiri" agreement.

I just wondering will government being buy over this lowyat website or not in the future? (Since so many discussions and many thread at there)
After that, closed case.. No issued already.
And citizens dont have right/power to know the latest status.
of gomen did buy this website, then seven will need to consider a new forum already.
surely a lot of censorship and permaban will take place
jeff10012003
post Dec 6 2017, 11:51 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:45 AM)
Anyone know if which KL/Slangor Branch of celcom still have stocks for mate 10??? Checking with gombak, midvalley,garden,BSC branch all said need to wait. TT,TT
Better you call cs to confirm.
jeff10012003
post Dec 6 2017, 12:57 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 6 2017, 12:11 PM)
I just realised my mum's on XPAX-Mid plan (old plan). Checked her call usage for 1 min to 018 number costed her RM15 walao...

How do i change this XPAX-mid plan to some other newer plan? I don't see any option to change it in the OCS. The call rate is friggin expensive.
i think need to call cs on this, cause only they have the access to upgrade plan.
but before that have you checked *118# ?

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Dec 6 2017, 12:50 PM)
called, they could not answer on that too
the hardest way is, go to their website, filter the locate us tab, and call every branch.

0.1441sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:03 AM