Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong

Jyazen
post Aug 23 2017, 05:55 PM

44 posts

Hmm, just got a text from Celcom, say if subscribe internet plan 5 GB per month @ RM30, get FREE late night internet (1-7am) 10GB weekly.

Does it auto-refresh weekly? If so 45GB per month @ RM30 not bad wor... hmm.gif
Jyazen
post Feb 13 2020, 03:09 PM

44 posts

The Xpax one monthly internet subscription's "Free 1 hour unlimited internet daily" gone liao ah? I haven't used in a long time, nothing to download, but today felt like updating some apps, I went on Celcom Life the option no longer there. sad.gif
Jyazen
post Jun 15 2020, 07:49 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 7 2020, 10:55 AM)
ICYMI
https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/covid-19-support
https://www.celcom.com.my/support/faq/perso...ovid-19-support

The free 1GB is only useable from 8am-6pm daily through MyDeals in Celcom Life App

FREE daily Internet of 1GB will be made available to you specifically for education and work productivity tools, as well as general web browsing.

Please note that the 1GB cannot be used for social media, video streaming, gaming and music streaming.

thumbup.gif    Celcom Life App - Dashboard > MyDeals > Get Free 1GB; or
thumbup.gif    USSD - *118*1# and select Free Daily 1GB (8AM-6PM)

Tethering / hotspot is allowed for FREE 1GB Internet.

Screenshot on imgur for future reference in case change of TnC
Changed liao, so fast... now hotspot/tethering not allowed.

Jyazen
post Jun 15 2020, 08:59 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 15 2020, 08:13 PM)
ranting.gif
Thank god we screenshot earlier TnC
Is telco expecting us to work with phones? Or they think MCO is totally over and not happy with gomen's directive? I believe it is the latter.
Dunno leh... I hope it just means if you hotspot it'll use your normal quota, rather than blocking hotspot altogether like if you sub the Ultra Pass... if they really block hotspot altogether, I'll really go complain MCMC leh. Got own quota cannot hotspot just because got sub to the free 1 GB education thing? ranting.gif

One of the reason I dislike subbing the Ultra Hour Pass... sub 6 hour means 6 hours cannot hotspot at all. Sure, I can download a lot of things on my phone and update everything, but it also mean my other devices cannot use the hotspot so no net so it's a very jialat thing. It's like locking the phone for 6 hours just to update every app.
Jyazen
post Jun 15 2020, 09:48 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 15 2020, 09:41 PM)
They really block all hotspot? shocking.gif
For Ultra Hour Pass, yeah... however long the pass is for, that's how long you have no hotspot. Best is 6 hours, so 6 hours of unlimited internet, but also 6 hours of no hotspot for your other devices.

Not sure about this 1 GB daily since I just sub not long ago (when it says hotspot allowed) and now it changed to hotspot not allowed... so I'll find out tomorrow at 8 am, I guess? Fingers crossed it won't block hotspot and allow me to use my regular bandwidth quota.

0.1277sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:03 AM