Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong

powerwoot
post Jan 1 2021, 11:10 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 1 2021, 11:01 AM)
Ya, should just enable to all. LEt customer's mobile unit decide to use or not instead of 'begging' to be activated.  sweat.gif
yup, and what I see is, Celcom intended to pull all their customers to subs into their Mega subscription. Nothing premium about volte, sonner they have to offer it to all when 3G is no longer in service.
powerwoot
post Jan 3 2021, 09:47 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Jan 2 2021, 02:29 PM)
just port in to celcom , yeah need to call them to enabled volte, after end the call with their CS i can see volte after they enabled it from their end
Celcom's way of implementation is a bit weird about this volte. First they only offer to postpaid Mega and android 11 devices. I did called 1111 and asking for volte but the CS confirmed that the feature only available to Mega postpaid users. Only at recent they admit that volte is also applicable to other postpaid users too, but they just keep that quiet.

powerwoot
post Jun 9 2021, 05:53 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

My celcom 4G+ somewhere nearby by my house

powerwoot
post Jun 29 2021, 07:47 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(soon2 @ Jun 29 2021, 04:59 PM)
if i am hotlink postpaid wanna switch to X lite postpaid M pass through online does it has any contract?
nope, unless you are taking any device from them.
powerwoot
post Jul 12 2021, 03:09 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Jul 11 2021, 09:29 PM)
dear sifus

i am in old post paid plan celcom 38
which prepaid plan is better? i plan to change.

Criteria must be rm38 or cheaper.
mco not using much also
XP Lite postpaid, the cheapest is RM28/month, unlimited local calls but come with only 1GB quota.
powerwoot
post Jul 13 2021, 09:53 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Jul 13 2021, 01:20 PM)
anyone can help convert my post paid to prepaid?
not possible, you need to MNP to other telcos first before coming back to celcom.
powerwoot
post Aug 5 2021, 06:50 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Aug 5 2021, 10:27 AM)
Anyone on XPAX postpaid got their VoLTE yet?
already months having volte, you need to contact them to enable volte manually. Unless for Mega subs, it will activated automatically.
powerwoot
post Aug 5 2021, 08:42 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Aug 5 2021, 07:05 PM)
O guess all this volte hype only for postpaid first?

Prepaid always get it last I aasume.
Celcom style of business, volte is treated as premium, only available to postpaid users.
powerwoot
post Aug 5 2021, 09:32 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Aug 5 2021, 09:20 PM)
Contact as in call them or visit the shop?
I am contacted them via Twitter, activated few minutes later. Before that called 1111 but they rejected as volte is only for Mega subs.
powerwoot
post Aug 6 2021, 11:31 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 6 2021, 11:01 AM)
They rejected my Twitter request. VOLTE only for some iphone plan and for MEGA plan.
they are trying to lure more users to new Mega postpaid subscription, convincing some to take iphone and we are bind to 2 years contract, as many as they could before that volte feature to be available to ALL at the end of this year.

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Aug 6 2021, 02:34 PM
powerwoot
post Aug 12 2021, 11:53 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 11 2021, 09:57 PM)
Hi guys I’m planning to get Celcom sim I’m planning to get postpaid what are cheapest postpaid plan I can opt for? I’m newbie ! Hope you guys help.

Thanks in advance.
Search for XP Lite postpaid from their website.
powerwoot
post Aug 18 2021, 12:51 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 18 2021, 10:55 AM)
hastag celcomgagal
[attachmentid=10951791]
They are celcomgagal, a marketing trick to get more postpaid users before volte to be openly available to all plan segments somewhere at the end of this year.
powerwoot
post Apr 23 2022, 02:20 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 22 2022, 02:13 AM)
So, no ppl here getting vowifi from Celcom? My huawei mate 20 ad having the option...
still no updates of vowifi on my samsung a52. If I insert digi sim card, that feature and icon will appear instantly.
powerwoot
post May 11 2022, 11:37 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

I asked about vowifi to Celcom CS yesterday, they confirmed that currently only for certain Huawei models.
powerwoot
post May 30 2022, 12:03 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ May 30 2022, 11:57 AM)
My wife ported in from Maxis, and apparently the Volte is not available, works fine previously, on her OP Nord. Ran a check, both line and phone is compatible/available.

For my Yoodo (which is on Celcom) needed to wait like, 2-3 days for the Volte to activate, is this the same case? Their helpline/call center isn't.. helping much.
you can always contact their CS in Twitter or any other medsos, ask them to activate manually from their side.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1682sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:08 AM