Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong

UN1T3D
post Jun 16 2017, 08:41 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jun 16 2017, 07:24 PM)
my son's UOX has been automatically upgraded to magic sim card plan....im blur abut this plan...where to the info about this matter?
All UOX will be automatically migrated to latest current plan on their 24th birthday. The latest current plan is Xpax #kelentong which is

a. voice calls at 30 sen/min (60secs block) all network
b. sms at 15 sen all network
c. mms at 50 sen all network
d. 10GB basic internet (monthly)
e. 10GB facebook qquota (monthly)

Check your actual plan in *118#
All required info is at www.xpax.com.my

UN1T3D
post Jun 16 2017, 08:48 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 16 2017, 04:51 PM)
lol correct..
Only 2 choice now..
My pick is Maxis, with Digi as backup tongue.gif
Why not join fairylord, kit2, me and others in the 10-Plus-Sims-Owner-Fan-Club ?
We covers all big4 telco plus mvnos
We have primary, secondary, tertiary, backups, redundant backups and dormant backups
tongue.gif

UN1T3D
post Jul 10 2017, 05:53 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Jul 8 2017, 10:53 AM)
Can I know xpax still have 365 validity?
If yes, how to purchase it?
Yes, older xpax before magicsim still have extended validity. Send EXP1 or EXP2 to 28882 to subscribe (EXP1=1year@rm30, EXP2=2years@rm50).

UN1T3D
post Jul 11 2017, 08:18 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 11 2017, 10:08 AM)
quota ?

buying multiple times possible?
any sms if quota running low?
CHAT to 28882 : RM5 = 50MB
SOCIAL to 28882 : RM10 = 150MB
No time limit quota, no expiry, use until depleted. That's the upside. The downside is its expensive per MB but much cheaper than ppu.

Stacking the quota is allowed, no limit, no sms notification if quota depleted (I didn't receive any). Advisable to get 1-2 packs only at a time and set phone to turn-off data when 95% quota reached. Very nice when paired with the occasional burung hantu ..... biggrin.gif

UN1T3D
post Jul 19 2017, 02:25 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Jul 19 2017, 02:12 PM)
LTE internet not so good, how to stream all these video lah?
Eh ... I also wanna complain here ....

LTE internet very good here ... but no money to stream all these videos .....

devil.gif

UN1T3D
post Jul 27 2017, 08:16 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Jul 27 2017, 04:11 PM)
Hi, i want to buy the Xpax prepaid RM30 per month but what is the normal call rate charges ?
check out Xpax #Kelentong rates at www.xpax.com.my/xpax

30sen/ min calls
15sen/sms

Have fun !

UN1T3D
post Jul 28 2017, 02:11 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 27 2017, 11:59 PM)
The call rate n sms expensive  but the data kinda afortable ,the 10gb basic Internet is 64 Kbps ?
Yeah, the 10gb basic internet is 64kbps but the 10gb Facebook is high-speed ..... and yet that FB quota seldom moves much as I dont do FB ...

My xpax #kelentong still keeping for backup only ... only do 1DAY just to keep it alive ...

UN1T3D
post Aug 10 2017, 10:25 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(AraChari @ Aug 10 2017, 06:13 AM)
this the one i saw for xpax, its quite useful for who below 25 age, able to enjoy 50% more data, rm30 can get 7.5gb...
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 10 2017, 06:03 PM)
Age discrimination... ranting.gif
Age discrimination is a fact of life ... needs to be 16 to be aligible for moto license ... needs to be 18 to be eligible for car license ... needs to be 18 to be legal to xXx ... needs to be 21 to be eligible to vote ... needs to be under 25 to be eligible for kawkawskuad ...

fortunately U is now back to normal in my area and umi30 is cheaper with creditshare .... devil.gif
hmm .... sometimes miss those burung hantu days ...

UN1T3D
post Oct 3 2017, 08:25 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Oct 2 2017, 01:57 PM)
Does the celcom prepaid credit advance thing still works? Looking for something with basic internet (can send/receive whatsapp) with has validity of 1/2 years. Any suggestions? Using for 2nd sim slot since i travel outstation often and only celcom got reception.

celcom prepaid credit advance still works but its not extended validity. Current new xpax does not have extended validity. If you still use older xpax then you still have EXP1 or EXP2 extended validity.

Else, for celcom mvnos :

1. need prepaid? check
2. need Celcom network? check
3. need extended validity? check

Here's the list:

1. Altel - 365days@rm28, pay-per-use@5sen/MB, 1GB/90days plan@rm25
2. Onexox - 28 months validity, 365days@rm25, no-pay-per-use, 500mb/30days plan @rm2.50 using season pass
3. Tunetalk - 365days@rm10(promo), pay-per-use@2sen/MB, monthly plans as per website

UN1T3D
post Nov 24 2017, 06:51 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 23 2017, 04:04 PM)
Yess......

Video Walla is back...RM7 for 20GB weekly
OR RM20 for 30GB monthly

in fact...Late Night Internet & Facebook also same pricing.
Ohnoo ... congestion during burung hantu time ...

devil.gif
UN1T3D
post Dec 10 2017, 10:08 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 10 2017, 11:05 AM)
Does anyone know if the validity extension EXT1 and EXT2 still available for XPAX24 plan?
nod.gif
Yea, still available for older plans. Tested on 1st December.

thumbsup.gif
UN1T3D
post Jan 11 2018, 04:50 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 11 2018, 02:50 PM)
Hi guys, I got some problem registering a celcom line. I was told that someone is using my IC number and registered 9 accounts. Due to this, they can't help me to register. Anyone know what can I do?
Hmmm .....

You have two choices, the easy way or the correct way

Easy way:

1. Go to celcom and ask for all the numbers under your IC

2. Claim new simcards for ALL the numbers that is not with you.

3. If prepaid then easiest would be to mnp out to another telco (like Altel, Hotlink, Friendi) and do not activate it. Let it expire within 30-60days.

4. If postpaid then check for bill cycle date and payment received then port them out to prepaids and let them expire. (You can check bill amount/due at the payment kiosk)

Correct way:

1. Lodge police report

2. Lodge report with SKMM

3. Lodge report to telco for termination. (The SOP is that telco must suspend the lines after receiving your report)

4. Wait some more and wait some more.until telco informs you its all done.

Hope the above miay be of some help.

UN1T3D
post Feb 6 2018, 03:04 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(lan_86 @ Feb 6 2018, 12:27 PM)
I'm on xlite before, but around september last year they force migrate my plan to current xpax..no kelentong I guess. Tried EXP1 also can't.
So it is confirmed that you have been force migrated to Xpax #kelentong ... and extended validity is no longer available for you since then ...

console.gif

UN1T3D
post Feb 18 2018, 02:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(yurameshi @ Feb 18 2018, 02:33 PM)
Last week I cut off my celcom postpaid line, the speed had been amazing but had to do it anyway since it was underused(I dont need call plan). so I bought this brand new xpax sim, and subscribe to their Rm3 daily plan, man the speed is a joke. I'm constantly getting 200-300ms while playing games, even though the signal im getting is 4g, unlike my previous postpaid line the latency is usually below 100ms. I felt discriminated againts as prepaid user. 😤
If celcom postpaid was good in your area but xpax crawls .... then you may want to test onexox and/or tunetalk instead ... onexox if you use less data, tunetalk +vibe if you use more data ...

UN1T3D
post Feb 19 2018, 02:50 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 19 2018, 12:02 PM)
Hi all, can I know whether it's beneficial to switch from Xmid to Xpax? This line is used by an elder who occasionally needs data for whatsapp etc (low usage). I checked under his Xmid plan, the cheapest monthly data subscription is RM30 for 5GB (way exceeds his needs).

Appreciate any info, as I am running out of time to do research online due to CNY leave ending (I'm in wife's hometown) and the super slow ADSL internet here.
If it's me I would keep the Xmid as it can :

1. subscribe to 2 years extended validity for RM50 (sms EXP2 to 28882)
2.subscribe to social pack 150MB for RM10 with no time limit for whatsapp (sms SOCIAL to 28882)
3. also occasionally receives offers to subscibe 1GB or 2GB monthly data

switching to Xpax #kelentong will make you topup rm30 monthly to keep it active and no more extended validity.

Alternatively, perhaps in the future, you may want to check out onexox prepaids as it could be well suited for this particular scenario.

Hope that helps.

UN1T3D
post Feb 19 2018, 04:50 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 19 2018, 04:22 PM)
Thank you for your reply.  Line is used by FIL. . As it is,  the current validity is until June 2018. Not sure how,  perhaps validity is stackable?

May I know where you found those sms commands?  Celcom website doesn't show anything. And the Xpax app doesn't show it too.

The social pack you mentioned,  is it RM10 pm?

I'm using xox,  but for an elderly,  Xox can be very complicated to use (season pass and the like).
Those sms keywords are valid only for older xpax plans (xpax Xlite up-to IOX). Originally offered by Xpax many years ago, they remains valid until now but no longer described in existing xpax website. You could ask uncle google to search for some older blog posts regarding those keywords.

Xpax does not stack validity like onexox. The only way to have long validity dates is either by reloading up-to RM200 (any xpax plans) or by subscribing to extended validity (for older xpax plans). In your case, I believe he was subscribed to extended validity. He will be able to subscribe again June when the validity is close to expiry.

Yes, the social pack is RM10 and every subscription gives you 150MB data quota with no time limit (no expiry date). You can buy repeatedly and stack the data quota too and then slowly use until depleted to zero ... (did I mentioned that there's no expiry or time limit? hehehe)

Onexox may be initially confusing but I have elders in their sixties/seventies using onexox without much fuss ... (hint: just focus on their needs and keep it simple)

UN1T3D
post Mar 2 2018, 01:52 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 28 2018, 08:50 AM)
i want to try xpax, but the data plan looks very confusing....
Bro, you're the first person in a very long time who says xpax data plans looks very confusing ..... onexox season pass can be confusing ... but xpax mix-n-match data plans is kinda straight forward to me .....

UN1T3D
post Mar 6 2018, 08:41 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(rock_star @ Mar 6 2018, 08:17 AM)
Hi, I am currently looking for a prepaid plan for my brother who is still in school.

Does xpax have any option for long validity (1 year) since my brother won't be using his phone often and can buy separate internet plan when needed only.

Thank you.
long validity ?
Xpax = no
Digi = yes, digi best is RM108 per year
hotlink = no

You want long validity then the best right now is Onexox. Alternative are Altel, BuzzMe, Tron or Tunetalk

nod.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 9 2018, 05:02 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 9 2018, 11:49 AM)
Currently Celcom promote to me this package how come? Any reason  ? 2 gb for rm 10 weekly
Normal promo bro ... I get a variety of them everyday on xpax #kelentong ... like 3GB45 etc ...

UN1T3D
post Apr 9 2018, 05:04 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Apr 9 2018, 05:01 PM)
Anyone know where to check for grace period?
send bal to 2888 for last expiry date ..... then add 50 days ... the system wll also send sms on the 30th day and on the last 5 days ...

0.0235sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:31 AM